Morrisons Reviews

2.3 Rating 1,729 Reviews
29 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Morrisons 1 star review on 19th August 2022
Anonymous
Morrisons 1 star review on 19th August 2022
Anonymous
Morrisons 1 star review on 23rd July 2022
May
Morrisons 1 star review on 23rd July 2022
May
Morrisons 1 star review on 23rd July 2022
May
Morrisons 1 star review on 18th July 2022
Anonymous
Morrisons 1 star review on 18th July 2022
Anonymous
39
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I opened my broccoli and a large green worm fell off to the kitchen counter. As it was green, I picked it up thinking it was a piece of broccoli, but I obviously realised it was not. I got in touch with the customer service team, who took 5 days to reply to my email. They asked me to call a phone number and use my Case reference number. So I did and the person on the phone had no idea what I was talking about, nor did they want to help. They asked to get in touch with the email and ask for more details (whatever that meant). I emailed them and they never replied. Really poor hygiene checks and even worse customer service
Morrisons 1 star review on 19th August 2022 Morrisons 1 star review on 19th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
Wouldn't refund me for foul tasting gin.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Food To Order Not as advertised. Ordered using Food To Order for part of a buffet for a funeral, food was ordered to collect between 10-11 but wasn't ready at 10:15, was left standing waiting for 40 mins whilst the girl was going round the store collecting items off the shelf? They advertise as if the items are provided as platters but they aren't, the sausage rolls were thrown on top in the cartons they come in on the shelf, ordered the larger quiches but was given the standard smaller quiches that are only £1.75, still in their boxes so stuck at a wake trying to cut quiches with wooden forks. Items were missing from the grazing boxes but wasn't even told on collection yet still charged full amount!! Rang Customer Services who couldn't care less, was offered a token £20 refund that barely covered the amount of missing/overcharged items but as a voucher if I wanted it in money I have to go to the store to get the refund though I'd have to then take it up with the store manager first. They can take a deposit online but claim not to have the ability to refund the money back to your card. Appalling service all round making a stressful time even more so with the attitude of the people working there.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Just had my home delivery. Most of the stuff l ordered was either out of stock or substituted with things l didn't want. The reason l stopped shopping with Morrisons months ago was due to this fact and as l was offered free delivery and a money off voucher recently l decided to try your services again. Hoping things had improved. Nothing has changed. Still lots of items unavailable. Which is very inconvenient. I order online as I'm disabled and it's a help to me to get my groceries delivered. But due to the fact that much of what l ordered is not available l will now have to ask someone to shop for me at my local supermarket to get the things you couldn't deliver. So it's pointless using your online service. I understand that supermarkets may not have every item in stock for every delivery but Morrisons is by far the worst. l definitely won't be ordering from Morrison's again. I'm deleting my account.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Rubbish help I placed an order with a company and they collected the goods through morrisons. Can the staff in this so called supermarket not read. If it says any missing items cancel whole order. That makes sense. So why do you so called well trained staff send it out. If I complain I am told to contact the delivery company. That doesn't mean sense as you are the ones making up the order. morrisons is a joke. I don't know how you get a good name
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visited the customer's women's toilets,at Berwick- the sanitary bins were stinking & smelt fishy I was feeling nauseous and couldn't leave soon enough What's wrong with a bit of disinfectant.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We ordered a delivery for elderly relative and initial delay problem with vehicle, later that day we were told delivery at some stage following day, no time given. We then contacted customer service who refused to talk to us, all we wanted to do was arrange collection. After explaining we order food as relative has dementia and cannot answer the phone. Would not help us at all and Natasha asked to speak to relative who does not live with us. She couldn’t help us, we asked to speak to a manager. Told up to 72 hours to get a call back. I would not recommend anyone ordering from this company as they are unreliable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It's the way some staff members talk to customers is shocking customer tried to get to the cake stand when 2 members of staff were chatting standing in his way the customer manged to reach a cake but dropped it the cheek of 1 member of staff saying they could make him pay for the 1 he dropped after picking it up and getting another one the staff was not joking and the customer said not to speak to customers like that and stormed off. Staff shouldn't have full conversations on the shop floor and THE CUSTOMER IS ALWAYS RIGHT!!! Which staff should remember that. Morrison Killingworth Shopping Centre branch
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
