Morrisons Reviews

2.3 Rating 1,679 Reviews
29 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Morrisons 1 star review on 26th April 2022
Izabela
Morrisons 1 star review on 26th April 2022
Izabela
Morrisons 1 star review on 26th April 2022
Izabela
Morrisons 1 star review on 26th April 2022
Izabela
Morrisons 1 star review on 26th April 2022
Izabela
Morrisons 1 star review on 26th April 2022
Izabela
Morrisons 1 star review on 23rd March 2022
Gordon Anderson
30
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Just tried Morrison’s Fiery Phall. After much anticipation (hadn’t had a Phall for years) I must say I was left disappointed. This is not an authentic Phall. It had some heat but the sauce tastes as if the chef has simply poured a bottle of hot pepper sauce over the chicken and there is zero curry flavour in there. We finished the dish with our mouths intact and the heat was soon drowned out by a few sips of water. Morrison’s gained a lot of publicity when launching this ready meal. Guys if you are going to take the publicity at least make sure you have a chef who knows what curry should taste like first. Other than this Morrison’s is still the supermarket of choice.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
You have now bought internet shopping into my local store what a big mistake you've made I feel you are turning the regular customers away whom shop there every week and now you can't get the fruit and veg you want also you have stopped doing the hand finished cream cakes I used to buy every week I stopped shopping in Asda because of this so it looks like I will be shopping else where my store is in rhyl from disgruntled shopper
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Today I've taken delivery of my home shopping. Meat, veg and salad stuff with two days use by appalling. Advertise eat fresh cut down on food waste. Then i get this. After a phone call I should have returned for a refund. I have been a regular home delivery user. No more poor service. Really disappointed that 2 days use by is acceptable on a weekly shop. Goodbye Morris ons and I will not be giving recommendations to use you anymore
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery driver turned up early. Claimed he couldn't phone in advance because his 'phone was broken'. Became unpleasant when I told him that if he couldn't agree in advance to a change in delivery time he should stick to the arranged time. Not good enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sometimes it is hard to find help in the store Blackhorse Street Bolton). At the time I go in 9.15 am, there are only 2 tills open more often then not. Not everyone wants to use the self serve. The lack of gluten free savoury pies in this store is bad. All I was offered was for Morrisons to give me a list of there other stores. For goodness sake, this is the first store in Bolton and in the Town Centre near the bus station. Morrisons need to get their act together
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It's about time that head office replace that so-called manager - nigel- from the North Quay Lowestoft store, he is useless. There is no point buying a take-a-way from the salad counter as you have nothing to eat it with because he refuses to re-order forks, don't try and buy a freshly made cake because you can't as he refuses to re-order cake boxes and don't try to buy a freshly made sandwich from the café because, yes, you've guessed it, he refuses to re-order sandwich packaging. When customers complain he ignores them and when staff complain he acts like a child and tells them that he "wont forget" what they have said and he'll "get his own back", is this the workings of a manager or a child that is having a temper tantrum because he can't have his own way. I stopped using Asda when Morrisons came to town as it was easier to get to but not any more, Asda here I come, I will not be using Morrisons again and i'm not the only customer who thinks like that, I have noticed over the past weeks that there are less and less people in the store and talking to some staff they have even said that they have noticed that there are less customers. It's about time Head Office listened to its staff and customers before its useless managers
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I regularly shop at Morrison's Leamington spa with no problems. Last 2 days we have visited early to get the salmon offer advertised. No salmon delivered on both days. We did a big shop yesterday and when we went to till at 8.10 no checkouts were open. So we had to put all our shopping through the self service part which took us ages. Nobody was on this part to help us either. Very dissapointed with lack of staff at this time of morning. Why advertise special offers if you can't get them?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have always shopped at Morrisons Consett for year. But in the last year. I find there fruit and veg to be of poor quality. Empty spaces every where on the shelves So I can't always complete my shopping and the Staff just don't appear to want to help that is if you can actually find a member of staff when you need one. And why for heaven's sake do they all look So miserable
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fruit and veg usually have sell-by dates of one day, sometimes two days. Recently had occasion to complain to floor operator about there being no strawberries and blueberries, only to be told, "that's the luck of the draw". Needless to say I will not be using their services again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have been a loyal Morrison's customer for years and this is the first time I have felt the need to complain. This is not directed at the staff on the floor but of management. Straight away in the fruit and veg area the stock was very depleted with much unavailable and price labels missing. No pots on the olive counter (I did ask and was told they had none to offer). The prepacked cheese fridge was also a mess with some lines misding and empty boxes strewn. So far it seems as though there is a lack of staff on the shop floor. Talking to the staff this has been happening for a while but it really showed today! As for the check out, well several staff with nothing to do. Staff management and distribution as well as stock management severely lacking today. Not the standard I expect at Morrison's.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
