Mortgage Finder Reviews

4.69 Rating 143 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Mortgage Finder
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Mortgage Finder Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Mortgage Finder made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Thank you Hisham for all the assistance and being available all the time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I completed a purchase with the help of Hesham Abdullah. Very professional and humble person. We completed the transaction very smoothly and he was always there for me when I needed any consultation or support. Appreciate his commitment and patience. Thanks Hesham.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had a great experiance with Mortgage finder , because of the courtesy of their representative Hesham , he supported me to find the best mortgage option as there were alot of hidden tricks in the process , they also supported me with advise on form F as the other party (selling the flat) were not straight , having Hesham and his team, helped me alot , to finally get the mortgage done and the sale closed peacefully. Thanks Mortgage finder.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Votre collaborateur Mr Hicham m’a très bien conseillé et il a su me trouvé le bon établissement ,j’ai eu le Grand plaisir de travailler avec lui Merci encore
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I found the process very simple although the quote given did not include all fees associated with the purchase. This should be made clearer since every dirham counts when trying to purchase a property.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there

Many thanks for taking the time to provide a review, this is very much appreciated.

Following our conversation with you this afternoon, it is understood that there was an expectation that our mortgage report would cover the non mortgage related costs like the conveyancing fees, NOC fees and service charges etc. As these fees are specific to the property and developer we do not include these given the variances from developer to developer. The real estate agent is best placed to advise on these fees.

We are glad you found our process simple and thanks again for your review.
Posted 1 month ago
Richard is very helpful, and makes the whole process easy, fkuent and stress free. Thank you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
very kind of person and working hard
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jeffrey is fantastic - will recommend him to anyone that needs assistance with their mortgage!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Best thing I did when purchasing a home was use Mortgage Finder. When it felt like agents were working against me, MF was always there to provide advice and assist me. Great service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mortgagefinder was always fast, efficient and transparent with us. In the end they got us a mortgage which was significantly better than what was offered by our bank directly to us. Jeff did a great job guiding us through the process and keeping us updated on what was going on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brendan was fantastic and he helped us every step of the way.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brendan's been an excellent adviser. He's extremely well informed and delivers comprehensive and complete information that makes it easy to understand the full process and convenience to evaluate options. If i've had any questions, he's been promptly responsive. He's also excellent with suggestions to resolve unexpected situations.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
As a non resident I tried to work with the bank to find a mortgage in Dubai. I'm based in London and the red tape made it very difficult. I contacted mortgage finder and from the very first conversation with Bushra I knew that they would be able to do the job. Ian Vaughan was my advisor and he did a marvellous job. No matter what challenges we faced he managed to solve it. Without Ian and the team I would not have been able to purchase my apartment. My heart felt Thank you to all of you. Any non resident in the same situation as me, do not hesitate to work with these guys. They are superb.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Overall the experience with Mortgage Finder went very smooth, mainly thanks to the support of Ian Vaughan. Great team and great support. We finalize the process in approx. 1 month. Value charged was not exactly what was mention in the brochure (slightly higher).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jeff was amazing and very supportive. I appreciate his honesty and professional advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was impressed with the professionalism of Mortgage Finder and my Consultant/Advisor Thomas. They were prepared to go out of their way and try a lot harder for me much more than other mortgage brokers that I had used in Dubai. They are fast with results and enquiries with the banks. It seemed I was destined to use their services. All of a sudden Mortgage Finder popped up on my internet search, my final attempt to try yet another broker to secure a small mortgage. With their help and support I managed to approach my developer and successfully agree a post completion payment plan that had not been on offer to property investors in 2015, market conditions then were different when the property was purchased. I have been so thrilled and over the moon since then and now live in the property and very happy indeed! Many thanks to Mortgage Finder, I will definately recommend them to friends and associates looking for a good mortgage brokerage firm in Dubai or Abu Dhabi!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ian is a really professional person whom helped me a lot during the whole process, I really appreciated what he has done for me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We have had a fantastic experience with Ian Vaughan from Mortgagefinder. Not only did he connect us to a good deal in the market, explained all the fees and otherwihse "hidden" costs & loops along the proceess, and made all the paperwork and processes seamless, but he also supported us several months afterwhards with changes and follow-ups. I highly recommend engaging with him early in shopping for a mortgage.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I clicked on the link from property finder more out of interest, but when I was contacted by Ian from Mortgage finder he was excellent gathering all my requirements and understanding my needs. We arranged to meet for a brief chat and he explained the process and presented me with some initial proposals taking me through the pros and cons of each which really helped make my decision on the deal that best suited me. With the decision made, Ian worked closely with me to obtain pre-approval, he and his back office team handled all the document submission to the bank - I really did very little it was very smooth. For the next steps, Ian directly spoke to my real estate broker and co-ordinated everything with her and even turned up at the land department for title deed transfer. Again I had to do very little. I can’t thank him, Julie and the team enough for all they have done to ensure a stress-free process, over many WhatsApp’s and telephone calls - mortgage finder have been nothing but professional throughout and I have no hesitation in recommending their services.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mortgage finder is a very professional outfit and was of great assistance when I needed information about mortgages in Dubai, they have a vast database of banks, the various charges, structured cost breakdown of the bank fees, which enables bank selection on basis of customer preferences without bias as they give you data on all banks. Once the bank is identified, mortgage finder helps with the loan processing, giving professional counsel on the loan agreement and will have some appendix to protect the buyer in case the seller changes their mind mid purchase. During the mortgage processing, they liaise with the bank to get the client the best rate and it was a pleasure working with them through the process. Highly recommended and very efficient company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mortgage Finder is rated 4.69 based on 143 reviews