LUSH Cosmetics Reviews

2.9 Rating 91 Reviews
45 %
of reviewers recommend LUSH Cosmetics

Write Your review

Tell us how LUSH Cosmetics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
LUSH Cosmetics 5 star review on 10th October 2022
Coral Dodd - Supported Learning Tutor
LUSH Cosmetics 5 star review on 10th October 2022
Coral Dodd - Supported Learning Tutor
LUSH Cosmetics 5 star review on 10th October 2022
Coral Dodd - Supported Learning Tutor
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Susanne
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Susanne
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Susanne
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Susanne
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My first experience with lush was really terrible I bought a gift card paid extra money to get my gift on the date then the post office lost my gift. I had to resend it virtually I had to send it in a email. Asked if I could have my extra money back they said no. So everyone do not order from this company theg will screw you over
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My toe nails are BLUE after using one !!! I always used lush for years but I went for the first time in a while and they must change formula … I will try again with a none colourful one .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
makes your skin go pink and glittery want a refund can come to the store for the cash if needed 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered online ( free shipping over a certain amount) the package came with the bath bombs thrown in a box of packing peanuts which then made the bombs start to disintegrate during shipping- very poor customer service when I called to question this! Will not order online again!
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have now surpassed 1 year of Covid restrictions with plenty of options to be vaccinated & we are still being asked by LUSH to pull the mask over your nose! Seriously!! My mouth is covered & fully vaccinated!! I will never step foot in another LUSH store again!! Virus’ will always around because we live in a fallen world. We need to STOP LIVING IN FEAR & START LIVING!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid Washington Square Lush Cosmetics in Tigard, OR I went into the store last evening to purchase a bath bomb gift box that I have purchased several times in the past for friends and family. I walked into the store after Victoria's Secret and had just used hand sanitizer on my hands which were clean. Upon entering my friend and I were accosted by the sales associate who told me to go back and sanitize my hands, which in turn I told her I just did. She said I could not enter the store because she didn't see it. This is very discouraging as I do not need to be rudely told by a sales associate which I assume was supposed to be posted up by the front door and not doing her job anyways, and being told that I have to Sanitize my hands again. I'm just going to have to shop elsewhere and refer my friends to a friendlier location. Will be cross-posting this review as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
*AVOID* Southampton West Quay - until they train their 'middle' store supervisors. Absolutely disgusting - this (very) long-term customer will NOT be returning to ANY store until this individual is dealt with. fyi - it's not the (clearly superb) store-mgrs fault, nor the (equally professional/helpful) young assistant - but for this inept 'middle' supervisor to blatently plain-face-lie about a customer (me) because I (v.politely) didn't want to be fobbed off due to their mistake - absolutely disgusting, and *clearly* racially motivated. This personal isn't fit for purpose and should be removed immediately. Oh, and I've tried to ring customer service: five times of waiting over 15mins each time, with a message that states after 10mins it'll revert to an answer-machine THAT ISN'T MONITORED...begs the question why have one. (nb. this happend yesterday: 20.5.21) You have my email - please get in touch, today.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a Mother’s Day box for £50, the bath bombs were solid and didn’t dissolve and Lush were completely disinterested in resolving this for me. It obviously wasn’t fresh. This was supposed to be a special gift, I had saved up to buy this gift for my mother and given the price I expected a much better quality product. I won’t ever be purchasing from Lush again. I wouldn’t recommend their products or their customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered one single product a month ago. I still have not received an email stating it has been shipped. They DID CHARGE MY CC RIGHT AEAY HOWEVER! I am currently on hold with their “customer service” for 40 minutes now. SKIP THIS COMPANY!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely blown away by the POOR customer service. I have been purchasing lush products at for three years now. I customized a special order for my twin sister ($220 bath bomb gift set assortment ). I ordered these bath bombs on December 10th and messaged lush 3 times prior to Christmas to see if my package was going to arrive on time. Not once did they respond until January 3, 2021!! I finally got ahold of someone via email and they said they would refund me- no credit or discount was offered on the products I purchased. Unbelievable. Will not be ordering from lush again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am so disappointed with lush customer service!! I genuinely use to like the brand but just because of the pathetic customer service I am never ever going to shop from here nor i am going to suggest it to anyone. I ordered a product twice and both the time it said order couldn’t be placed due to different billing and shipping address BUT the money still got deducted from my card! I have been trying to contact lush and I am getting no response. My bank is trying to contact them too yet nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Similar to some of the other reviews, I placed an order by the Christmas deadline 12/14/20 and paid for the $10 two day shipping. After 5 days went (three days after it was supposed to arrive) I got a tracking number and from there the order was never dropped off and never seen by USPS. 3 days before Christmas I called and waited an hour on the phone to get a refund so I could get my daughter a replacement Christmas gift. It was over $200 I needed to move back to buy replacements. They insisted it would arrive as refused to do a refund. It is 12/28 no gift arrived I was totally empty handed for my daughter on Christmas after following Lushs ordering instructions and paying 2 day shipping and their customer service reps (if you can reach them) do nothing. I didn’t believed anything could stress me out more in 2020 but my Christmas experience makes me sick to my stomach. 