Morrisons Reviews

2.30 Rating 1,574 Reviews
30 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Just went to Morrisons in Dagenham to purchase two tins of Roses which they are advertising on television for 599 unbelievable they've never had a delivery and they believe that they will not have a delivery what a waste of time false advertisement will never shop in this store again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
usless its so slow at the checkouts ice has melted before you get their hate the place get very frustrated just get on with it like aldi.its ok if you have all day but forget it if you like to get on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Charge £17 more for substitutions but do not explain this clearly at all even when I asked the driver. Hold time of over 45 minutes when I called straight after to try and get through only to be hung up on when I asked if the driver could come back and pick it up (they arrived 50 minutes early). Tried to call again after being hung up on and it says closed 15 minutes early - even through it's meant to be 11pm closure. And a forced bag charge for orders that don't need it, which is very wasteful in more ways than one.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Charge a load more for substitutions but do not explain this clearly at all even when I asked the driver. Hold times of over 55 minutes to try and get through. And a forced bag charge for orders that don't need it.. still on hold bet I don't get through.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Ordered over £50 worth of items and oy 2 get delivered..they emailed me at 20.30 pm and the driver turned up at 20.35...with just 2 bottles of prosecco..call them and ah.....surprise surprise..they close their lines at 5pm.......I sent the driver back with he 2 items...absolutely not worth the carbon footprint as I could have gone to the store of I had known
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I have held a delivery pass for years, during that period I have on occasion occasionally returned goods with a short date. However recently this has not been occasional, it is every week, in fact some items are out of date the day they are delivered. It got so bad this year that despite having a pass I chose to drive to the store and shop, a huge improvement. They are becoming so bad it's time to leave, plenty of competition, sad.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Never buying from your shop again, price increases everytime I go in on every single item, plus the way you spread a tiny work force across your entire shop is outrageous...you are a tight greedy organisation and I will never buy anything from your store again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
High Wycombe in store key cutting service - I think I was served by Colin 27/11 10am, he was very helpful and really went the extra mile to help me. Great asset to your team
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Ordered online nutmeg clothing on the17 th got an email on sun 21 st to say items were despatched checked on 22 nd to get an eta was told del to store was tues 23 rd waited. For notification nothing so emailed to be told now sat 28 th waiting !
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Roll on the takeover, roll on the new owners because they really need to strip everything and start anew from top to bottom, overhaul some useless rude staff, clean up the stores and fill the shelves, this dire lot we have now are utterly useless, just hurry up new owners!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
HOLLOWAY STORE N7, what an dirty, smelling place, trollies around checkouts filled with meat, frozen stuff and produce to put back on shelves which will give you good poisoning through defrosting and the meat going off colour. Staff have a I can't be bothered attitude and don't want to be there by the looks of it, prices have gone up alot, this place/company are robbing the customers blind and the 1 Litre Baileys is advertised as £9.99 but checkouts charge you £12, the new owners have a lot to do with this company, personally this place should be closed down and a Sainsburys or Aldi or Tesco should be put there!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Bad web site will not find the store
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I’ve been shopping occasionally at Morrisons since moving to Somerset. My nearest branch is Glastonbury. For the majority of time it has been good and staff ok, however after shopping there today I was surprised that a lot of the fresh vegetables seemed extremely wet in their bags, particularly some of the potatoes. I did however buy a bag of Maris Pipers but what a disappointment! Despite the bag being damp I assumed it was because they had been kept in a refrigerated area, however, once I opened the bag the spuds were extremely wet and soft which isn’t like Maris Pipers. I’ve had to throw out at least half of the bag. So if any other customers are buying any fresh vegetables, make sure the bags aren’t wet or even damp. Also there were no large unsliced bread in the bakery department which was also a disappointment. So sadly I think it will be a few weeks before I will go back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
IT IS OF NOTE THAT THIS DISGRACEFUL COMPANY HAVE INCREASED THEIR FUEL PRICES TWICE IN ONE MONTH. LPG IS NOW A STAGERING 72.9P PER LITRE, TWO WEEKS AGO IT WAS 57.7P PER LITRE. I REMIND YOU THAT MORRISONS HAVE A REPUTATION OF POOR FUEL MIXES TO START WITH, SO TO INCREASE THESE POOR FUEL MIXES EVEN MORE IS A DISGRACE, AND AFFRONT TO ITS CUSTOMERS AND AN ABUSE OF CONSUMERISM. SHOP ELESWHERE IS MY ADVICE.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I shop at your northampton store 100 every week and I always find people on check out very helpful and friendly pat and lesley on customer services are so helpful and pleasant nothing is to much trouble for them really nice ladies
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Staff in this store are are incredibly rude especially on the counters and especially on the fish and deli counters, shop floor staff really are unhelpful and checkout staff talk amongst themselves and ignore the customers, overall a dirty horrible looking store with mice running about and stock is all over the place, overall a horrible place and no wonder you barely have customers with Lidl, Waitrose and Iceland a few doors down, just a horrible store, should be closed down and put a one of your competitors there! This is Morrisons Holloway Road Store.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We went through a check out manned by SABA 0070 and as we are past our prime nothing was to much for her Mr and mr's Goddard
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wonderful service. Speedy and all good dates. Very friendly person at the car
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I'm not usually one for reviews but I just had to give my opinion on this American takeover bid for 6.3bn! And what do we get from this US investment group? we'll I'll tell you, prices have already risen on a number of Items, food quality has deteriorated, no plastic bags when asking for some, etc. Sorry Morrisons but I'm off to shop somewhere else, GOOD RIDDANCE!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Went to petrol station YEADON CHARGED ONE POUND TWICE FOR USING AIR LINE IN 2 SEPERATE DAYS SUPPOSED TO BE 50 PENCE RUNG CUSTOMER SERVICE THEY TELL ME GET IN TOUCH WITH MY BANK ABOUT IT WHY SHOULD I HAVE TO GET IN TOUCH WITH MY BANK THEN GO BACK TO STORE WITH A RECEIT YOU DONT GET RECEITS FOR AIR NICE LITTLE EARNER FOR THE ROBBING BASTARDS DONT YOU AGREE JUST LOST A CUSTOMER BEEN GETTING WORSE FOR LAST 2 YEARS SELLING A LOT OF SUBSTANDARD FOODS AT HIGH PRICES SO PEOPLE BE CAREFUL BIGGER ROBBERS THAN DICK TURPIN
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Morrisons is rated 2.30 based on 1,574 reviews