Liverpool Airport Parking Reviews

4.51 Rating 1,703 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Liverpool Airport Parking
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Liverpool Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

dwilliams@liverpoolairport.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Liverpool Airport Parking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Normal airport hassle but all airports are hassle these days. Was very annoyed though when I used the drop off area to drop my wife, child, luggage and pram and car seat before heading to the ipark long stay and found that to drop off you go into a one way system you can't get out of without paying a £2 charge without any warning. Most airports might charge for that but you should be given the opportunity to avoid being trapped into yet another charge in the travelling process.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Maguire. Thank you for your feedback. We have a sign on our Gantry on the approach to the airport which says "Min £2 charge". We do have a free drop off area called Drop Off 2 which entitles the user to 20 minutes free parking to drop off/ pick up. To take advantage of this next time please follow the signs for Drop off 2. Thanks again for your feedback. LJLA
Posted 6 years ago
Booking was straight forward. The car parks were well signed. The entry and exit barriers worked on number plate recognition.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Pre booked parking long stay (actually for 5 days only). Flight to Carcassonne and online process was absolutely fine including the barrier car recognition system etc. Only downside after arriving at 7.30 am for a 9.30 am flight was actually finding a space to park. It took us 15 minutes and had to figure out how to get to the overflow sectors. It all worked out in the end but finding just one parking space even in the over flow was quite stressful. So multi level parking will have to be introduced. Airport terminal process & services thereafter were fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
No problem with the airport etc itself but I notice the new disgraceful charge to drop someone off/pick someone up. So a 30 second drop off will now cost you £2! Terrible-even Manchester have a free drop off area!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Glenn, thank you for your feedback. This is our Express drop off. We have a free drop off area called Drop off 2 which gives you 20 minutes free and is only a short walk to the terminal. Please follow the signs for drop off 2 to use this service.
Posted 6 years ago
Well I was a bit worried when I got your request for a review as we have not had our holiday yet so off I went to check , thinking I may have booked the wrong dates? Anyway I will be glad to write a review in September after we have used your service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Not using car park till 29 August to 5 September 2015, so will respond then
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Drop off Zone is a complete waste of space. It used to be ok. Drop off 5-10 Max. Now it is a long walk. For my elderly parents I would sooner take to Manchester airport as it is easier to collect and drop off. I refuse to pay parking just to drop of someone it is criminal to charge people for this.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I'm not going to be there until September!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Apologies Stephen, we look forward to your review!
Posted 6 years ago
Difficult to find a space and ended up a long way from the terminal: returning, signage wasn't great to reach area where parked. It should be possible for one person to fetch car and then pick up others and luggage at the terminal, but stopping anywhere seems to be totally forbidden so everything had to be lugged around. Not ideal for older people.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
John Lennon airport provides a pleasant experience as part of the holiday journey, however when visiting to pick up family members from their holiday, the cost of short term parking is a rip off. £6 for 1 hours parking !!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Liverpool Airport Parking is rated 4.51 based on 1,703 reviews