Mobiles.co.uk Reviews

4.71 Rating 35,406 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Mobiles.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.44 out of 5
Order was accepted and phone was delivered quickly without any issue. However My Account on the website is missing the cashback option. Welcome Pack mentions that free gift as "Save £xxx Cashback by redemption". Have spent many hours chatting to the customer service to resolve the issue but still Cashback option in My Account is missing. Online tracking of cashback (to check which bills I need to submit for cashback, status of cashback etc.) and online uploading of bills for the cashback was very important for me as sending the bills via recorded post is unnecessary pain (especially since I was told before ordering that I will get online option).
Helpful Report
(Honor 20e 64GB Phantom Blue) - Posted 11 months ago
Hi there, I am very sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced with your Cash Back, So we can look into what has happened here, please email us at Reviews@mobiles.co.uk with the following information: -Your Full name -Full address including Postcode -Email Address -Mobile number -Above review Kind regards Jim Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 11 months ago
I don't wish to write a bad review, however Mobiles.co.uk sent me an automated email today asking me to review, despite me not yet receiving my phone... so here goes. (You might want to look into your marketing strategy!) My phone is lost. DPD has lost it. DPD said I have to contact mobiles.co.uk to find out what happens next. But mobiles.co.uk don't have a number to call. You have to email (as far as I can tell), and they say it takes 2 days to reply. Today is day 2 so lets see. Mobiles.co.uk have charged me for my phone, the money has left my account, but I have no phone. So I can only give this one star. I'd like my phone by Christmas as I really wanted the camera for family photos. If anyone from mobiles.co.uk reads these, please contact me! I'd really like to know what is going on and when I will get my phone
Helpful Report
(Apple IPhone XR 64GB Coral) - Posted 2 years ago
Hi Flora Thanks for your review. I’m sorry to hear that you’ve not received your phone; I understand the concern this would cause. Customers can contact us both by phone and via their My Account, all the details can be found on our website under the ‘Contact Us’ section. I hope since writing your review you’ve received your pone however if you haven’t then please update your review with your Order ID. Kind regards Grace | Mobiles.co.uk Customer Support team
Posted 2 years ago
With a credit score of 985 I find your excuse for not giving me a second phone very poor I will be returning the iPhone XR that my credit score was good enough to get... PS. I no longer need the S9 as I contacted EE (the network who said my credit score wasn't good enough???)and had my s9 dropped off yesterday..............🤔
Helpful Report
(Apple IPhone XR 64GB White) - Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely shocking customer service. DO NOT PURCHASE A PHONE FROM MOBILES.CO.UK They put me on the wrong contract which I have been charged for and sent me out a new SIM card. Without informing me they then disconnected my old number and now i’ve had to ask Vodafone to try and resolve it on their behalf. This could take 30 days to get my old number back if they even can. The savings are just not worth the hassle. I have not been offered any compensation and all the customer advisers I have spoken to have been so inexperienced and unable to provide a resolution. Avoid avoid avoid!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you're not happy with your recent order. So I can look into your account and try to resolve the issue may you please provide me with your Order ID. Kind regards, Sophie | Mobiles.co.uk Customer Support team
Posted 3 years ago
Shocking after sales service. Not happy having to accept non brand charger and cable even when phone us under warranty from Samsung.
