Morrisons Reviews

2.35 Rating 1,474 Reviews
31 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I. Went to morrisons Hunslet Leeds and was stopped at the door. I was with my daughters young Foster child at the time. I was stopped at the door and thought it was because the store was very busy it was mother's day. The security guard said very loudly in front of around 15 people you are a shoplifter and barred from this store. I told him it must be a case of mistaken. Identity and offered photographing identification he told me to be quiet and told me I had to go to the managers office. I was not allowed to speak again he told me to be quiet again. I followed him down the store with said child. After walking down the store with him everyone was staring child was upset. He must have been told that it was the wrong person. He said on walkie talkie wrong one then ran off. I asked a member of staff what had happened ws told I would receive an apology from the security guard. I did not receive an apology from him. I placed a complaint via telephone and had to ring several times. I said I'm not happy about the very public false accusation of being a shoplifter.. Customer complaints seem to think I should just get over it and its fine to make a public accusation. I'm still awaiting a proper apology from the store. I will not shop in. Morrisons again nor will my family disgusted by how I was treated and spoken to and how my. Complaint hasn't been responded to
Posted 3 months ago
Week on week delivery of fresh meat vegetables, fruit, bread being delivered with use by date same as delivery date. I cannot understand why they would think you want to eat a weeks worth of shopping on the day they have delivered it. I have now given you 8 weeks complains each week to sort this out but still it happens. Needless to say I cannot carry on like this so have to say goodbye Morrison’s
Posted 3 months ago
Rung to complain about gone off food before it’s sell by date, but they offered nothing by way of compensation as I had already thrown away the gone off food
Posted 3 months ago
Wow, wow, wow Morrisons your complaints are getting worse, people are actually using their feet and are shopping elsewhere and removing their shares from your company. Don't you think it's time to wake up and overhaul your stores and staff and try and win your customers back, after all customer service plays a key role and big part in retail and customers pay your staffs wages, but your staff and customer service skills have gone to pot. If you didn't have customers you would have no business, so just wake up and open your eyes before you go under ( which is coming)!!
Posted 3 months ago
Have shopped with Morrisons for years. Since covid the stores became what can only be described as hostile. Some staff were really good but a lot were rude and unhelpful. The que and door gestapo made it awful to shop in store. So we opted for home delivery. Most deliveries were on time with polite helpful drivers, I was happy to comment on their polite and good sevice in the questionnairs they give after delivery, although the packers need retraining lots of squashed bread and broken cream pots. Started using the butcher for meat due to poor quality and short dates. But the last delivery we had the driver was beyond rude. I open the door to a "have you got covid?" It took me back a little at first before I thought how goddam rude. We have had probably hundreds of things delivered over the last year and no one had ever asked that. He then became rude and aggressive to the point I lost my temper and told him to clear off. The whole point we stopped shopping in store was to avoid the opressive covid treatment. Was not expecting that on my own doorstep. My partner went to the local store to complain which the manager appeared to be appologetic even giving us some flowers. We wondered wether to stop shopping with them even raising concerns they would cancell future orders. They assured us that wouldn't happen. Guess what, placed the next order and 2 days later we get an email saying they could not fulfil the order and were cancelling it never happened before. You couldn't make it up. What a bunch of contemtuous scumbags. They must think they are the only supermarket out there. Happy to shop somewhere else guys and we just withdrew substantial shares in this company so we have the last laugh.
Posted 3 months ago
I have had quite a few grocery deliveries from Tesco and Morrisons and Tesco is far better and beats Morrisons hands down every time. With Morrisons I've had very late deliveries with no warning or apology, products missing damaged or not fit for eating also some idiotic substitutions. Tesco are rarely late and generally have good substitutions and always refund the difference in cost. Mostly they deliver my order on time and complete. TRY HARDER MORRISONS AND SORT UT YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE for heaven's sake!
Posted 3 months ago
I wanted cauliflower and broccoli and everyone was discoloured, you think they would be checked regularly as I noticed many more substandard veg but not all it's not difficult to check,then I went to the cold meat counter and it was almost bare and asked why, she said it was because of Brexit, but I explained that a majority of hams were English and readily available, I was in my butcher's a couple of days ago and he had a full range,then I went to the tills to pay not even half of them were open and a que of at least 3 on every till,the service and products in the store has always been very good but I have noticed in the last couple of months it's gone downhill badly.There was also no one on customer service there probably would have been if I was prepared to wait.
