Morrisons Reviews

2.2 Rating 1,785 Reviews
28 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Morrisons 5 star review on 23rd November 2022
Oksana
Morrisons 1 star review on 14th November 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 28th October 2022
Andy
Morrisons 1 star review on 28th October 2022
Andy
51
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Granton Edinburgh shop its getting worse there went and did shop today bread row a mess things on floor for people to trip ..having to look for prices sometime yards away from item ..now with prices going up people need to see clearly how much they are paying...meny items not priced ...bacon shelving a joke looked like it had all been thrown on trying to match prices i gave up ...I wanted just rol puff pastry tried to get one it wouldn't come out of box tried another that the same so lifted box down all the packets had got wet and stuck to each other it looked horrible..generally the place was not good who ever is ment to keep a eye on thease shops is obviously not doing there job ...I like morrisons have used them for years so will try another one just a bit further away on ferry road Edinburgh see how that one is or are all morrisons going down hill
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent online shop. Quality food with a decent fridge life. Everything I ordered was delivered. Well done Morrisons
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I am very happy with the service that Morrisons at the Gyle, Edinburgh provides. I'm not quite sure about their delivery service as it is relatively new. I would prefer that it was from The Gyle rather than Livingston as sometimes Livingston doesn't have the items when I know that the Gyle does. Anyway, the staff are generally helpful & the store carries the majority of items that I want. I love their bakery section, particularly the cheese scones but also the variety of breads, plus the fishmongers, butchers, deli &hot foods. The cafe has reasonable prices & the food is enjoyable. The extra services there are a bonus but I miss the Post Office.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
why is a different price for click & collect to delivery and shopping at store on the same product???????
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
If the new owners have any sense and brains they will sell off and close down the Morrisons Holloway Road Store, 10 Hertslet Road, London N7 6PL as part of their sell off package, the store,the staff, the management have gone down hill rapidly, let a new retailer have the space.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Morrisons are an excellent supermarket. I enjoy shopping online which I do as I'm medically disabled. Morrisons own brand products are very good and delicious. Their prices are quite reasonable. I shop mostly at Morrisons over this past year 2021-2022. Previously, Tesco was where I did our grocery shop. Morrisons has more variety and unique, delicious products.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Void at all cost car park full of traveler caravans (that don't travel very far so should change name ) so no room to park and no trolleys as I think they moved them.to stop them getting pinched. Can't get in car park because of queue for petrol causing problems at lights. Not many staff serving as they got attacked by the tracker dogs that are roaming free. No police present to help with traffic of parking or travelers. DONT GO THERE. You have been warned.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The smell of the bread in the bakery is amazing! Smells great in the morning!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Honestly my advice is to never have an online delivery that comes from Skegness - poor packing and the last one had 6 fridge main meals three other fridge items that had 48 hours or less on them - 2 of which if frozen took an extra 25 minutes in the oven. Worse still 4 days for a reply from customer service and even worse still want photographs of the short dated items and all you get are canned replies. Over 50 deliveries from other supermarkets and never needed to contact them - two from Morrisons and two deliveries with short date items. Two times need to deal with the CS Edited to add customer service made me take photos and send them then said everything was within their policy as acceptable dates seriously I wasted about an hour of my time with these fools, I had given them all the dates on the form on Friday why not tell me this straight away? Just fun wasting my time. Thrown away about £14 of stuff, all the fruit was over ripe in 24 hours. Had to do another small shop yesterday. Honestly stick with Tesco or Asda so much more professional, their drivers announce the short dated stuff not dump 15 fridge food items with 24 to 48 hours to eat
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered a fresh cream strawberry gateau ( food to order) for my wife, when I Collected it it was a bigger size than expected. Everyone who had a piece of the cake said how nice it was, and enjoyed it. We would recommend this gateau, an excellent cake well made and very good value. Maybe Morrisons could think about making a smaller version, but please keep this available. Remember you need to order it either online or in store. Thank you Excellent value and quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
What can i say Morrisons Holloway Road Store what can I say, what a shambles of a store all the management team should be fired. The store itself is very dirty and dinghy it looks like it will fall down soon, staff have no customer service skills you are either ignored or get a grunt, nail varnish is worn on food counters and no gloves, and as for stock, every single day is always something they fob you off with, and what stock they do have is so overpriced, some stock has doubled in price but shrunk in package and today customers saw mice and mentioned it to the person running the checkouts but was ignored and as for checkouts a majority of the staff are rude and the checkouts itself are dirty with spilt meat juice🤢 if the new owners have any sense they close this branch down and let a new retailer take over or get rid of the staff you have there and rehire new ones.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very disappointed that Stanground put up price of diesel so the cost after 6pm on Wed after government cut the cost by 5p isthe same as what it was on Mon and Tues ..... also when has there ever been an 18p difference between petrol and diesel and WHY are they the only local garage with that kind of price difference !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
l always shopping at morrisons the foid is great plenty to choose from the clothes are top notch
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I got injured in one of their stores whereby my ring caught on one of there freezer doors, cutting my finger and damaging my wedding ring. They employ very young females as customer service assistants who hadnt a clue what to do and advised i phone head office. I put my complaint in writing to be told they were doing nothing, even though i had a witness and was probably on cctv. I was told to take legal advice which i think is atrocious. I used to use Morrisons all the time but i will be taking there advice and seeking compensation via no win no fee! Disgusting how they treat people!
Morrisons 1 star review on 23rd March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service on home delivery 🚚 Times are kept to. Excellent value. Polite staff. First rate customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Having a bad experience is in itself a concern, but when a store manager is ignorant and rude is an outrageous way to treat customers. Fiona needs training in how to treat the people who are important ( I.e, the customers)............. Not a place to continue spending hard earned money with this dms attitude Robert Duffy
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Staff at Morrisons Holloway Road Store from management down are an absolute disgrace, they are horrible and really really rude to customers, they don't care one bit about their job. Out of date stock still on shelves even from two months out of date, absolutely shocking, 10/10 times you see the staff standing around gossiping when you want to speak to someone higher up the management just shrug, it says it all really they really don't care about this store, either get rid of them all and restructure or close this branch down and let another decent outlet take it over and by the way can you tell the member of staff to stop going to the cigarette counter to sneakily eat her crisps and chicken wings and leave red lights flashing then comes back to serve customers without wiping her hands, us customers saw everything but she gets away with it. ADVICE: AVOID THIS PLACE and beware of the rats and mice.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Just to say our delivery driver this evening was one of the best. My partner has cancer and I am disabled and he couldn't do enough to help us. Really impressed, god bless him.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Don’t bother if you’re not over fifty. Refused my valid out of state ID and refused to even look at secondary form of ID. What’s good enough for international airports isn’t good enough for Morrison’s. On top of that the server was horribly rude and told me I looked 15 before kicking me out. I’m 28.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I am very disappointed to note that the last few weeks especially at ilkeston and derby the fresh goods offered have a really short sell by date. If I go shopping either on Wednesdays or Thursdays most of the stock is past the sellby date by the weekend. It is not everyone that is able to shop at weekends or want home delivery. But with a shelf life of only 2 to 3 days it is very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Morrisons is rated 2.2 based on 1,785 reviews