LUSH Cosmetics Reviews

2.7 Rating 82 Reviews
41 %
of reviewers recommend LUSH Cosmetics

Write Your review

Tell us how LUSH Cosmetics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Susanne
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Susanne
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Susanne
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Susanne
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Susanne
LUSH Cosmetics 5 star review on 1st February 2022
Felicity
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 14th January 2022
Dissatisfied In Texas
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thank you lotta at the reading store!❤️ You are amazing! You have not only helped me understand my skin but you’ve shown me the products I need to accommodate it! Loves of love to you lotta❤️ From Amelia x
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a Mother’s Day box for £50, the bath bombs were solid and didn’t dissolve and Lush were completely disinterested in resolving this for me. It obviously wasn’t fresh. This was supposed to be a special gift, I had saved up to buy this gift for my mother and given the price I expected a much better quality product. I won’t ever be purchasing from Lush again. I wouldn’t recommend their products or their customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After waiting 11 days for the shipment to arrive, the birthday girl reported that the lush bombs arrived in a cardboard box, with the bombs thrown in with a bunch of peanuts. Granted the bombs are wonderful however the presentation is so lacking, that I will never buy on line again. The bath bombs were not wrapped, so the recipient has to put them into individual baggies. Disappointment in their marketing as this is an area that needs to be rectified. Pitiful!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been a loyal customer of Lush for years and have never had to interact with customer service, but knowing how rude and unhelpful their customer service is, I will be reconsidering giving them my business. An item was missing from my order so I contacted customer service. I was told they can provide a refund for the missing item, which is fine. However, now I have to reorder that item and pay for shipping again, which I certainly will not be doing as it was not my fault that my item was missed. When I brought this up to the CS rep, she told me there was no other option and there was no one else to speak to, abruptly responded that I was refunded and left the chat before I could even reply. I am appalled at how rude the rep was in the situation and how after inquiry, I did not even receive my item! And I will not be purchasing it from them if I have to pay shipping a second time. So disappointed. Lush, you're customer representatives should not be treating your customers this way!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve been buying lush shampoo bars. Lovely product branded an eco friendly because there is no wasteful packaging. I wanted to share my new found replacement for plastic shampoo bottles so I bought a few bars and tins for Xmas presents. I had to order online due to COVID restrictions. I have NEVER come across more wasteful packaging!!! 2 bars and tins came in a box about the size of a shoe box. The box was filled to the brim with polystyrene packing peanuts!!!!! I’ve created more non recyclable waste by buying these products!!!!! Awful. Makes me feel sick! If I had known about the wasteful packaging I never would have bought!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered one single product a month ago. I still have not received an email stating it has been shipped. They DID CHARGE MY CC RIGHT AEAY HOWEVER! I am currently on hold with their “customer service” for 40 minutes now. SKIP THIS COMPANY!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely blown away by the POOR customer service. I have been purchasing lush products at for three years now. I customized a special order for my twin sister ($220 bath bomb gift set assortment ). I ordered these bath bombs on December 10th and messaged lush 3 times prior to Christmas to see if my package was going to arrive on time. Not once did they respond until January 3, 2021!! I finally got ahold of someone via email and they said they would refund me- no credit or discount was offered on the products I purchased. Unbelievable. Will not be ordering from lush again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am so disappointed with lush customer service!! I genuinely use to like the brand but just because of the pathetic customer service I am never ever going to shop from here nor i am going to suggest it to anyone. I ordered a product twice and both the time it said order couldn’t be placed due to different billing and shipping address BUT the money still got deducted from my card! I have been trying to contact lush and I am getting no response. My bank is trying to contact them too yet nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Similar to some of the other reviews, I placed an order by the Christmas deadline 12/14/20 and paid for the $10 two day shipping. After 5 days went (three days after it was supposed to arrive) I got a tracking number and from there the order was never dropped off and never seen by USPS. 3 days before Christmas I called and waited an hour on the phone to get a refund so I could get my daughter a replacement Christmas gift. It was over $200 I needed to move back to buy replacements. They insisted it would arrive as refused to do a refund. It is 12/28 no gift arrived I was totally empty handed for my daughter on Christmas after following Lushs ordering instructions and paying 2 day shipping and their customer service reps (if you can reach them) do nothing. I didn’t believed anything could stress me out more in 2020 but my Christmas experience makes me sick to my stomach. 