My Food Bag Reviews

4.70 Rating 2,579 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend My Food Bag
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.53 out of 5
Read My Food Bag Reviews

About My Food Bag:

We're your answer to "what's for dinner?" with fresh ingredients and easy recipes to cook delicious dinners, delivered to you.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 469 366

Email:

hello@myfoodbag.co.nz

My Food Bag 5 star review on 9th June 2021
Dean
My Food Bag 5 star review on 19th May 2021
Diana
My Food Bag 5 star review on 19th May 2021
Steph
My Food Bag 5 star review on 19th May 2021
Ruth
My Food Bag 5 star review on 12th May 2021
Melissa
My Food Bag 5 star review on 12th May 2021
Melissa
My Food Bag 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Karyn
44
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Food is yum. Recipes easy to follow. And customer service team are excellent. We had an issue with delivery this week (due to extreme weather) and there was an apology, another box & a credit to our account all sorted in no time.
(My Choice (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Kia ora Bridgette, thanks for your review! Thanks for all the support. We are so pleased to hear that you are enjoying My Food Bag! And even more so that we were still able to get a bag to you with all the crazy weather over the weekend :) -Jess Couscous
Posted 2 weeks ago
Love the recipes for the plant based or my choice food bags. Sometimes items are squashed but no biggie and it's easy to use the app and skip weeks etc. Love it.
(My Choice (3 Nights For 2)) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Kia ora Samantha, thanks for your review! We are so pleased to hear you are loving the meals - there have been some extra delish plant based recipes lately, right?! Sorry about the squashed items, please let us know when this happens so we can report this to our packing team :) Thanks for the support! -Jess Couscous
Posted 2 weeks ago
I love choosing my own recipes. Different flavours every night! What I would love though is some spicier options. My Food Bag is an absolute Winner๐Ÿฅฐ
(My Choice (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Kia ora Marlize! We are so pleased to hear that you are loving the meals :) We will make a note about the spicier meals, you can also note this down when you are rating your recipes. This will go straight through to our amazing team of chefs. -Jess Couscous
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great and yummy recipees... It finally gave me the pleasure and motivation to cook โ˜บ๏ธ
(Fresh Start (5 Nights For 2)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
My food bag is amazing, it has taken the stress out of meal planning and given us a range of food experiences that are beyond anything we would ordinarily consider for ourselves. A great service for busy people who donโ€™t want to compromise on good food.
(My Choice (4 Nights For 4)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
We love my food bag, weeknight dinners are now quick to prepare, healthy and tasty, we spend far less time and money at the supermarket, we now donโ€™t waste food and have variety in our meals,we use less pots and pans so washing up is easier, I now get another 1 hours sleep a night because of my food bag..Brillant gregm051
(My Choice (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Greg, thanks for your great review! So glad to hear your are enjoying the meals and time saving ๐Ÿ˜Š We hope you have a great and tasty week - Harriet Honeydew ๐Ÿˆ
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really enjoyed all the meals, flavours from all over the world. Quick and easy to prepare. Top quality meats. Very fresh vegetables
(My Classic (5 Meals For 1)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hey Charlotte, we love to hear that you are enjoying the meals so much! We hope you have a great and tasty week ๐Ÿ˜Š - Harriet Honeydew ๐Ÿˆ
Posted 3 weeks ago
MFB has taken the thinking out of my meals and means that living on your own doesnt have to be a stiry fry and meat every night. Sometimes i think that Im still going to be hungry but Im not or it sounds like it maybe a bit tasteless but they havent been.
(Fresh Start (5 Meals For 1)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Lizzie ๐Ÿ˜Š thanks for taking the time to write a review, we are so happy to hear you have been enjoying the meals! We hope you have a great and tasty rest of your week! - Harriet Honeydew ๐Ÿˆ
Posted 3 weeks ago
It has changed my life. My only negative was that the app wasnโ€™t very user friendly but that has been improved. Although I love eating different meals every week, it may be nice to repeat some of the favourites.
(My Choice (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Simone, thanks for your review and feedback! We are glad you are enjoying the meals ๐Ÿ˜Š make sure to rate your favourite recipes if you want to get them again! - Harriet Honeydew ๐Ÿˆ
Posted 3 weeks ago
Enjoy the recipes. Wish it was a bit cheaper