have asked since xmas 2017 why the soya pure spread has vanished, i have had several emails saying spoken with manager he says plenty out back and will put some out still waiting now april????. gets emails saying will call you within 72 hrs 9 days ago? why should i shop at a store who puts profits before customers MORRISONS you stink
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I regularly order groceries for delivery online. This week I received my order but unfortunately they had packed my washing up liquid in with some perishables and cans and it had burst covering the contents of the bag. After the driver had left and I noticed I called customer services not to complain but to see if the driver was close enough to pop back and view the goods and credit me for the spoiled items. I was advised that the driver was too far away and that I should keep the goods til they could return and that they would reorder the damaged items. As a disabled person I really needed the items the same day as I cannot get to the shops. Whilst I appreciate that this was an accident I didn't appreciate being told to store the bag of goods until they could be collected....washing up liquid was all over my floor and work tops for me to clean up. And I had to request that the replacement goods were honoured at the original price. The customer service agent said one item was no longer on iffer but they would credit me with the 50 p difference. Am I supposed to be grateful?? It would have been nice if I had received an apology and maybe a refund of the delivery cost. Perhaps I should send morrisons a bill to clean up the soapy mess... Or maybe instead of being nice about the situation I should have had a good shout. Clearly being nice and trying to be fair is not the way forward as I came off the phone feeling like I was to blame. Time to try a new delivery service that cares....
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
two stars for company, four for staff Hi, visited my local store in Redditch today which l have shopped at for 11 years and despite the temperature outside the store inside was very cold, I needed some old points added to my points card and whilst at the customer services desk I got talking the lady and mentioned the coldness of the store and she said the heating hadn't being working for some time and despite the customer complaints the management hadn't bothered to fix it (guessing there offices are okay). But what's worse that these staff are working in freezing conditions and are shivering most of the day and this ladies exact words "staff dread coming to work because of the coldness in-store and having to work in it for hours". Morrison's should be disgusted in themselves and sort this now!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
For the last four weeks our local Morrisons has had many shelves partially empty with products we normally buy unavailable. Perhaps, the local competition from Lidl and B & M has proved too much! There has been a marked deterioration in this supermarket.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Having received shopping covered in milk and a sticky substance, I directed my complaint to their customer services team. The manager could only help with getting my products collected, there was no attempt at real compensation, very poor service from a major supermarket. Having explained the driver does not wait around until you unpack all your shopping and I could return them then, it was a sub-standard experience, maybe they find it acceptable that you spend over an hour wiping milk etc from the items they have delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Nothing went wrong. I simply cannot give them more than two stars even though I bought a wonderful electronic soup maker there today in Dover. It is their own brand name but it is in fact an Electriq, which seems to be made by Morphy Richards. Yes, it does end with a Q! It is very well priced at £40, has seven functions and works brilliantly. Buy one!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
WOULD NOT ACCEPT VISA GIFT CARDS
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'd like to say the salad bar has gone down hill only because people are not putting much effort in , the lettuce isn't chopped up a nuff and the tuna in the pasta is in lumps etc
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Waiting time at the till too long...asked if they could open another till refused...only had 2 tills operating
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
10 o'clock Sunday. Nobody has re-stocked the shelves . Litres skimmed milk , own make 6 pack yoghurts only strawberry (only 3 left ) Medium fresh chickens only 2 left . Numerous other items were missing or in short supply. Went to buy a rugby paper only to be told it has not been unpacked along with the majority of newspapers and no attempt to even look for it by the young male assistant , very offhand . Aisles were blocked by palates as staff were starting to re stock shelves .If a store is opening at 10 o'clock it should never be in such a mess .Shop here every Sunday and although we are often amazed at the fact the store has obviously not been tidied up , cleaned or re-stocked from the previous evening . Today was the worst shopping experience we have had for a long time . I can now understand why people in Aldridge travel a little further afield and go to either Tesco or Sainsburys. Aldridge store needs to change its ways or it will soon lose a lot of customers. I will now have to go out again and motor to !Morrison's in the hope that the newspapers are set out. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Morrisons is rated 2.27 based on 1,679 reviews