What is the point of the app? None of the staff bother asking if you have it (unlike other stores) and when I do get it scanned ……. What do I get? Nothing. What do they get? All my personal shopping data ‘which they use to tailor offers’. Today I can get 10% off some crisps …. Which I never, ever buy. Whoopee, Morrisons, I’m sooo lucky. Went to their Kirkby store on Sunday. Many shops open at 10 on Sundays and this was open so in I went for a full shop. Half an hour later I’m at the closed tills, to be told they only open at 11, and 10 - 11 is for ‘browsing’. Now I know this is a ‘thing’ but at least MAKE IT CLEAR at the door. Quite why I’d want to spend an hour of my Sunday looking at carrots and spuds defeats me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Overall the Gainsborough branch is quite good compared with reviews I’ve been reading about their other stores . All the staff that I’ve dealt with have been polite and helpful. I have sent a complaint to head office about an incident today when I was shopping. They were reducing quite a lot of pre-packed fruit but there were a few people blocking the isle and snatching all the reduced stuff and not giving anyone else a look in. One guy in particular had his basket full of reduced items and was still blocking the way. I have suggested that when a large quantity of items are reduced that they restrict customers to three items.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Shopped at Morrisons, Meadowhead, Sheffield. John in the gardening section was so helpful. He pointed out that some things we were looking at had been further reduced and Carrie everything to the car for us and put it in. We couldn’t have asked for better service! We
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Morrisons, Why do your stores look like a cash and carry warehouse? Your stores look so so tacky, you are starting to look like those american stores where you buy shopping in bulk 🤔 I think this time next year you will close down 🤔😉
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Today in my local Morrison's...omg I couldn't believe the disgusting price increase on absolutely everything...its pure greed...People should stop shopping there...boycott the place till they stop ripping People off....I won't be using that place again...hell no !!! They can stick their overpriced products where the sun don't shine...there's places much more reasonable ly priced ...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Naughty, greedy Morrisons. Bakery large baps, reduced by 10 grammes each (60 grammes per six pack) yet the price has risen considerably. Family fruit pies. Well, these must be 10mm sallower, yet risen in price considerably. Fruit and veg, badly bruised and loose mushrooms like sponge. Stock levels low, leading to empty shelves (apart from the promotions provided by various branded suppliers) which Morrisons make a considerable amount of money from when sold.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
My wife and I called into the cafe after shopping. Over £20 for substandard pie and chips, I wouldn't give our dog, that's the last never again. ps Morrisons Rogerstone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have to agree with other reviews Morrisons will not be around for much longer. My local store in Patchway-Bristol is poor the shelves are empty, never any trollies available on entrance always the other side of the car park. They are expensive, poor customer service a real non caring attitude. Can’t see much of a future for them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Why is it in Morrisons Holloway Road London N7 why oh why are your staff rude, lazy and unhelpful, when you ask for help they shrug their shoulders or say " I dunno". They are forever talking about customers or other colleagues or in the smoking area and they never wash their hands. They give out the aura they don't want to be working and treat the place as some meeting place to gossip in, the shelves are hit and miss and pricing is never ever correct, one colleague really smells of cat wee, one colleague is always showing her thong and is so rude ( fruit and vegetable aisle) I think the colleague who smell of cat is her pal. Customers are ignored even management don't care. I really hope these new owners get rid of these people even those that have been there years have turned rude. And please get rid of the tall black girl from self checkout I think her name Alisha she is forever eating chicken and food and has it hidden behind counter of lottery and is always on her phone or videoing she should be SACKED while lights are flashing she is eating her chicken bones. I have to say the elder cashier Lynn is lovely but that's it. I wouldn't be surprised if this store closes down and has lost money due to Lidl opened across the way.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Whatever has happened since removing More Points, a simple straightforward system at point of purchase. The APP is next to useless & I don’t want to spend time activating not so wonderful “ offers “ ! As a 75yr old I’ve better things to do. Well you’ve lost a loyal customer who always did the weekly shop in our local store which opened in April 1982. Your German opposition wins outright with friendly staff & fair prices, the only downside is that they don’t have the range of goods. Can’t have it all unfortunately.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bad service, bad staff, bad availability, bad attitudes at Morrisons in Holloway Road Store.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I no longer shop at Morrisons Somehow it became more expendive with very bad deals and offers. I think everything went down hill when they removed the MORE POINTS. The current CARD offers are so poor that I rather go elsewhere. Very sad and dissspointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Morrisons is rated 2.3 based on 1,729 reviews