Mobiles.co.uk Reviews

4.69 Rating 31,969 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Mobiles.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.44 out of 5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very nice
Posted 7 months ago
Hi,

Great to hear about that.

Please let us know if you require any assistance.

Regards,

Kash
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
Mobiles . Co.uk was fine but dpd delivery was poor
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Benjamin, we are sorry for the issues you have encountered with your delivery. We’ll always do our best to get your order to you on time.

Regards,

Michelle
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
Great prices and quick delivery but I didn’t receive the £30 gift voucher for PC world and when I emailed about it I didn’t get a reply
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Michelle, We are currently experiencing a high number of queries, and it may take a little longer than usual to get back to you.

Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Michelle,

We are glad to hear about your service.

In regards to the email we will reply as soon as possible. If you don't have an update please get back in touch.

Regards,

Kash
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
Very slick and good service, good price also, takes too long to speak to someone when you call or have a problem
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Irene, we are currently experiencing a high number of queries, this may result in longer than usual wait times.

Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
I am usually very satisfied with mobiles.co.un. However this order there were two problems. First the phone was not delivered on the day it was meant to and I had organised someone to wait in. Second my direct debit was not set up properly so after a while the phone was blocked as my daughter had the phone as I bought it for her and didn’t see the important message amongst the many that came in from Vodaphone.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Julia, on some occasions deliveries may be delayed due to unforeseen circumstances. We’ll always do our best to get your order to you on time.

We would also recommend checking your Direct Debit details online before completing your order as any information you have provided will be sent over to the network provider.

Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
Good deals and v easy online transaction process but slow response to queries and difficult to speak to customer service on phone due to terrible line and on initial contact was told the systems were down so nothing could be done and to call back repeatedly.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Lucy, we are sorry for the issues you have encountered, during our busy time of the year, calls into our Customer Service team may take a little longer than usual. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
Great sale service but can’t get through to costumer service at all besides putting on hold for hours 😐
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Faiza, we are sorry you have had a longer than usual wait time, we have been experiencing a high number of calls due to the busy time of year.

Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
I wanted to buy 2 phones on your clack friday deal, you didnt mention it was only one account per person, feeling cheated
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Joanna, we are sorry for any disappointment caused, certain deals will be subject to availability.


Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
Hi,

We are sorry that you feel that way.

If we can assist you with anything please get in touch.

Regards,

Kash
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
My first phone went missing in transit. The package tracking was not much use and I took a number of phone calls to different call centres to get it sorted and a new phone, I originally chose Mobiles.co.uk because of the advertised next day service in reality it took over a week to get my phone.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Randall, We’ll always do our best to get your order to you on time on some occasion there may be unforeseen delays. We are sorry for any inconvenience that may have been caused.

Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
Took 3/4 days for the sim to activate, no notice of how long this would take. Only when speaking to customer support was I told that this was normal and I should have been informed. Phone is ok now
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Arran, we always endeavour to keep our customers updated regarding their orders. Apologies if this was not the case in this instance.

Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
Generally I have been very happy with mobiles. I've bought my last 2 phones from you. However, the advise I was given on for a same network upgrade wasn't great. I wasn't advised of all the hassle that is involved in disconnecting my current number and transferring it to a pay sim etc etc. I would have just swapped networks as it's much easier (sorry Vodafone) That said, your service, delivery and prices are very good so give yourselves a big pat on the back. Merry Christmas
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Phil, I would like to reassure you that we take all feedback seriously, both positive and negative, which allows us to continually improve the level of service we offer.

We also set a very high standard of customer services which sets us apart from our competition; however, I am sorry that on this occasion these high standards were not met.

We would also like to wish you a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Phil,

We are sorry to hear about this.

When you upgrade you would keep the same number. If you instead opted for a new deal on the same network you would need to port your number out to a different network and back into the new number.

If you have any issues please get in touch and we can help.

Regards,

Kash
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
Ordering the product was ok, but then got some confusing emails of a security check failure, followed by another email saying it was successful. Then was asked to register an account. I tried multiple times, but it failed. Calling customer service was also a failure as after 25 min on hold I was told that the IT system had a problem.
Posted 7 months ago
Very easy website, always has the best deals
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review!

Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
Hi,

Thanks for leaving your review.

Let us know if you require any assistance.

Regards,

Kash
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
The courier service you use (DPD I believe) is HORRIBLE! Terrible service, terrible customer service and care. Unfriendly and DO NOT put the customers best interests in mind. This is the one element that would stop me from purchasing through you again. It would also be beneficial if the staff answering the phones on your end spoke clear English! Enunciation is a must!
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Jonathan, I would like to reassure you that we take all feedback seriously, both positive and negative, which allows us to continually improve the level of service we offer. We also set a very high standard of customer services which sets us apart from our competition; however, I am sorry that on this occasion these high standards were not met.

Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
Take too long to answer a call even when buying
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Kerry,

We are sorry to hear about the long waiting times for the call.

Unfortunately due to the busy period, it may take longer to get through to the team.

If you require further assistance please get back to us.

Kind Regards,

Kash
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
Some issues when it came to payment, but was resolved after phone call.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Mukund,

We are sorry to hear about the issues with the payment. However it's great to hear that the team got this resolved for you over the phone.

If you require further assistance please get back in touch.

Kind Regards,

Kash
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Mukund,

Sorry to hear about the problems that you experienced with the payments.

However it's great to hear that this has been resolved.

Regards,

Kash
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
Good service but not completely satisfied as was promised £40 referral fee, referred two Friends and not received anything, but never mind hey!
Posted 7 months ago
Hi,

We are sorry to hear about the problems with the refer a friend issue.

In order to qualify for Refer a Friend you would need to follow the steps at the link below:

https://www.mobiles.co.uk/refer-a-friend

You can click the 'Need Help' link for further assistance on your referral.

If you require further assistance please get back in touch.

Kind Regards,

Kash
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
Buying the phone from mobiles.co.uk was excellent but the recommend a friend was a waste of time and when I complained I got a snotty condescending woman who’s attitude stunk! So I certainly wouldn’t recommend you quite the opposite 3 members of my family went direct to their own network provider and managed to get almost as good a deal without swapping networks! And a better deal on the iPhone 11 pro max! You told her the credit check wasn’t approved yet she called all the companies and you never did a check!! The offer was then taken off regarding the .phone!! You could have just been honest and said that deal was no longer available!! Anyway EE sorted it no problem instantly and guess what perfect credit score! Very poor service.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Nicholas,

We are sorry to hear about the problems that you have experienced.

In order for the refer a friend to be successful you would need to follow the correct steps in order to qualify.

Please could you visit https://www.mobiles.co.uk/refer-a-friend for further information on this. You can see the status of your referrals at any time here: www.aklamio.com.

If you require any assistance with refer a friend please get back in touch.

Regards,

Kash
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
It’s ok. .
Posted 7 months ago
Hi,

I hope everything is sorted for you but please do sure to get in touch if we can assist you with anything.

Kind Regards,

Kash
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
Hi,

Please be sure to contact us if you require any assistance.

Regards,

Kash
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
Was okay. However, contract arrived from provider with incorrect GB / month on. In addition, there was a problem starting the iphone - I had to take it to the apple store to solve the issue.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Emma,

I would sincerely like to apologise for the issues that you have experienced.

In regards to the tariff, data may sometimes seem incorrect due to the data being shown under the bolt-on section or extras.

However if you are unable to locate the data or if the correct data isn't on the tariff please be sure to contact us at Reviews@mobiles.co.uk, with the information below:

- Full Name
- Address Including postcode
- Email Address
- Order number
- Mobile Number

Regards,

Kash
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Emma,

So sorry to hear that you received the incorrect tariff contract.

On some occasions, the data can show under the bolt-on or extras section.

However if you contact the network they can confirm the data amount that is on your contract.

If you require any assistance with this please get back in touch.

Regards,

Kash
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
Mobiles.co.uk is rated 4.69 based on 31,969 reviews