lion.ie Reviews

5 Rating 1,372 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend lion.ie
Read lion.ie Reviews

About lion.ie:

Buying life insurance can be a frustrating experience. Our mission is to make buying life insurance easier.

Use the tools on https://lion.ie to assess what you need, understand why you need it and feel glad about putting cover in place.

We're excited to make life insurance a little less drab and a little more fun.

Visit Website

Phone:

00353579320836

Email:

hannah@lion.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how lion.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent service and the best prices in the market. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks very much David, we really appreciate it!
Posted 7 months ago
Would highly recommend Lion.All the staff were so helpful and efficient and very easy to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks very much for your kind words Sonya, we do pride ourselves on making life insurance easier!
Posted 7 months ago
Used lion.ie to arrange mortgage protection and it was a surprisingly quick and easy process. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for taking the time out to leave a review Richard. Spread the good word!!
Posted 7 months ago
Good product excellent price
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks very much for leaving a review Peader!
Posted 7 months ago
Really helpful - content on website engaging and easy to understand but team are helpful with any questions. Would happily recommend for mortgage protection cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
That is music to our ears Neil, thank you so much for taking the time out to leaver a review!
Posted 7 months ago
Hannah and Nick really helped us out. We knew nothing about what type of insurance we needed for our mortgage. They gave us the information and let us make up our own mind. Very responsive too which is so important when you're nervous about getting everything in place! Would highly recommend their service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks very much for your kind words Miriam, we really appreciate it!
Posted 7 months ago
Great support and very helpful. Amy was there all the way! Insurance doesn’t have to be confusing and with Lion it wasn’t! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
That is what we're all about here in Lion HQ, making life insurance easier! Thanks very much Dervla!
Posted 7 months ago
I want to thank the lions team for all the help, from Nick, to Amy and Hannah. I heard of them from a friend and it was the best thing I could have done was reach out to them. They answered 1000s of questions I raised, and no question was an issue and I never once got 'why are you asking so many question' which I got from other insurance companies. I feel they went above and beyond to help us secure our policies. I would highly recommend them, and they always help you select a policy that suits you and your family needs. Best of luck in the future guys. Thanks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks so much for leaving such a fantastic review Sabrina! We really appreciate it!
Posted 7 months ago
The team were really excellent, very helpful, incredibly responsive, went out of their way to help me with a tricky query and helped get me the right cover. Really recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
WOW! What a stunning review. Thanks very much Garry. Spread the good word🙌🙌
Posted 8 months ago
Superb attentive helpful people working in lion
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
That is music to our ears Conor, thanks very much!
Posted 8 months ago
Customer Service was Amazing. We dealt with Hannah she was brilliant always there to answer our questions & come back to us so quick & promptly. We would have no hesitation in recommending Lion to our Family and Friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
WOW. What a fantastic review. As a Mayo man who is still crying over yet another loss in a final, you have cheered me up on this Monday morning! Thank you very much Audrey.
Posted 8 months ago
Hannah was extremely helpful and professional in sorting out our life cover. I would highly recommend the team at lion for their services.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks very much for your spectacular review Piotr, we really appreciate it!
Posted 8 months ago
Very good options, detail,
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks very much for taking the time out to leave a review Cormac, we really appreciate it!
Posted 8 months ago
Amy Fairbrother, from Lion, was helpful, understanding and incredibly efficient, from the moment I called Lion.ie She answered my queries, gave great advice and was really supportive.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Wow-what a review. No surprise though, in the famous words of Tina Turner - "Amy's simply the best, better than all the rest Better then anyone Anyone I ever met"
Posted 8 months ago
Amy was such a brilliant help with setting up our mortgage protection policies. Always got back to our queries really quickly and we really appreciated the support. She made the process so easy and stress free!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Amy The Laois Legend works her magic once again, rumour has it she went to Hogwarts. Thanks so much for taking the time out to leave a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 8 months ago
5star for Lion. ie., great team. Thank you Amy, Hannah a and Nick.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The fantastic trio strikes again. Thanks so much for your 5-star review Eniko!
Posted 8 months ago
Really happy with all the help and advice we got from Amy and Nick, they made the life insurance process straightforward and stess-free. Highly recommended! Thanks guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Lion.ie - Making Life Insurance Easier. It's what we're all about here in Lion.ie Towers. Spread the good word Catherine, we really appreciate it!
Posted 8 months ago
Lion.ie were always so helpful. We received our mortgage protection insurance very quickly from them. We would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
You have turned a miserable Monday into a Magic Monday with a review like this. Thanks so much Deirdre, we really appreciate it!
Posted 8 months ago
Can't really praise lion.ie enough. When we needed mortgage protection quickly, they came through. Communication was superb as well, they answered all of our questions within a couple of minutes over email. If we ever need anything insurance related we're coming back to Lion. Superb!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
If, like us, you want to take the hassle out of life assurance/insurance for mortgages, then go with Lion. They find the right products for your needs, and throughout they explain things very clearly, and have a deep understanding of our needs. This is my second mortgage, and the amount of energy I needed to put into life cover was practically zero compared to when I did it alone the first time. Thanks again everyone on the Lion team!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
WOW! Just when we thought this weekend couldn't get any better with Offaly being in an All Ireland Final you leave this fantastic review. Thank you so much Barry! All the team in Lion towers are heading for pints now to celebrate this one.
Posted 9 months ago
lion.ie is rated 4.98 based on 1,372 reviews