(My Plant Based Bag (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Tonia, thanks for your review! We are glad to hear you are enjoying the recipes ๐Ÿ˜Š - Harriet Honeydew ๐Ÿˆ
Posted 3 weeks ago
So easy and so convenient. Love it
(My Choice (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Kia ora Jane, thanks for the awesome review and your support โค - The My Food Bag Foodies!
Posted 3 weeks ago
We love My Food Bag. My husband and I have become empty nesters this year, we both work full time and having a meal organised when we get home is super convenient. The trips to the supermarket have reduced dramatically. The My Choice bag is our favourite. Weโ€™re able to choose our meals for the following week and all are super tasty and nutritious.
(My Choice (4 Nights For 4)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Kia ora Liz! It is so great to hear that our meals have helped ease the stress with your busy schedule! Thanks so much for your ongoing support ๐Ÿ˜Š -Frankie Frankfurter ๐ŸŒญ
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great recipes and yummy tastes. The menu suits our whole family. I have recommended this to several friends. Great work team
(My Choice (3 Nights For 4)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Kia ora Jo, Thanks so much for your awesome review and for spreading the word! We chuffed to hear that the meals have been a hit for your family ๐Ÿ˜Š - Frankie Frankfurter ๐ŸŒญ
Posted 3 weeks ago
Enjoying the healthy recipes and also how quick they are to prepare. Would like the option to refuse some food I can't eat especially salmon.
(Fresh Start (5 Meals For 1)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Kia ora Susan, great to hear you are enjoying our quick and delicious meals ๐Ÿ˜Š We are making strides in our "choice" range, so hoping this will accommodate your preferences soon! - Frankie Frankfurter ๐ŸŒญ
Posted 3 weeks ago
The best food bag I've ever used. I've tried a few other brands and really find that MFB is the best one out there. As a single person who works a 9-5 job it's the best option a few nights week for quick, different and yum meals that give me leftovers and treats!
(My Choice (3 Nights For 2)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Kia ora Jordan, thanks so much for your awesome review! We can't for you to see what we have planned next ๐Ÿ˜Š - The My Food Bag Foodies โค
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was really stuck in a time warp - and Fresh Start showed us how to good healthy meals that were both tasty and good for our waistline! The convenience of not having to think what's for dinner 5 nights a week has been awesome. Now we have a range of new "go to recipes" but the convenience of everything being delivered to your door step certainly beats the supermarket trip!
(Fresh Start (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Jenny! This is so lovely to hear :) So pleased we have been able to make a useful change in your life and help to promote a healthier lifestyle. Even easier when you don't have to brave to supermarket ;) -Dan Dijon ๐Ÿฏ
Posted 3 weeks ago
Some of the recipes are great and some are very average
(My Choice (3 Nights For 2)) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Tracey, thank you for this feedback! We always appreciate it when you rate the recipes in our app or online, as this heads straight through to our recipe development team who are always love to hear the foodie feedback :) -Dan Dijon ๐Ÿฏ
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really love My Food Bag and portion sizes are fantastic for us!
(My Choice (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Sean! So glad to hear you are enjoying everything! :) Thanks for the positive feedback! -Dan Dijon ๐Ÿฏ
Posted 3 weeks ago
I'd give MFB more than 5 stars...I'd give it 100!!! We love it. The recipes are always delicious, easy to make and usually the servings are very generous. The highlight of my week is getting my box of MFB and unpacking it and looking forward to the week's cook. I love spending time choosing the recipes I want delivered from the My Choice selection. I don't have to worry about planning meals, making shopping lists and doing the grocery shop. It is all done for me. The meat and produce is beautiful; fresh and delicious. All the website ordering is easy as and any communication needed with staff is always answered quickly. I can't recommend MFB highly enough. I will not be giving up MFB!!
(My Choice (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Hey Andie, thank you so much for your kind words! We're so happy to hear you have been loving your My Choice bag recently. Our team works incredibly hard on this so we will be passing on your lovely words to them๐Ÿ’š - Emma Maple๐Ÿ
Posted 4 weeks ago
Love the variety, freshness and convince of my food bag. 10/10 service also! Have recommended to a lot of friends and family who thoroughly enjoy also.
(Fresh Start (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for these lovely words Tiana! We really appreciate your ongoing support and spreading the word about our awesome meals ๐Ÿ˜Š - Frankie Frankfurter ๐ŸŒญ
Posted 1 month ago
My Food Bag is rated 4.70 based on 2,579 reviews