12/28, no gift. no refund, and anxiety. NEVER buying from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I placed a order on November 27 for over $ 300.00 for Christmas gifts since my province is on lock down and all stores are closed except for essential items . I knew it would be enough time to get here before Christmas . It Was supposedly shipped on December 1st . I have been looking online for 2 weeks with no movement through FedEx I contacted lush twice in the past 2 weeks . I was assured by lush each time that it was on its way . I Phoned lush on December 22 at first the guy was assuring me it would be here for Christmas . I told him to go look at the Fed ex website and it shows that FedEx is waiting for the package from lush ..... turns out lush never took the package to FedEx and just made up the paper work so now here I am three days before Christmas with no gifts for my friends and family due to lush not knowing what they were doing . They refunded me my money . Lush offered me a $ 10.00 credit online lol I told them to keep their lousy $ 10.00 !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So i made an order and received a confirmation number on Day 1, cool. The LUSH system told me that shipping might be delayed due to COVID, no biggie. I fell and injured my leg and knee on Day 3. Day 4, I contacted LUSH customer service to issue a refund. Employee reached out to ask for my order number so they can cancel it as soon as possible for me. I emailed her with the requested information. I was never contacted again and that exact night, I was charged for the order. That meant they’re gonna ship the order soon. Day 5, I sent another cancellation request and provided the order number in the same email. The customer service responded with “Sorry, we can’t cancel the order because it’s getting shipped out to you right now. Here’s the tracking number.” Day 6, I am angry. I send LUSH an angry email, expressing that I am extremely upset and am asking to process a return immediately. I do not want this order in my home. I want to process the return before it got here so i can just send it right back. I receive an email from customer service telling me he’s sorry but my email about cancellation came in after working hours (I responded at 5pm) so he can’t do anything anyway, and he can only start a return process after the order gets to me. Day 7, the order comes by but fails to be delivered because “no one was home at the delivery time”, despite me waiting around at home all day for this order. I didn’t hear a knock and the doorbell wasn’t rung. I’m not going to sit at the window and watch for a truck to come by. Day 8, I get my order. I go to a store personally to return it. When I got home, I received a system email from LUSH that says my order “is on its way!” with the tracking number I was given on Day 5. So it seems that the first customer service employee received my response and decided to charge me to ship my order overnight, and instead of saying anything, went completely silent and never responded back to me. tldr; if you want your order to come by ASAP, ask for a cancellation and they’ll charge you and send you the order overnight apparently.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Pushy, overally aggresive sales associates, comically overpriced, misleading labels, online delivery terrible.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lush products are absolutely extremely high in cost!!! I bought the Lush "Kalamazoo" beard and facial wash and the Lush "Gorgeous" facial moisturizer and absolutely hated both!!! The cost of both were over $150 USD. I would definitely advise anyone to save their money and invest in almost any other product...ROC, Oil of Olay, Clinique, Gold Snail, Nature's Kin, and even Mary Kay is so much better than Lush products!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I definitely would like to return the products and get my earned money back!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great customer service! I ordered several things online during the COVID-19 shut down and one product had melted in the box when it arrived. I reached out via facebook messenger and they replied very quickly, were incredibly polite, and rushed me a new product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
i received my order yesterday and 2 out of 4 items are missing, which show were shipped in the box. which i get probably wasn't their fault except FedEx. BUT i relieved the Skin's Shangri La Moisturizer and half of it is missing? i have been trying to get in contact with them and nothing. no response. i wouldn't make a bit of a fuss except it was over $100. To think they would actually have good customer care support since they are a well known company. NOTE: I have emailed them twice with pictures and I have been trying to get a call through to them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The customer service is awful. They're so slow to reply and really unhelpful. The products are overpriced for what they are. Lush is all talk about morals and ethics but doesn't live up to it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
While I love these products, the customer service is the absolute worst! I received an order 3 days ago that was missing half the order even though it was clearly marked in the order sheet. Since then I have spend multiple hours each day trying to get in contact with the customer service to fix the issue. However I have not been able to get through. I have tried their online chat, twice. Both instances I was in the queue for more than an hour and then kicked out and placed back at the end. I have called, waited an hour before I chose their call back option. Never got a call back. I am now back on the phone waiting, again. I have never had such a terrible experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bad quality colorings, in bath bombs. stained my skin and does not wash off with soap.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It's fizzzzzzzzzy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I absolutely adore lush, as an eczema and psoriasis sufferer as well as asthma it’s vital that I know what’s in the products I’m using. The whole company is just my favourite.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
LUSH Cosmetics is rated 2.7 based on 82 reviews