Mattress Disposal Plus Reviews

4.78 Rating 2,427 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Mattress Disposal Plus
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 85%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Very quick and polite."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Providing hassle-free, quick service is our speciality! We are so happy we were able to do just that for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Keep checking our website for savings and don't forget to let your friends and neighbors know about us too! Thanks for choosing MDP!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Was informed and updated the entire process and pick up was simple!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are so happy to hear that you were happy with your removal! Communication is our number one priority with our customers and we are thrilled to hear we really did a great job with that here. We hope you will think of us again in the near future and that you will let your friends and neighbors know about our service as well! Thanks for choosing MDP!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Came at scheduled time, and got sofa bed out. Had to dismantle legs and even then had to take room door off hinges. They did that, got the sofa out and then put the door back. All with good humor and speed. I could not have asked for more."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are so happy to hear that we were able to remove your items quickly and efficiently. It was our pleasure and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Thanks for choosing MDP!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"While it was easy to set up the pickup online, the actual pickup was a disaster. I scheduled several days in advance for pickup from 8-12. At 12:30, I found a number and called. They use another company (LoadUp) who apparently contracts with yet another company for pickup. I quickly received a call from them. Joe Stephenson was very nice and helpful. He called all his crews trying to find someone available, because "my" crew was delayed in Fayetteville. I had to be out for the afternoon, and told him I would be home from 5-7:30. He assured me someone would call when they were on the way and would be there to pick up during that time. At 4:40, I received a call that someone was in front of my house ready to pick up. I rushed home and arrived 10 minutes later. The pickup crew was extremely rude and acted like it was all my fault they had to drive from Fayetteville to pick up my items. When I mentioned that I had told Joe I would be available after 5, he said "that's not how this works." And informed me that he only waits 30 minutes then he would have left. When I told him they were supposed to be there between 8 and 12 and no one showed up or called, and that I was told they were delayed in Fayetteville, he said Fayetteville is his usual territory and they don't even come to Charlotte. When he finally figured out that I had scheduled several days in advance for that morning, he was a little nicer. But they left my front door wide open the entire time they were retrieving my items from the third floor, so I ended up with flies and even a cricket in my house. I get that they were hot and tired and frustrated. But none of this was my fault and I didn't like being treated like it was. And since it was an Ashley Furniture pickup service, I wonder if Mattress Disposal even got my mattress and box spring and will be able to recycle it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience, Susan. We sincerely apologize for any and all confusion or inconvenience caused to you during your pickup. Mattress Disposal Plus is powered by LoadUp, which is why you received the LoadUp confirmation. We do however use independently contracted drivers to complete our service nationwide. We pride ourselves on offering excellent service and having top-notch drivers. We clearly missed the mark here. I have issued a partial refund to your account in addition to the refund that was previously given. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us. The only way we are able to grow as a company is by receiving this information.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Showed up a bit late, but I was called to be notified. Crew was friendly and professional after a long day. Would use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
That is wonderful to hear. There are times when unforeseeable circumstances can cause routes to run on delays, unfortunately. We do try to keep our customers as up to date as possible during these times. Thank you so much for your understanding an patience during your pickup and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks for choosing MDP!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was our pleasure! We hope you will think of us again in the future. Thanks for choosing MDP!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"the pick up went well the driver called me to give time for p/u the day, and was there on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was our pleasure to remove your item for you, Chris. Thank you for taking the time to let us know you were satisfied with our service. We hope to have the opportunity to help you again in the future and also that you will let your friends and neighbors know about us too! Thanks for choosing MDP!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I understand that things happen and pick up times need to change. But calling some one less than 5 mins before the pick up window starts to say that they are unable is not okay. Also, telling the customer that if they don't reschedule within the times the company can pick up they will only give a partial refund is not okay. Telling the customer that the pick up will be the next morning first thing and then finding that the mattress that was suppose to be picked up inside, that you have moved outside because you would not be home was still there at noon when you arrived back home is not okay. Having to call and find out if the pick up was going to happen only to find that the person picking up was not told the mattress was now be outside and that they would not get an answer on the home phone because no one was home is not okay. The only reason I didn't give a very poor is because 1) I understand after the agent explained there was only one driver that it wasn't their fault if life happened and they needed to reschedule-it's the company's fault for not having the manpower and 2) the agent I spoke to on that Saturday afternoon was nice and tried really hard to make things right. But, the "discount" that was given was the discount I would have received had I made the order for outside delivery so y'all have some work to do on getting this right. I only made the order because the mattress would be recycled. I could have just taken it to the curb and sent it to the landfill for free!