lion.ie Reviews

4.98 Rating 963 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend lion.ie
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read lion.ie Reviews

About lion.ie:

Buying life insurance can be a frustrating experience. Our mission is to make buying life insurance easier.

Use the tools on lion.ie to assess what you need, understand why you need it and feel glad about putting cover in place.

We're excited to make life insurance a little less drab and a little more fun.

Visit Website

Phone:

00353579320836

Email:

hannah@lion.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how lion.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Boards.ie
Great service, fast, friendly and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google search- insurance for people with high BMI
I was overweight and lion found a company that would insure me. The process was so easy and Hannah who I dealt with kept me up to date at every part of the process.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
From first contact, everyone has been great to deal with, especially Amy Fairbrother . Excellent and friendly communication, no jargon and a great quote. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Friend
The team at Lion offered clear, direct and quick communication to help source our mortgage protection policies. They were invaluable in taking the stress out of closing our mortgage. Great team!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? google
Very responsive Clear easy to understand process
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Facebook self build page
Our experience with Lion.ie was great from the first contact. They took us through all the options and found the best life insurance and mortgage protection packages for us and our budget.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Previous job
Everything was super simple and straightforward, it couldn't have been easier. Well done!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Boards.ie
Easy to deal with , Amy, Hannah and Nick were brilliant the whole way through process . Made mortgage protection easy at a stressful time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
Excellent service and all questions answered promptly. Amy a pleasure to deal with.
Helpful Report
(2104) - Posted 5 months ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
Moving house and mortgage is stressful at the best of times and when the banks recommended life assurance came in at an unexpected high price we turned to Hannah and Nick at Lion for some advice. With exceptional efficiency we had a matched quote that was 47% cheaper than the banks recommended. I would highly recommend Lion for your financial requirements, they certainly did a great job for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
excellent as always
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
Nick and Hannah have done an amazing job for me. Thank you so much
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
Great service that explained everything well. Always responded promptly to any questions we had and made the entire process very easy for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We used lion.ie as our insurance broker for buying our first home. We got our house insurance, our mortgage protection and my income protection through them. Hannah and Nick were extremely helpful and quick. They made everything easy to understand and they were very accommodating when we were not sure what date we would close. I would recommend them to family and friends and we would use them again if we moved.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Straight forward process and Amy was very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google search
Cant recommend lion highly enough, excellent service and always answered all my queries. Couldn't have made it anymore straight forward and were a pleasure to deal with. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google search
Lion website was so helpful to understand all this new world of Life Insurance. And Hannah was very reactive and we got a suitable insurance for us in no time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks Olivia!
Posted 5 months ago
Really fast response and clear advice from the team throughout the process. They helped me figure out the level of cover needed and provided options based on this.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the great review Michael
Posted 5 months ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? LinkedIn
Great price!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks Andrii
Posted 5 months ago
lion.ie is rated 4.98 based on 963 reviews