Morrisons Reviews

2.28 Rating 1,620 Reviews
30 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bad customer service from customer care head office, awful, it won't be long till you close down, I was not happy with a product, because my morrisons card was not used on that day, they could not refund me. Disgusting
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
There meat is awful very black and blue looking 🤢, their fruit is all furry and out of date and expect you to buy it full price NOT reduced price, vegetables are ok but not great and bakery is not good it's like a lucky dip with the jam doughnuts, blink and you miss it. The crusty rolls gives a new meaning to crusty, WARNING: be careful when you bite into one you might need a trip to the dentist. Staff are hit and miss, you get a couple( and I mean a couple) who really know their job and have good customer service but the rest of them really, really don't care and would rather talk over to their colleagues on the till than engage with the customers ( very poor service). When this American Company takes over checkout tills will be gone for a self checkout system and I have a very good feeling that Morrisons will be gone next year, but you know what that is a good thing because this company has gone down hill so much in the last few years for the worst even during Covid-19 they were extremely bad they were the worst supermarket chain compared to the other supermarket chains ( Tesco, Asda, Lidl, Waitrose, M&S you were amazing) I wouldn't be surprised if this American Company turns Morrisons stores into Diners, Small Convience Stores and Liquor Stores...hmmm🤔 that would be interesting to see, watch this space 👀
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Stopped shopping there when I asked for a pizza with a choice of toppings. Served with hands touching all the toppings, without tools !! Left it said no thanks and reported it to Manager in store. Next time I went I noticed a few serving tools..hooray ! But stopped shopping there altogether now due to iack of politeness or helpfulness from staff and fed-up of freezers sometimes not working and dirty floors. Cafe is rubbish as well, food cold and had kitchen roll once as they ran out of serviettes..even though they sell them..!! Car park needs sorting out once and for all as well..Cleethorpes store is the one I am talking .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Worst of all the supermarkets, no customer service skills at all. As for the half price breakfasts on offer, it's all the old stock they can't shift and a goodbye parting gift to customers. Can't wait for the takeover and Morrisons is closed down.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Two weeks in a row they have cancelled my order without informing me.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
You know when Morrisons has had its day and will no longer be in existence is when Morrisons Holloway Road Branch which is not one of the biggest stores but large is pure empty with just 7 customers and Lidl across the way is heaving and choc a block with customers, I shall say my goodbyes now Morrisons and r.i.p
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The standard of food on my plate was shocking .. full English (small) 1x sausage , bacon, egg , toast & beans . I asked to swap sausage & toast for another item .. they said I be charged per item put back on . Well I am gluten-free.. appalling. So had no extra for the price I paid .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Placed two orders..... one had substitutions of more expensive items with few quantity. The other wasn't even delivered by cancelled due to insufficient goods. I called Morrisons customer services, who were rude, unbothered and state that we had to cancel when an email is sent to state items had been substituted. I asked to speak to a manager and was refused point blank. The second order was cancelled without any explanation other than to say that an email had been sent (which hadn't been received). Buy elsewhere, I would not recommend shopping with Morrisons.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Bye bye Morrisons 👋 your on your way to oblivion 🎉🎉🥳🥳
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
night The service you get at Morrison’s Barnsley store is shocking, every time you go, there are no shopping baskets available!!! If you speak with the deputy manager, all she’s says that they have been stolen and sarcastically basically says tough. ( Think this manager needs additional training or removing from her position as she’s doesn’t think the customers experience matters) Just a heads up if you don’t fancy using your own shopping bag at Morrison’s Barnsley , shop instead at Asda or Tesco’s who obviously think having shopping baskets available is essential to their business and growth of the company..
