Morrisons Reviews

2.28 Rating 1,614 Reviews
30 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered online nutmeg clothing on the17 th got an email on sun 21 st to say items were despatched checked on 22 nd to get an eta was told del to store was tues 23 rd waited. For notification nothing so emailed to be told now sat 28 th waiting !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Roll on the takeover, roll on the new owners because they really need to strip everything and start anew from top to bottom, overhaul some useless rude staff, clean up the stores and fill the shelves, this dire lot we have now are utterly useless, just hurry up new owners!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
HOLLOWAY STORE N7, what an dirty, smelling place, trollies around checkouts filled with meat, frozen stuff and produce to put back on shelves which will give you good poisoning through defrosting and the meat going off colour. Staff have a I can't be bothered attitude and don't want to be there by the looks of it, prices have gone up alot, this place/company are robbing the customers blind and the 1 Litre Baileys is advertised as £9.99 but checkouts charge you £12, the new owners have a lot to do with this company, personally this place should be closed down and a Sainsburys or Aldi or Tesco should be put there!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bad web site will not find the store
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
IT IS OF NOTE THAT THIS DISGRACEFUL COMPANY HAVE INCREASED THEIR FUEL PRICES TWICE IN ONE MONTH. LPG IS NOW A STAGERING 72.9P PER LITRE, TWO WEEKS AGO IT WAS 57.7P PER LITRE. I REMIND YOU THAT MORRISONS HAVE A REPUTATION OF POOR FUEL MIXES TO START WITH, SO TO INCREASE THESE POOR FUEL MIXES EVEN MORE IS A DISGRACE, AND AFFRONT TO ITS CUSTOMERS AND AN ABUSE OF CONSUMERISM. SHOP ELESWHERE IS MY ADVICE.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Staff in this store are are incredibly rude especially on the counters and especially on the fish and deli counters, shop floor staff really are unhelpful and checkout staff talk amongst themselves and ignore the customers, overall a dirty horrible looking store with mice running about and stock is all over the place, overall a horrible place and no wonder you barely have customers with Lidl, Waitrose and Iceland a few doors down, just a horrible store, should be closed down and put a one of your competitors there! This is Morrisons Holloway Road Store.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I'm not usually one for reviews but I just had to give my opinion on this American takeover bid for 6.3bn! And what do we get from this US investment group? we'll I'll tell you, prices have already risen on a number of Items, food quality has deteriorated, no plastic bags when asking for some, etc. Sorry Morrisons but I'm off to shop somewhere else, GOOD RIDDANCE!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Went to petrol station YEADON CHARGED ONE POUND TWICE FOR USING AIR LINE IN 2 SEPERATE DAYS SUPPOSED TO BE 50 PENCE RUNG CUSTOMER SERVICE THEY TELL ME GET IN TOUCH WITH MY BANK ABOUT IT WHY SHOULD I HAVE TO GET IN TOUCH WITH MY BANK THEN GO BACK TO STORE WITH A RECEIT YOU DONT GET RECEITS FOR AIR NICE LITTLE EARNER FOR THE ROBBING BASTARDS DONT YOU AGREE JUST LOST A CUSTOMER BEEN GETTING WORSE FOR LAST 2 YEARS SELLING A LOT OF SUBSTANDARD FOODS AT HIGH PRICES SO PEOPLE BE CAREFUL BIGGER ROBBERS THAN DICK TURPIN
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Staff at your HOLLOWAY store are miserable as sin and down right rude, checkouts seem to be a thing of the past now here (maybe lack of customers now boycotting you) and when you go to self checkout and the lights go red, staff bump you out the way to get to screen no excuse me, then they are huffing and puffing and tutting and even the mutter of the F word comes out, over the years this store and staff have deteriorated very badly, it's a very dirty looking place and staff don't work at all, just chatting, I can see this store being sold and either Aldi will buy it or flats will be made and they have taken away the customers toilets and have a little coffee shop there, imagine the smell from the under ground plumbing 🤢
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good evening. Today, returning from work, I got to your store at Wimbledon around 10:15 p.m. for a little shopping and bought granola, what was my surprise at home when I saw two stickers with different dates. I am really not pleasantly surprised, so far I really considered your network to be full of professionalism, in these times when everyone is fighting for a customer to do such things, shock !!! Mark
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Horrifying experience at the Wimbledon store at approx 7:15 am on 3rd November 2021. This very aggressive employee at the self checkout till called “Mary” went after me because I picked up a plastic bag, which she insisted I wasn’t going to pay for (though I was still at the till and had approximately £70 with of stuff that I was buying). She became abusive, making faces and used the “F” word in front of my 7 year old, who was absolutely traumatised. The other employees had to literally drag her away due to her body language. Very threatening. Seems mentally unstable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Well done to this company for their EU SALT AND PEPPER thing. I won't go into detail because I am sure everyone is aware of what I am talking about. However, due to a few uninformed people who for some reason objected to it, Morrisons backed down. For this reason I have awarded them one star and will no longer shop with them. The best thing this country ever did since the worse thing it ever did was to leave the nasty self consuming EU. The worse thing it ever did was to join it in the first place, listening to the lies of the then Tory prime minister Ted Heath.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Shocking service marked deterioration in food quality. spent a day trying to get a response to a complaint 4 packs of minced beef with date it was delivered. 2nd order placed last time i ordered 1st order last year food never arrived thought i would try again. Not any better will never shop at Morrison's again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bought a flash stater kit speed mop this week , price £20.00 , today was shopping at the Range and for the same product cost £ 9.99 how do morrisons justify that difference. Will be much more careful when shopping at morrisons in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Morrison food quality is really bad. We all rue the day Mayo signed them up. An this is pretty much universal. Living in a CCRC it’s impossible to have another option
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Charge 60p for a carrier bag. 3x than the competition. Foos is average at best and everything throughout their stores are waaaaaay overpriced co.pared to asda, lidl, aldi, icelands, tescos etc
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered 8 bottles of 50cl drambuie on an offer and made up the order with a further £15 worth of bits. £3 delivery They cancelled the drambuie and charged me £3 to deliver the few extras yet are still advertising the drambuie for sale. Diabolical won't be shopping here again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Oh well Morrisons is now a private, privately owned company, trust me give it a month they will start getting rid of staff and will just have self service checkouts and this time next year Morrisons will be like Debenhams.... GONE 👋👋
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This morning, Tuesday 26th October, I went into their DOVER KENT store and was bombarded by a very loud tannoy announcement announcing how proud the company was for supporting the wearing of masks. LOL!! I started looking around to see just how many staff were wearing masks and found only ONE young man doing so. Few customers also. What is it with these people who are so selfish they do not care if they carry the virus and pass it around. Having ALL jabs will not stop you from catching it and doing so. SIGH.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Come on head office, why oh why would you build a coffee shop/ café apparently on top of where the customers toilets have been for donkeys years, I hope you really really get this done properly, no one wants to be sitting and eating on top of an old sewer ewwww🤢 This is Morrisons Holloway Road Branch
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Morrisons is rated 2.28 based on 1,614 reviews