Mothercare Reviews

3.32 Rating 169 Reviews
57 %
of reviewers recommend Mothercare
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 80%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how Mothercare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Poor customer service with online shopping. Item advertised online and only to email me 4 days later my order has been cancelled with no further explanation, however, the money is pending from my account for 5 days already and I cannot use it. Customer "CARE" Julia manager hiding behind staff-" being very busy". After 45 min on the phone, no compensation has been offered until I asked for it. They offer me their own brand Stroller, which I do not want for my child. The quality of Stokke and Mother care brand is not equal, and they are dictating what brank to use by offering their cheap product. Keep apologizing but no actions taken.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered an isofix 360 maxi cosi car seat. Was never advised it had arrived, I popped into the store and the seat had arrived but no notification had been sent! I requested help with the fitting and staff were happy to oblige. The seat was fitted but I was not happy as the base of the baby car seat did not touch the main car seat and the was a lot of lateral movement . The staff insisted it was safe I refused to accept this. They were helpful and tried the Joie 360, again I felt the fit was poor and once fixed there was too much movement, still the staff members insisted it was ok. I refused to take either seat. I felt that the staff did not have the expertise to provide this fitting. I researched both car seats and no reviews commented issues with poor fit. I eventually went to a local baby equipment supplier and tested the seats In my car again, the seats both fitted well with non of the issues experienced when at Mothercare. I purchased and had the seat fitted at my local Baby Planet store and I am satisfied that the seat is now fitted correctly. Extremely disappointed with Mothercare's fitting service, when I mentioned this in the mothercare review they refused to publish it. The staff at Mothercare were very helpful, but felt that they did not have the expertise to fit the car seat safely. This was at the Leicester store.
Posted 1 year ago
Such a wide range of items to choose from online and instore .The prices have been fantastic value for money , having a 2yr old & 6 months old grandson I like to have some bits and pieces at my house.
To collect instore is very convenient for me , also I always buy something else when I'm instore .
Customer service are great ,& the instore staff are all so helpful and knowledgeable.
Posted 2 years ago
Mothercare and their customer service department are outstanding. I can’t believe Mothercare we’re happy to fix a problem caused by another company. And send out a product free of charge to resolve the issue. Above and beyond service. Thank you again!
Posted 2 years ago
Bought a Tommee Tippee sterilizer set. Very good service. Was even given a 10% off voucher for next purchase. Very good and friendly service.
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery was fast had been looking for larger vests for grandsons could only get them from Mothercare.
Posted 2 years ago
Customer service is the worst I have had in a long never order from onlineor store Dealing with wild cowboys go to John Lewis such better service and customer service team that care! Just just give your money! Read this from guardian!
Mothercare’s share price has slumped after it issued a profit warning following disappointing sales over Christmas.

Shares in Mothercare crashed by more than 30% to an all-time low of 42.05p in early trading on Monday and closed down 27.5% at 45p. At this level, the company is valued at just £77m.

The chain said UK like-for-like sales had slumped by 7.2% in the 12 weeks to 30 December, with online sales falling 6.9%. Online sales make up 42% of its total UK sales; with two-fifths of digital sales coming from iPad purchases made in store.

Mothercare is now predicting a pre-tax profit of £1m to £5m for its financial year to the end of March. The City had already expected profits to halve to £10m from £19.7m.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service. Good products.
Posted 2 years ago
Great customer service and the retail worker was happy and helpful.
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased a highchair yesterday from festival park ( 21st October) went to put it up today (22nd october) went up fine so I tried out everything as I reclined the highchair it got stuck lying down! Also the frame on the highchair is so flimsy it feels as though it’s going to fold in, really unhappy with my purchase and will be avoiding buying products from here in the future, spoke to someone on the live chat who then told me because I was unable to get it back into the original packaging I wouldn’t be able to take it back, so I’m now stuck with a broken highchair!
Posted 2 years ago
I would be get very good things ks for my baby
Posted 2 years ago
Items are as stated on the website.
Very satisfied customer
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible..no customer service at all. Travel system broke, making it unsafe. It was only months old however they would only fix and not replace..meaning im with my travel system for a month..if i had known this was their policy i wouldnt have and never will buy there again.
Posted 2 years ago
Quick delivery time honoured.
Return went smoothly also. No quibble as expected.
Posted 2 years ago
We are very happy and satisfied with our local store in retail park in Lakeside. On the each occasion been served by Michael who is an extremely friendly, professional, helpful. He has got great knowledge and provides an excellent customer service. He’s got fantastic personality and got great skills. He is able to give advice on every product in the store. Michael is a great benefit to your company and he deserves a good reward. We are really happy with the customer service we got in that store.much happier than with another one near by. Definitely recommending. Sid and Angie
Posted 2 years ago
They had a selection of 10 crib mattresses but said only 2 were available and refused to order what I wanted. SHOCKING
Mothercare Vietnam
Posted 2 years ago
I bought stair gates for my granddaughter. I couldn't buy them locally so I looked on the Mothercare website. I wanted to buy ones similar to those I had when my children were young. The range of products was great, as were the prices and I ordered just what I had in mind. Delivery was very efficient and they are now fitted. Thank you and best wishes to all.
Posted 2 years ago
Mothercare Southampton-arrogant self righteous manager- we bought underwear for our boy, labelled as 2-3 years on the hanger. Only when we arrived home we noticed the size on the actual package was 12-24 months and too small for him.
We went back, and the manager said to me, " I could change them but I am not going to " I asked why not, ,but she insisted that she made her decision. ...no wonder they are going out of business if putting people like that in charge of customer service.
Posted 2 years ago
I bought a car seat which was advertised with isofix base, and received one without this base. They didn’t admit that the product was misdescribed, and they didn’t supply the base. They are not professional, they don’t respect their customers, and their business is not trustworthy. I don’t recommend this company!!
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered my little boys pram who's due in a few months an the changing bag that come with it never got delivered, soon as I rang them up they couldn't have been more helpful an sent a new bag out the next day.
Posted 2 years ago
Mothercare is rated 3.32 based on 169 reviews