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Shopped at Morrison’s in Cwmbran. This is the second time I’ve had to bring the dates of food to a managers attention. Last time, I went to pick up a pack of Philadelphia and it was a MONTH out of date and the tub was actually mouldy! This time, I picked up a box of Camembert and it was 2 days out of date. Should it be up to the customer to do their stock rotation for them? NO!! Nobody cares, nobody takes any notice. Shocking supermarket experience - won’t be going there again. Morrison’s should be ashamed of themselves but to be honest - nobody gives a sod! Shame on you!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The store I went to was a terrible experience. The stock levels are appalling, the shelves are dirty, not white but yellow, staff are hit and miss, some will help and point at where to go but sigh when you ask for help like you are bothering them, most will see you coming and hide out back or shrugg (I have seen them do other customers). Checkouts are filthy, one member of staff on self checkout us customers have seen her on her phone constantly and eating chicken wings, on duty this is 🤦( tall girl with should length hair) Morrisons Holloway is not small and it's not big but it is extremely dirty and badly lit and carpark is very unsafe. I hope when the new owners take over they close this one down and put an Aldi or Sainsburys there 🤞🤞
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very very poor company, has really dropped rather badly in standards. Staff and extremely rude ( some with big chips on their shoulders and look like they don't want to be there, don't worry won't be long now when you are taken over) stock, produce, meat and bread are rather poor, either have fur on it, or meat is green or two weeks out of date and still on the shelves. I have a gut feeling that Morrisons is gone after Christmas, the news saying they are giving staff Boxing Day off to say thank you, pleaseeee Boxing Day is a Sunday this year, so not a lot of staff work on a Sunday and shops open 11-5pm on Sundays, so no Morrisons you are not being nice, you worked out you won't make money and an inkling that the people who take over will be doing a big overhaul ( trust me)👀
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered party food online however I had to contact customer service because I could not see my order at all when I logged in to amend my order. Got through to a lady who sounded unbothered and was really unhelpful, she assured me that my order was still there however gave me no resolution on how to fix this problem online so I can add more stuff to my party order? I then asked as my slot is 10-11 am I able to come at the earliest 10, was put on hold for about 5 minutes and then was told that I could go but it might not be ready. Am confused as to why there’s a slot between that time when it ‘may not be ready’ Again the lady sounded unbothered and unwilling to help. I then said ok thanks for your help and she replied thanks for calling and hung up the phone as I was still talking! Unprofessional and unhelpful customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My cashier virtually ignored me I had seven packets of milk bottles which are sweets she was just putting them through one at a time so I made the comment if you count them you could put them through in one transaction, I received no comment, she carried on as if I was a inconvenience she never asked if I had a Morrisons card at anytime there was no knowledge or eye contact from this young lady from the start. And to add more insult at the end of our transaction she never told me what my total spend came to. But it doesn’t end there I gave her cash she never said that’s £3. 18. Change it was Virtually thrown into my hand where coins did not reach my had, she did then say sorry. When I got home I checked my bill and I purchased 2 add cans off beer at 50p but only 1 was scanned but at the full price from the barcode. My experience in Wokingham was a great disappointment
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Bye bye Morrisons, it seems you have agreed more money for the takeover, if you have gone downhill now, you will be non existant next year! After treatment of customers and online deliveries and crappy stock in store and rude customer service skills from staff I bid you GOODBYE 👋
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The food in shop has changed in most ways like bad food short dates breed the same dry on all brands short dates go in the shop in evening don't no why they stay open till 10 has they don't have what you need and if they do food bad at full mony from you they also offer with putting things in wrong place in shop being same items but different price when you pay
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Morrison’s BIDEFORD customer asks for refund on FOOD staff Take back and serve same food to next customer then food thrown in bin before a manager sees it Manager has bad ATTITUDE food DISCRASEFUL
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ewww, ewww, ewww, just read about how Morrisons rear and treatment of their chickens, ewww the chicken on the rotisserie 🤢🤢. Jeez whe are eating chicken and 💩ewww I feel 🤢🤢
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Whichever one of you private equity firms take over Morrisons, please please please do a better job as now Morrisons have gone down the swanee, from Stores, Stock and Staff, my guess is Morrisons name/ brand is a gonna, you kind of can tell how Morrisons don't care no more from the behaviour of the staff to the customers ( appalling treatment and abuse to customers) to the stores ( dirty and grim and sometimes a smell of urine) to stock ( lack of it, mouldy and out of date but still on shelves). So it's fair to say Morrisons will be no more soon 🎉🎉🎊🎊🥳🥳
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Morrisons is rated 2.28 based on 1,620 reviews