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and confusion surrounding your pickup. Unfortunately, there are unforeseeable circumstances that can cause routes to run on delays and on occasion pickups to be rescheduled. When these instances do occur, we do our best to keep our customers as updated as possible on any and all changes that might need to be made to their scheduled time. We appreciate your patience and understanding during this process and we are happy we were able to get your items out of your way. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the service we know we can. Please contact the office if you are ever in need of our service again for a discounted rate. Thanks for choosing MDP!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"On time. Easy pickup and go. Friendly drivers. Reasonable pricing. Excellent communication. I will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wow! Thank you for your wonderful review, Michael! It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to the next time. We hope you will let your friends and neighbors know about us too. Keep checking our website for savings and excellent disposal tips and tricks in our blog! Thanks for choosing MDP!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Friendly and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you, Mike! It was our pleasure. See you next time Thanks for choosing LoadUp!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very polite and experienced. Easy service to use. Would recommend this service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We have some of the best professionals in the business! It was our pleasure to help you remove your items and we hope to have the opportunity again in the future. We hope you will tell your friends and neighbors about us too. Thanks for choosing LoadUp!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easiest service I have ever scheduled. Confirmation was prompt and pick up happened on time with great customer service! If you are looking for mattress disposal this is the only company to call!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wow! Thank you for that excellent review, Jacquelyn! We do our best to offer hassle-free, quick service with a smile and we are thrilled to hear we were able to do just that for you. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Did you know we take items other than mattresses too? We can take mattresses, box springs, furniture, appliances, exercise equipment, etc. If you need it gone, we will do our best to get it out of your way. Keep checking our website for savings and great disposal tips and tricks in our blog, and don't forget to tell your friends! Thanks for choosing LoadUp!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great and fast."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was our pleasure! Thanks for choosing LoadUp!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We were very pleased with your service. The workers (Athena and Jody) who removed our couch were very professional and efficient, and knew how to do the job. Both were personable and upbeat, even though they had to traverse long hallways and had to park their truck some distance away from the building entrance. We would highly recommend your services and should the need arise, plan to use them again. The company website was easy to use and a company rep got back to us quickly and maintained communication throughout the process."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review, James! It was our pleasure to help you remove your unwanted items and we are thrilled to hear that your drivers were so wonderful. We have excellent professionals in the field helping our customers. We look forward to helping you again in the future and we do hope you will let your friends and neighbors know about us too! Keep checking our website for savings and excellent disposal tips and tricks in our blog! Thanks for choosing LoadUp!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Seamless. They confirmed, came when they said they would. Great customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wow, Rachel! Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to provide a service that you were satisfied with and we hope you will think of us again in the future. Keep checking our website for monthly savings and great disposal tips and tricks on blog! Thanks for choosing MDP!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Quick and friendly!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was our pleasure! Thanks for choosing MDP!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great service ,appreciate!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
It was our pleasure! We hope you will think of us again in the future and don't forget to let your friends and neighbors know about us too! Thanks for choosing MDP!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"They arrived early in the 8-12 window and quickly took away my mattress. Very happy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you, Gail! A happy customer is a job well done. We hope you will think of us again in the near future did you know we take other items too? We can take mattresses, box springs, furniture, appliances, etc. If you need it gone we will do our best to get it out of your way! Thanks for choosing MDP!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The driver called to let me know he was on his way. Got lost somehow but no big deal. Picked up the mattress and gave me a receipt. I was given credit for the pickup right away after sending a copy of the receipt. Good job!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful review! It was our pleasure to assist in your return. We hope you think of us the next time you have any unwanted items cluttering your space. We can take mattresses, box springs, furniture, appliances, etc.. Thanks for choosing MDP!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very pleased with the service provided by this company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you, Kara! It was our pleasure! We hope you will think of us the next time you have any unwanted items cluttering your space. Keep checking our website for monthly savings and pretty great disposal tips and tricks on our blog! Thanks for choosing MDP!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mattress Disposal Plus is rated 4.78 based on 2,427 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This