My Food Bag Reviews

4.70 Rating 2,508 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend My Food Bag
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.53 out of 5
Read My Food Bag Reviews

About My Food Bag:

We're your answer to "what's for dinner?" with fresh ingredients and easy recipes to cook delicious dinners, delivered to you.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 469 366

Email:

hello@myfoodbag.co.nz

My Food Bag 5 star review on 12th May 2021
Melissa
My Food Bag 5 star review on 12th May 2021
Melissa
My Food Bag 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Karyn
My Food Bag 5 star review on 7th April 2021
Sue
My Food Bag 5 star review on 7th April 2021
Nicole
My Food Bag 5 star review on 17th March 2021
Amee
My Food Bag 5 star review on 17th March 2021
Amee
40
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Delicious meals, really enjoying the selection and choice of delicious meals. Easy to follow step by step. Really enjoying receiving My Food Bag and all the hard work already done by you. Thanks so much
(My Choice (3 Nights For 4)) - Posted 4 days ago
Kia ora Anne! Thanks for leaving us a review :) We are so pleased to hear that you are loving the My Choice bag! Thanks so much for your report, it means the world to us. -Jess Couscous
Posted 3 days ago
Great food. Easy to prepare. Great for encouraging teenagers to cook. Good for busy working people - come home to a meal ready to cook and nutritious. Easy to add ingredients if you end up catering for more hungry tummies some nights. Less arguments about what to have for dinner in our household. Thank you 😊
(My Choice (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 4 days ago
Kia ora Andrea, We are so happy to hear that there are no more arguments over the age old question 'what shall we have for dinner!?' in your household anymore! :P Its equally impressive that you have got the teenagers helping in the kitchen too, that's a win win we say! -The My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 4 days ago
Really enjoy the convenience and freshness of the meals. Great variety easy to follow instructions and love having a Gluten Free bag which hasn't been an option with other companies like this. Would really like to have less carbs in every meal though. Lots of Potato and Rice based meals which become a bit much when the whole family is trying to eat less carbs (note: not on a diet just feel better when we eat less carbs).
(My Gluten Free (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 4 days ago
Kia ora Bek, Thanks for your review, its great to hear that your Gluten Free Bag is a hit. We will be sure to pass your feedback on about the carbs! -The My Food Bag Foodies.
Posted 4 days ago
We love My Food Bag! Gone are the days of stressing over what the make for dinner and writing up detailed shopping lists. My Food Bag means that my partner and I can split cooking responsibilities and enjoy a healthy, tasty dinner together each night. Sometimes we even have enough leftovers for lunch the following day. We cannot recommend My Food Bag highly enough. We now look forward to cooking.
(My Choice (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 4 days ago
Kia ora Emma, This is so awesome to hear! Thanks for all of the support :)-The My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 4 days ago
Loving all the variety & tasty meals that turn up on my doorstep each week. So good that I don’t have to think ahead about what meals to cook and shop for all the ingredients. Great variety to chose from & easy to skip or change deliveries whenever I want. My only negative comment to make is that we are moving soon (10 mins away) and it’s not currently on the delivery list 😩
(My Choice (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 5 days ago
Kia ora Fiona, Thanks for tour review! Its great to hear you are enjoying your deliveries! Feel free to pop us a email to hello@myfoodbag.co.nz with your new address and postcode and we can have a look into this for you! Thanks for your support :) -The My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 4 days ago
Where to start! 1 - I am up for a hip replacement op and need to loose weight but also need to eat healthily. My Food Bag has shown me we were eating too much meat and makes cooking fun with great flavours. I have learnt many great tips from MFB recipes! 2 - My hubby is eating broccoli and greens for the first time in 42 years! 3 - Quick and easy meals with great flavours, and nice to try some vegan recipes that I wouldn’t have previously. 4 - Made meals are great to take away when staying at Motels - far better for us than takeaways and more cost effective! 5 - For Mothers Day I gave my 86 yo mother two made meals and a desert. She rang today and said can you order me more next time you order :) she loved the beef and red wine pie and said the meat was so tender, it’s nice to know she is eating some nourishing meals on days that she doesn’t feel up to cooking for herself. 6 - A friend ordered a box from a large competing Meal supplier because they were offering a big discount. She said meat actually had bits of bone in and veges were not fresh and some were rotten. She went straight back to My Food Bag!
(My Choice (5 Nights For 2)) - Posted 5 days ago
Kia ora Chris, Thanks so much for your detailed review! It is hear warming to hear that your Food Bag orders have been a hit with you and your whanau! -The My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 4 days ago
We love My Food Bag and have been doing the reduced calorie intake since January and we have both lost 6 kgs. Every night it is like dining out in style we love the flavors and textures of the food and everything about it. thanks and we will keep going for healthy living. We thought we ate healthy before we started and we do - but we have learnt to have less protein and more veg and we don't miss protein at all. The only product I haven't liked is Tofu so hope we don't get anymore of that! Enjoying everything else though. thanks Jenny and Mike
(Fresh Start (5 Nights For 2)) - Posted 5 days ago
Kia ora Jenny and Mike! Thanks for your kind words and well done on your Fresh Start Journey! Thanks for all of the support :) -The My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 4 days ago
Not enough food when you are doing 3 + 2 adults and 2 teenage sons
