MotoNovo Finance Reviews

1.52 Rating 81 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend MotoNovo Finance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read MotoNovo Finance Reviews
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how MotoNovo Finance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Try to get finance for car we want but I wanted to but it fir my husband for early anniversary gift but I dont gave full licence but my husband does but they don’t allow to do that so I’m trying to get money to get that car any suggestions
Posted 1 year ago
You'd be crazy to go with this company. My account with them is up to date but they send dozens of text messages each day saying the account is not up to date and threatening to destroy my credit file. They just want vulnerable people to fall for it so they pay more. They claim system issues if you call them up on it. I have sent my complaint about them to the Financial Ombudsman. I would strongly recommend you don't use them.
Posted 1 year ago
I've been with moto novo for 4 years only got 9 months left to pay I was made redundant 4 months ago was on good money now had to take a lower paid job when I was working a week in hand I missed a payment so I called to set up a plan to clear the payment I have to pay 100 a week plus the monthly payment and my rent only on 800 a month at the min I'm paying it but they talk to you like your a pease of dog stuff this company threaten to take car make you feel like your world is ending moto novo should be in court and shut down very very very bad company
Posted 1 year ago
Same issue, I had a car accident was of work sick and missed one payment which I phoned them to discuss and try and work out a plan to get it paid but they are rude aggressive and just want there money they have no interest in helping. This is the second car I have had with them never had payment issue before stay well away.
Posted 1 year ago
My husband brought a van with Motonovo finance, we were late with one payment & have had numerous phone calls texts a day , not to mention the stack of letters ! . When my husband has spoken to them on the phone to try & sort it out , the representative’s are rude & aggressive. They are not interested in anything you have to say , they just threaten you that your vehicle will be taken. We are over three years in on a five year payment plan & have struggled with one payment. We feel very harassed by the amount pressure they put on to you , it’s crazy . It’s like having some dodgy loan shark on your back ! . I strongly advise anyone never to use this company ever .
Posted 1 year ago
Warning do not use this company !! Had finance with this company from the car dealership all was good until we had problems with the car, garage Not interested in helping got in contact with moto novo for help really bad customer service waited 2 weeks for a reply now they don’t want to help as car found to have been in a accident prior to us owning it !!! We have got to prove we have not done it !!! We did our HPI checks but that’s not good enough for them. But they still want paying each month we have been with out the car for 7 weeks now Warning do not use !!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
They just made me angry with the automated reply to my google review. I complained about aggressive customer service.
Posted 1 year ago
Got a car on finance with them 3 years ago all going well up to the end of last year found myself in financial difficulty couldn’t make the payments they took me to court agreed a monthly figure Engine blew snapped cambelt beginning June carried on paying lost my job couldn’t make September payment certainly not going to starve my kids for a car informed them of situation and they have emailed saying they want the car back ... yep good luck with that one it doesn’t run mot expired end of June and is only worth scrap money , avoid this company at any cost they have no understanding got to be the worst people I have ever had the misfortune to deal with
Posted 1 year ago
They incorrectly sold the wrong car finance deal to me - instead of correcting the issue it has been dragged through the Financial Ombudsman Service for over a year now - The FO have now unheld my complaint and agree that MotoNovo were unfair in their handling of the complaint and how they completed their finance deal
Posted 1 year ago
Just been speaking to Nathan at motonovo trying to sort out some incorrect data that they have sent to equifax putting me at a financial disadvantage this company after 2 years and many phone calls still carnt rectify things yet they have the problem stating in there face they cannot be trusted with the public’s data and will destroy your credit file by been vindictive and incompetent I have given them 14 days then it’s breach off data false reporting of data and my financial loss I have sustained because they carnt be bothered use this company at your peril be warned they can ruin you financially negative data should be registered against there company in my view
Posted 1 year ago
It is mafia. They will take your car, sell it on auction for 20% value and request outstanding payments plus. No will to help. Avoid.
Posted 1 year ago
Please do not use this company. If anyone would like to discuss getting together and taking this awful company to court please email jenny.mc11@hotmail.com
Posted 1 year ago
I have been buying cars on finance for many years through various finance companies....I found Motonovo 3 cars ago and will not buy through anyone else! They have been brilliant. I even used the find and fund my car last time and went from Kent to Colchester to get a car! I would recommend to everyone! Quite refreshing in an industry swarming with "Sharks".
Posted 1 year ago
Dreadful, dreadful company. Very reluctant to meet their contractual obligations, but very happy to pursue every penny they can get get out of you.
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve personally had no issues with MotoNovo finance. I have just paid off my finance early. I borrowed around £9k and only paid just under £2k in interest over 5 years. They are always helpful on the phone. And am currently setting up another finance with them for new vehicle. My only issue is that there’s not much they do over the phone and tell you to go online or the app to make changes or payments. Also when I took out my first policy I did it over the phone and now they only let you apply online or through dealership which is annoying as sometimes you just want to speak to a person.
Posted 1 year ago
Moto-nogo - Vehicle still not moving.
Posted 2 years ago
MOTO-NOGO have no heart. Van broken down over 6 months now - told not to hire another vehicle to get to work yet still expect monthly payment. They expect payment when the vehicle is not fit for purpose - I hope you sleep at night. Customer care - non-existent. Negotiation skills - Not applicable - just pay up and shut up. Truth about this company - they couldn't care less.
Posted 2 years ago
Please beware of using this company. We needed a car quickly and believed the car salesman regarding the interest rate. Finance sold through local garage, given incorrect information and told interest rate was 7% per annum but we have paid over £4500 in 14 months on a £12,000 car and still owe over £15,000 (the car is probably worth about £7000 now)this is not a 7% interest rate, having spoken to a very rude man who treated me like an idiot I asked for a written explanation as to how they calculated the interest which they haven't provided. They never got a written signature at the time of sale, we were not given any documentation and they are saying it was signed electronically! Invoice have wrong name and address and they are saying now we gave them the wrong address and they got the name wrong!! Totally untrue and they are saying there is nothing wrong with it!!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Finance in my name car ownership was in my husband name and what a joke never again
Posted 2 years ago
Avoid at all cost purchased a car £11500 7 months later problems arise no support from QVT team car will not pass next MOT unless I pay for repairs over £2000 still no support Avoid Avoid Avoid can’t wait for the halfway mark and throw it back to them even emailed CEO no response only interested in your money absolutely useless if I was allowed to name and shame I would
Posted 2 years ago
MotoNovo Finance is rated 1.52 based on 81 reviews