12/28, no gift. no refund, and anxiety. NEVER buying from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I placed a order on November 27 for over $ 300.00 for Christmas gifts since my province is on lock down and all stores are closed except for essential items . I knew it would be enough time to get here before Christmas . It Was supposedly shipped on December 1st . I have been looking online for 2 weeks with no movement through FedEx I contacted lush twice in the past 2 weeks . I was assured by lush each time that it was on its way . I Phoned lush on December 22 at first the guy was assuring me it would be here for Christmas . I told him to go look at the Fed ex website and it shows that FedEx is waiting for the package from lush ..... turns out lush never took the package to FedEx and just made up the paper work so now here I am three days before Christmas with no gifts for my friends and family due to lush not knowing what they were doing . They refunded me my money . Lush offered me a $ 10.00 credit online lol I told them to keep their lousy $ 10.00 !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So i made an order and received a confirmation number on Day 1, cool. The LUSH system told me that shipping might be delayed due to COVID, no biggie. I fell and injured my leg and knee on Day 3. Day 4, I contacted LUSH customer service to issue a refund. Employee reached out to ask for my order number so they can cancel it as soon as possible for me. I emailed her with the requested information. I was never contacted again and that exact night, I was charged for the order. That meant they’re gonna ship the order soon. Day 5, I sent another cancellation request and provided the order number in the same email. The customer service responded with “Sorry, we can’t cancel the order because it’s getting shipped out to you right now. Here’s the tracking number.” Day 6, I am angry. I send LUSH an angry email, expressing that I am extremely upset and am asking to process a return immediately. I do not want this order in my home. I want to process the return before it got here so i can just send it right back. I receive an email from customer service telling me he’s sorry but my email about cancellation came in after working hours (I responded at 5pm) so he can’t do anything anyway, and he can only start a return process after the order gets to me. Day 7, the order comes by but fails to be delivered because “no one was home at the delivery time”, despite me waiting around at home all day for this order. I didn’t hear a knock and the doorbell wasn’t rung. I’m not going to sit at the window and watch for a truck to come by. Day 8, I get my order. I go to a store personally to return it. When I got home, I received a system email from LUSH that says my order “is on its way!” with the tracking number I was given on Day 5. So it seems that the first customer service employee received my response and decided to charge me to ship my order overnight, and instead of saying anything, went completely silent and never responded back to me. tldr; if you want your order to come by ASAP, ask for a cancellation and they’ll charge you and send you the order overnight apparently.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Pushy, overally aggresive sales associates, comically overpriced, misleading labels, online delivery terrible.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lush products are absolutely extremely high in cost!!! I bought the Lush "Kalamazoo" beard and facial wash and the Lush "Gorgeous" facial moisturizer and absolutely hated both!!! The cost of both were over $150 USD. I would definitely advise anyone to save their money and invest in almost any other product...ROC, Oil of Olay, Clinique, Gold Snail, Nature's Kin, and even Mary Kay is so much better than Lush products!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I definitely would like to return the products and get my earned money back!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
i received my order yesterday and 2 out of 4 items are missing, which show were shipped in the box. which i get probably wasn't their fault except FedEx. BUT i relieved the Skin's Shangri La Moisturizer and half of it is missing? i have been trying to get in contact with them and nothing. no response. i wouldn't make a bit of a fuss except it was over $100. To think they would actually have good customer care support since they are a well known company. NOTE: I have emailed them twice with pictures and I have been trying to get a call through to them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The customer service is awful. They're so slow to reply and really unhelpful. The products are overpriced for what they are. Lush is all talk about morals and ethics but doesn't live up to it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
While I love these products, the customer service is the absolute worst! I received an order 3 days ago that was missing half the order even though it was clearly marked in the order sheet. Since then I have spend multiple hours each day trying to get in contact with the customer service to fix the issue. However I have not been able to get through. I have tried their online chat, twice. Both instances I was in the queue for more than an hour and then kicked out and placed back at the end. I have called, waited an hour before I chose their call back option. Never got a call back. I am now back on the phone waiting, again. I have never had such a terrible experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bad quality colorings, in bath bombs. stained my skin and does not wash off with soap.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
LUSH Cosmetics is rated 2.9 based on 91 reviews