Lookers Reviews

2.75 Rating 12 Reviews
42 %
of reviewers recommend Lookers
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Lookers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Top service well informed staff and great service
Posted 2 years ago
Great Service both sales and service department. The reception is first class and you get the attention you need. Every effort is made to secure the best deal for sale/exchange and time is taken not to rush you (not the typical car sales)

The above is reason to return and buy again which is what & why we did.
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly good team support
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly good team support
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful- excellent product knowledge- and like the transparent pricing policy over used cars. How refreshing!
Posted 2 years ago
Recently looking for SUV,local to VW Guildford,enquired about Tiguan,asked sales guy to send through finance quote,he didn’t,left message to remind him,still didn’t.
Tried Camberley Audi regarding Q5,sales guy sent video saying car I was interested in was awaiting preparation,heard no more.Sales manager rang me to see if he could help,arranged test drive for weekend,checked Audi website before making journey,car had sold,nobody told me.Rang to check,receptionist apologised would get sales manager to ring,never did.
I have owned 5 Audi’s and a Vw in last 13 years never dealt with lookers,now I remember why.
Posted 1 year ago
Taking car servicing and repair back to the 70's. By far the worst decision I ever made was buying my ford from Lookers. The level of incompetence is evident through all departments. Sales abysmal Service staffed by imbeciles and management untrustworthy and shady. What a shambles.
Posted 1 month ago
Lookers VW Newcastle

Awful experience ordering a new car. Constant delays have never responded to a single email I've sent for updates to find out what was going on, and when I've tried calling during opening hours, you end up on hold for "reception" for ~5 minutes before an automated message says: "I'm sorry no one is available to take your call" and then disconnects the call.

I'm just trying to find out why I got a message earlier to say my car's finally arrived after almost 6 months of waiting and no communication, only to hear today that "something's happened to it, and it can't be delivered on Friday anymore".

What's happened to my brand new car which I've waited so long for, and put up with your terrible service for so long for?!

Hopefully, some bad press will be enough encouragement for you to deliver some actual customer service!
Posted 5 months ago
Telephoned about a car, agreed a value on mine as part exchange left a deposit. Only to be called back several hours later telling me they had advertised the car at the wrong price and they will not sell it to me. Very poor attitude basically "we don't have to sell you the car we'll send your deposit back once the funds clear with us". Will not recommend them to anyone nor will I never buy a car from them again.
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid like the plague!!! NOT RECOMMENDED!
It took almost 6 months to refund me my £38 for one of the big mistakes they did. They forgot to settle my part exchange vehicle and I was paying both. I’ve never been offered insurance which is a legal big fault. Not offered a test drive as well. The sales manager(Craig)is too busy to sort any problem out. Really efficient on the “I’ll call you back and we will find a solution”. They treat you like number(and I did the mistake to indicate a colleague who bought another car in the next week after mine). Null customer service. The person who treats you better is the lady who answer the phone. They just want your money. Any small garage is more professional.
#lookers #volvostockport #avoid #neveragain
Posted 2 years ago
Stay clear of this company they will deceive you with incorrect information about any vehicle you may be interested in. I was told blatant lies about the Kuga(new) I finished buying based on the information given tying me into a 3 year contract on a car I would not have purchased had I been told the truth about it. The manager even lied on a statement on a reply to the ombudsman whom I had complained to, this caused my complaint to have a poor case which I then lost. I can not afford to take the case to law so have been cheated by the staff of this company
Posted 2 years ago
PCP on Audi Q3, from start to finish of agreement I was mislead and when querying something fobbed off!! For anyone looking to do PCP don't you are just ripped off!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Lookers is rated 2.75 based on 12 reviews