Morrisons Reviews

2.41 Rating 1,387 Reviews
33 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bully racist shop surity abuse woman talk down to them manangners from peakham store unproductive workers shameless bully towards kids and disabled people.
Posted 14 hours ago
By the looks of things, with the More card situation, the cruelty situation to chickens, and how your unhelpful staff treat customers, and how you treat online customers, you are going to have a lot of people boycotting your stores = it won't be long until you go into administration or taken over.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent food and service as always ...love u Morrison’s
Posted 1 day ago
during the lock down their service has been invaluable, and very much appreciated
Posted 3 days ago
Customer service gone out the window, unhelpful staff, always huffing and puffing making you think you done something wrong if you ask for help, long dated stock non existent, why oh why are you still standing and why have you still got disorganized, run down, badly lit and grimey stores open!
Posted 3 days ago
Terrible food, congratulations for making the worst creme brulee I’ve ever eaten No vanilla (which is the main flavour), texture is wrong, bland and tasteless, eggs not separated properly so there’s cooked egg whites in it I ate one, threw half of it away because of this, took one bite of the other one in the pack and literally spat it out because it was like eating egg salad
Posted 5 days ago
Come on Amazon hurry up and take over this company, give us better staff and efficiency because this company is going down hill so fast, dirty stores, rude employees and management you need to get rid of because you ask to see a manager and they don't exist, they fob the cleaner off on you as the manager, really can't wait for this place to go, they really haven't a clue anymore about customers or customer service. Come on Amazon, come on Mr Bezo hurry up and take this company down and take over, sooner rather than later.
Posted 6 days ago
Confusion at check out put up closer sign and did not tell the people behind, this caused confusion and annoyed customers, it was not helped by the staff dismissive denial of this, they were then very rude and the women in charge of check out said to one customer they would not serve the customer, thereby the customer was force to leave shopping in the trolley and go, never to return to this Morrison’s shop again, unnecessary as more customer focus staff could have stopped this boiling over it seemed all about them and the customer was the last priority.
Posted 1 week ago
Why have tills when no one is on them or the cashier puts closed sign at the end and leaves customers standing without saying they are closed, time to get rid of tills and cashiers and install big self service checkouts for trollies only, problem solved.
Posted 1 week ago
Morrisons Grocery, home deliveries. They continuously deliver items with very short use by dates. Today I took delivery and when checking the dates, the whole chicken which obviously was for a Sunday lunch has to be used no later than the day before! Also chops, carrots, tomatoes and strawberries (which had already started to turn) had to be used within 3 days. Their customer care team when contacted, think this is acceptable! Also obviously, so do the pickers!! Only their Drivers are polite and professional. This has happened so many times to me now and even though I have shopped loyally with them for such a long time, enough is enough!!
Posted 1 week ago
See, now everybody knows that Morrisons employs some dodgy people in your higher up department, one of your directors and chairman of board quit today, those poor post office workers what they went through but they won victory 👏👏💪💪
Posted 1 week ago
Member of staff on your self checkout, leaving customers and red lights flashing to go to cigarettes counter and get food she has hidden there and then hid them in her pocket and eats some then wipe her hands on her sleeve and serve customers as normal, us customers was shocked by what we see, one customer heaved🤢, some leave them shopping and walk, we ask for manager but no one interested. This member of staff is tall black lady ( Holloway Road Store) I think you really loosing loads of customers, you need to sort your staff and customers service out as it's awfully bad here.
Posted 1 week ago
Visited your store at Gravesend/Coldharbour Road yesterday Sunday 25th.Was really impressed with member of staff/Steph on checkout +how she dealt with very upset toddler.She was amazing with the toddler,her Mum,Dad +big sister.She remained professional throughout.Was such a pleasure to watch----I was really impressed +will definetly look out for Steph on my next visit.Well done Steph.
Posted 1 week ago
Acton -london branch. Special deal was any TWO items of Bombay mix for £1. I was charged £1.50 for each item, i.e £3, overcharge of £2. When I reported the overcharge, they rescanned the item and said the computer says £1.50, but I said your display says £1 for 2 items. They eventually refunded me the £2,with no apology, so rude. On the same day , my neighbourhood too was overcharged. It seems the SCAM still continues.
Posted 1 week ago
Judging by the reviews about the Holloway Road branch I believe it is all true. Very medium store, lighting is bad and quite dirty looking, to be honest the whole place and carpark needs to be refurbished and a good luck of paint. Staff are not very friendly, no eye contact, no hi, no bye, I heard few members of staff grunting at customers, not a huge variety of products like some other supermarkets. Yes I did see few staff smoking outside and go in and not wash hands or sanitizer them. Covid must be over in Morrison Holloway Road branch because it's free for all, no system for entering shop, very very poor standard. Time for this store to close down ASAP.
Posted 1 week ago
Visited Morrisons Keighley on 30th of March and was surprised to see a member of staff working the self service with no mask on. She was touching all the machines with no wiping of the tills between customers and getting within a foot of customers when verifying age etc. Had the same experience again with a different staff member on the 1st of April. Although they are exempt, I couldn't think of of a worse scenario where a company could put thousands of customers at a serious risk of infection on a daily basis. Self service roles should not be undertaken by staff members unable to wear PPE, it is a totally avoidable risk. I am also surprised that Morrison's employee risk assessments deem it acceptable to put a staff member with no screen or PPE in a close contact role with members of the public. I personally think an employee catching the virus in these circumstances would have a very strong case that Morrisons had not fulfilled their obligation to protect the employee.
Posted 1 week ago
Very disorganized store, staff unhelpful just laugh at customers, no social distancing no sanitizer, masks seem to be no more. My gut instinct is Amazon will take over Morrisons very soon, hopefully Bezos will bring it up too scratch with decent staff and clean stores and fresh products 🤞
Posted 2 weeks ago
I went to Acton Morrisons yesterday evening and was shocked to find around 25 per cent of the people in there (including some staff) were not wearing masks. It was my first visit there for a long time as at the start of the pandemic they clearly made no effort on social disancing at ckeckouts and sanitising. I had hoped they had got their act together but my experience yesterday proved otherwise. There were aisles blocked with big restocking trolleys so people had to squeeze past each other. I put back the items I had selected so far and left the shop. I won't be returning!
Posted 2 weeks ago
They have david so they have my full support. What a man that guy is. He has helped us for a year now. Morrison's are special people💚
Posted 2 weeks ago
Morrisons in Holloway Road not very big, very dim and unkept and a not so nice smell from there. Staff are around but choose not to help but rather stand around chatting to each other. I have given this store plenty chances to improve but unfortunately it has got worse, so many managers over the years but yet not one has made improvements, have lost my custom for good will only go back if the build an Aldi or Tesco there.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Morrisons is rated 2.41 based on 1,387 reviews