Posted 3 months ago
Why oh why do you pay someone to update your stores websites, they need sacking, yesterday was Easter Day and shops are closed but your store website said you was opened and some poor soul probably believed you were and probably forgot the gravy and your website said all your stores were opened and this poor soul had a wasted journey, whoever was in charge or in control of the stores closure times, messed up big time yesterday and should be sacked, this was not a little mistake but a huge one amongst all your stores. Why don't you do a Tesco and overhaul and get rid of all management staff/ titles, seriously overpaid people who don't know how to do their job.
Posted 3 months ago
What has happened to your customer service?? What has happened to ringing your Head Office to complain or query something?? Surely they are not working from home nothing and getting paid big bucks ignoring your customers. Other companies have managed working from home and helping the customers. Just proves you really don't need these higher up people with fancy titles. During this pandemic your customer service team and management have been nothing but unhelpful, which is a disappointment and your in-store customer service has been really really bad, extremely bad. I hope Morrisons didn't use and abuse this pandemic to think about PROFITS and don't care about people ( I think you did, don't forget, people will always remember and never forget their treatment of you.)
Posted 3 months ago
What a bad experience. It is bad enough having to shell out £40 for online shopping when only wanting a few items, but I am not impressed when the delivery driver turns up late, and the carrots taste like they have been used to clean the toilet.
Posted 3 months ago
Can you explain to me Morrisons why your employees in your Holloway Road branch are unhelpful?? It's not a very nice shopping experience. I am of 60 years young and have shopped here for donkeys years, you have untold amount of store managers running this store with no good affect whatsoever. If no one can run this store then it's time to close it and let another retailer run this building, even your employees are moaning that you should close this branch down. Well I won't be back, other supermarkets on the Holloway Road. Goodbye!!!
Posted 3 months ago
Deserves zero stars, your customer service which you say you pride your self on has become non existent and please do not blame covid. Your stores have declined big time, it's time to restructure everything from your management to staff, to your stores and start winning back customers because your are abysmal and unhelpful.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi I am a 75 year old Irishman I went shopping in one of your stores in Lincoln Lincolnshire this morning i was looking at some cream cakes selection at £2.50 it said all packaged cakes was buy one get one free So I picked two I asked one or of the staff sorting the cakes that the two I picked was in this offer she said it was I went to the till And asked the the person checking my food was the cakes in that offer he said the were that was okay after he was finished I checked my receipt and found instead of £2.50 I was charged £5 They was not £2.50 for two but £2.50 each I asked for a refund he said he could not I would have to go to customer service to get a refund my main problem is not one person tried to help me or gave me a kind word not one of them said please or thanks or even smiled I can only put it down they did not understand me
Posted 3 months ago
I visited the morrisons at amble this week to exchange some clothes that were bought for my son which didn't fit The lady on the customer service desk was so helpful. They didn't have the size I needed so she rang another store and got what I wanted and sent someone to collect them. Well done to the amble store.
Posted 3 months ago
Seriously has been going down hill for years, even during Covid they were awful from deliveries to in-store, but people had no choice but to shop where they could or can. With Lockdown being eased customers will not forget the horrible treatment they got from Morrisons in-store and customer service wise. I'm guessing lots of customers have been mistreated by you and your customer services. Are you ready to see your profits go down and down and down??
Posted 3 months ago
Had a delivery yesterday 3 items missing and 1 incorrect totally disappointed with Morrisons. Will have to check items from the list at the door when delivered in front of the driver before he leaves from now on. Morrison's cannot be trusted to deliver all of your order.
Posted 3 months ago
Fat free pork sausages. Nothing wrong with the sausage but the skins were like rubber. Good job I live alone, I had to chew the sausage and spit out the skins. I tried scraping the sausage off the skin, not so easy. Spoilt my meal. Bought two packs to take advantage of the offer. I'm taking the unopened one back.
Posted 4 months ago
Now that Asda has lost their Supreme Court equal pay case, I think Morrisons should be starting making offers to people, because rather than losing like Asda and a huge court bill/ fees to pay, start offering the claimants good offers and back pay.
Posted 4 months ago
I'm very sorry Morrisons but your Holloway Road branch is very badly managed, it really is badly stocked, you should not have tills if not intending to open them. This store is really gloomy and badly lit, I preferred it when it was Safeway ( well managed then). I suggest you close this one down and have done with it, maybe turn it into a McColls or Amazon.
Posted 4 months ago
Discrimination at Morisons Morrisons More promotions are now going to be reserved for those with smartphones. Many of us have no need for, or cannot afford, smartphones or a PC. Some of us have disabilities that prevent us from using a smartphone or the internet. So Morrisons are now segregating their customers according to wealth and physical abilities and rewarding those that are better off. Isn't that discrimination? That isn't legal is it? It definitely isn't fair to some of their loyal customers.
Posted 4 months ago
Morrisons is rated 2.35 based on 1,474 reviews