Helpful Report
(Samsung Galaxy S8 Midnight Black) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello Laura, Thank you for your review and for accepting my call today. I trust the resolution I’ve offered is acceptable. Sorry again for the situation. Kind regards, Chris | Mobiles.co.uk Customer Support team
Posted 3 years ago
I have place an order over the phone for sim only deal and was told that my I didn't go through the credit check. They advised me to call Vodafone, as it was the company I wanted to purchase the deal from. I was informed by Vodafone that my credit history is clear and they can directly open the account with them, but I insisted on ordering through Mobiles.co.uk, as they had a better deal. I phone the Mobiles.co.uk back and informed them of my findings. Unfortunately, they were not able to assist me again and after doing another credit check, I was rejected again. I have experienced very bad customer service. No one could tell me why I was rejected and at the end I has unable to place an order.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Dorota, Thank you for your review. I'm extremely sorry to hear about this. I can confirm that we don't run the credit check ourselves. We pass the information onto Vodafone. They then run the credit check and provide us with the outcome. I understand you've already spoken to Vodafone but you'll need to speak to them for any further information as the credit check is ran by them. Kind regards, Mo | Mobiles.co.uk Customer Support team
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Dorota, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear about the issues relating to your credit check and understand how frustrating this must be for you. Unfortunately, we only apply for the credit check and ultimately the network make the final decision. Kind regard, Chris | Mobiles.co.uk Customer Support team
Posted 3 years ago
sold my details for profit and are claiming a claiming cyber attack, shocking, its always an inside issue when this happens
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Found an excellent upgrade deal on their website that had an upfront cost of £50 which I had reduced to £30 as I had a valid discount voucher code. Gave thew company my card details so they could take the authorised amount of £30..... but instead they took £180.....and just before Christmas too !!!! Luckily I took screen shots of the original deal as seen on the website and I had 2 e-mails (order confirmation & order completion) from the company that confirmed my only upfront payment should have been £30. What next occurred can only be described as shocking Customer Service and it was such a struggle to get the unauthorised amount of £150 refunded. Their promises of getting back to you (e-mail & phone) within certain timescales were broken on more than one occasion! EVENTUALLY after 4 phone calls of about 30mins each (costing approx £7 per call!), 3 online messages via the message service on the 'My Account' part of their website, 3 afternoons of my time, a report to my Bank to open a dispute case to recover the money and a call to Citizens Advice (who are referring them to Trading Standards); we were refunded £150 !!!!!!! I'm extremely annoyed that I have been thoroughly inconvenienced at one of the busiest times of the year and also that despite my rightful refund I am out of pocket because of calls/time, etc. I have also had to pay for a product, for a period of time, that I was advised by my bank not to use until the matter was resolved! MY ADVICE IS AVOID THIS COMPANY - THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS APPAULING !!
Helpful Report
(Apple IPhone 7 32GB Black) - Posted 2 years ago
Hello Fiona Thank you for your review. It’s disappointing to learn of your experience with our Customer Support team; I completely understand the frustration and disappointment this would cause. Customer feedback is vitally important in helping us to identify areas in which we can improve and develop as a business. I will make sure that any action deemed necessary is taken to improve our service. In closing, please may I again reiterate my sincere apologies and extend my hope that we may at some point in the future be able to provide you with a more representative example of the level of service, you should rightly expect from Mobiles.co.uk. Kind regards Grace | Customer Support team
Posted 2 years ago
Took out a deal for my parents, 2 x iPhone SE.. Great deal which included signing in and emailing them numerous months bills to get cash back. Unfortunately when the time came to claim I tried to sign them in, but couldn’t. I contacted Mobiles.co.uk for help signing in. Unfortunately when creating my account they didn’t assign me a customer number which cannot be reversed and we are unable to claim cash back online. The only thing I am told I can do is get my parents to print off these numerous bills and post them with a covering letter to Mobiles.co.uk. This is not what I signed up for and certainly not the “easy experience” I advised my parents claiming the cash back would be. They do not have a printer and the first period has already been missed. Poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Victoria Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you're having problems with the cashback claim process. So that I'm able to look into this for you, please may you update your review with your transaction number which should show on your invoice or a best contact number? I apologise for any inconvenience this may've caused you. Kind regards Amy | Mobiles.co.uk Customer Support team
Posted 3 years ago
I have order I phone x with 3 network by answering Mobile.co.uk customer representative , next day received 2 mobiles, O2 sims, posted them back, told them, customer service did apology but till today I haven't received my mobile , been charged from bank account , no reply from any e-mail or call, going in court
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Thanks for your review. I’m sorry to hear that you’ve received two phones and you’ve been unable to reach our Customer Support team. To allow me to investigate this further, I’d kindly ask that you update your review with your Order ID. I apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Grace | Mobiles.co.uk Customer Support team
Posted 3 years ago
Super easy website to order from, next day delivery for free and a great contract price
Helpful Report
(Samsung Galaxy A52 5G 128GB Awesome Black) - Posted 6 months ago
We always get our new phones through Mobiles.co.uk their phone deals are excellent we cannot fault them.
Helpful Report
(Apple IPhone 12 Mini 64GB Green) - Posted 6 months ago
Brilliant service
Helpful Report
(Apple IPhone XR 64GB White Refurbished) - Posted 6 months ago
good offer
Helpful Report
(Samsung Galaxy A12 64GB Blue) - Posted 6 months ago
Everything has been very smooth
Helpful Report
(Apple IPhone 11 64GB Black) - Posted 7 months ago
Good phone
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent quick service!
Helpful Report
(Apple IPhone SE 64GB Black) - Posted 7 months ago
Very nice phone good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
It was quick and easy to order and customer service was excellent!
Helpful Report
(Carphone Warehouse Essential Bundle For Samsung Galaxy S21) - Posted 8 months ago
Good
Helpful Report
(Google Pixel 4a 128GB Just Black) - Posted 8 months ago
Mobiles.co.uk is rated 4.71 based on 35,406 reviews