(My Choice (3 Nights For 4)) - Posted 5 days ago
Kia ora Garry, Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear that you haven't found the meals stretch far enough. Feel free to pop us an email to hello@myfoodbag.co.nz and have a chat with one of the Customer Love Team about our range as we are sure they will be able to help you find a bag that caters to your needs! -The My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 4 days ago
Reduces waste and saves time, and it’s helping my 7 year old get new things. Love it.
(My Family (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 5 days ago
Kia ora Alyssa, Thanks for your review. Its heart warming to hear that your little one can get involved with meal prep too! -The My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 4 days ago
We are enjoying the 8 week challenge style recipes. I love everything being organised for me. The flavourings of sauces, spices and dressings are so good and are what tie it all together. Occasionally the vege don’t stay that fresh by end of the week and only once one ingredient was missed. We enjoy trying different things we may not normally eat.
(Fresh Start (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 5 days ago
Kia ora Gaylene, Thanks for your review. Its awesome to hear My Food Bag is broadening your horizons and allowing you to try new foods and flavours you haven't before. -The My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 4 days ago
Good quality ingredients, yummy meals, easy to prepare
(My Choice (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 5 days ago
Kia ora Nicole, Thanks for your review, we are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your recipes! -The My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 4 days ago
Takes the stress of what to cook each night. Delicious, healthy nutritional meals with seasonal ingredients made fresh every night at home. Whats not to love!!!! Easy to follow instructions, fresh ingredients and variety of many dishes each week! I 100% recommend My Food Bag to everyone to try. You will love it!!!!
My Food Bag 5 star review on 12th May 2021 My Food Bag 5 star review on 12th May 2021
(Fresh Start (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 5 days ago
Kia ora Melissa, Thanks so much for sharing these, they look epic! -The My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 4 days ago
Enjoyed low calorie bag but changed to choose own and one meal was a frozen meal no extras and not good money value.
(My Choice (3 Nights For 2)) - Posted 5 days ago
Hi Mandy, we are glad you were enjoying the Fresh Start Bag! Sorry to hear your experience with your change to choice hasnt been as good. Thank you for providing feedback on this it is really helpful for us to make improvements moving forward 😊 - Harriet Honeydew 🍈
Posted 5 days ago
The food is always consistently good and every meal is easy to make and quick. My Food Bag has made dinner time something to really look forward to
(My Plant Based Bag (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 5 days ago
Kia ora Kate, Its always a good day when you know you have a yummy dinner all sorted to look forward to! Thanks for all the support :) -The My Food Bag Foodies.
Posted 4 days ago
My Food Bag’s My Choice makes life so much easier. It’s great knowing we have everything we need in the house to make delicious meals. It’s also a really good way to try new recipes and dishes we’ve never tried before. My Choice gives you the freedom of picking what meals you want to eat, but with the ease of having it delivered to your door with an easy to follow recipe.
(My Choice (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 5 days ago
Kia ora Bridget, Thanks for your review! We are so glad to hear that your My Choice Meals are making meal times more convenient for you, after all that is what we are all about! :) -The My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 4 days ago
Almost every meal has been tasty and turned out really well. I've had only one meal out of about 25 which I didn't like. I like the variety and that the stress of planning and shopping is taken away from me.
(My Classic (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 1 week ago
Kia ora Neala, Thanks for your kind review! We are so glad to hear that you have been enjoying your meals so far. Thanks for your support! -The My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 1 week ago
The amount of vegetables in Fresh Start is brilliant, and I've learnt a few new ways of cooking them. However, sometimes I find some of the meals too similar, and because of this after a few weeks I didn't look forward to cooking and eating the meals.
(Fresh Start (5 Meals For 1)) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Alison, thank you for this feedback! A great way to ensure you are getting meals that excite you is with our My Choice Bag. This will let you choose from a selection of meal options each week, including some of our Fresh Start range. You can check this out here if you're interested: https://www.myfoodbag.co.nz/my-choice. -Dan Dijon 🍯
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent delivery with advice. Lovely fresh ingredients & great tasty recipes.
(My Choice (3 Nights For 2)) - Posted 1 week ago
I have absolutely loved getting My Food Bag and have now got my Mum, my sister and my mother in law to sign up too! I enjoy cooking, but as the Mum of a toddler and a very busy person I find coming up with ideas each night and doing the grocery shopping hard work. Getting yummy meals with heaps of different vegetarian options has been so much fun. I enjoy using the app as it's easy to change the meals or stop it if I am heading away or want a break.
(My Choice (4 Nights For 4)) - Posted 1 week ago
Enjoy receiving the food bags each week and I very much enjoy most of the meals. The organisation is perfect and I haven't had any problems. The only downfall for me is that I ordered the 8 week challenge hoping to drop weight and only managed 1 kilo. Yes there were lots of lunch recipes but the cost to buy all the extra's for lunch was a little to much for me but could very well suit others. I found with also trying to do the lunch as well I felt I was tied to the kitchen, so I just do the dinner meals.
(Fresh Start (5 Meals For 1)) - Posted 1 week ago
My Food Bag is rated 4.70 based on 2,508 reviews