Ocado Reviews

4.17 Rating 2,474 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Ocado
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 57%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 70%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Ocado Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 656 1234

Email:

ocado@ocado.com

Location:

3 Bishop Square

Write Your review

Tell us how Ocado made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
First time customer but I was fed up wasting my time trying to get a delivery slot. Went back to my original supermarket
Posted 4 months ago
unhelpful customer service cancelled my smart pass membership after year of being a customer, and as a vulnerable client during the pandemic. low availability for delovery slots, missing items. not happy. now moved to sainsburys and they are much better!
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered some treats for my son who was living alone during lockdown, and supporting a family dealing with cancer and running every day to raise money fir cancer research. I received a message to say the order was out for delivery and all items were available. When delivered my son was told half the order was missing due to not being loaded properly. I sent a message and received a call back. I explained that i didnt want a refund but the items delivered. The next day i had a refund. I spent 15 mins on the phone explaining the situation and rearranging delivery. At the end of the conversation the lady said she wouldnt charge for delivery. I had no intention of paying twice so that was good. The lady rang back and said she had managed to move the delivery forward to today. Guess what it hasn't arrived. Come Ocado sort your offer out.
Posted 5 months ago
Been trying to get an Ocado delivery since we first went into lockdown nearly a year ago. Whenever I log on, it only shows slots for 3 days which are all fully booked. I'd even be happy just to be able to book for one in a month's time, but they are not shown! Constant messages about how they are trying to improve their service, apparently they increased their available by over 30% last year! Whoopee! But you still can't get a slot! All other supermarkets have risen to the Covid challenge spectacularly, but I have to say Ocado is rubbish! I would like to give it zero stars, but that doesnt seem to be possible.
Posted 5 months ago
Been waiting with a full trolley for 2 weeks to get a delivery slot. Have managed 2 supermarket deliveries from elsewhere in the meantime. Customer service line non responsive. Good luck if you want to be a customer. Wish you patience.
Posted 5 months ago
I am unfortunately unable to get a slot .Why on earth are only 3 days showing as most of my order is for a little later than 3 days.Why not 7 days at least.Ocado does not compare favourably with any of the other supermarkets including Waitrose.
Posted 5 months ago
I'd give one star if I could for their hopelessly inadequate response since the first lockdown. Nearly twelve months on and STILL NO DELIVERY SLOTS. Hopeless.
Posted 5 months ago
I have been with ocado for a few years.they were brilliant when teamed with waitress.now every time I place an order many items are unavailable. There are mainly m&s items.surely any teething problems should have been ironed out by now. today I was informed my delivery has no less than 8 unavailable items the day before my delivery.this is my last ox ado shop.back to waitress.
Posted 5 months ago
Have been a customer for many years and have a reserved slot each week. Today I received an email cancelling the slot for tomorrow, no explanation was given. I rang and waited along time for the call to be answered. The advisor said that they were too busy to fulfil the order and there was nothing that he could do. I asked to speak to a manger but was told that the manager would not speak to me because there was nothing that he could do either. No slots for a further 11 days and no guarantee that next week’s slot will be fulfilled. I have COVID symptoms and made it clear to Ocado that I would have to leave the house to buy food. They were clearly not bothered by their lack of customer service. My advice is don’t bother using Ocado as they clearly don’t care about their long term customers. Was offered a £5 voucher - what an insult!
Posted 5 months ago
have tried for over 3 months to book a delivery slot have a been a customer with ocado when they were with waitrose, it was a really good delivery service, since joining with M&S it has become dreadful, i have been a regluar customer with M&S for many years and would have thought M&S would have some sort of priorty booking for loyal customers this should be picked up by Sparks Card, and Ocdo for loyal customers.
Posted 5 months ago
I have been an Ocado smart pass customer for years, I am fed up with total lack of delivery slots, every time there is a lockdown there are no slots and yet when the lock down gets lifted the slots suddenly appear again (well sort of) here we are in lock down 3 and not a slot in site again, where do they go, to the fair weather new customers I think. As for their customer service more like customer disservice. The only question you want answered is why cant I get a slot and that apears to be the 1 question they refuse to answer. Doesnt stop them taking the smart pass money, I know its not just for delivery slots but if you cant get a slot its pointless. Definitely dumping Ocado and going with a supermarket that delivers. Gave 1 star as cant give no stars
Posted 5 months ago
Ocado's strategy for deliveries needs serious reform. M&S ought to terminate their relationship with Ocado! I had a basket full of goods ready for purchase for the last two days, but Ocado only offer three day delivery slots at a time all of which are unavailable! An incredibly poor delivery strategy. Ocado Directors need to be replaced with people who know how to run and grow the logistical delivery side of the business!
Posted 6 months ago
Having shopped with Ocado almost problem free for many years I've been very dissatisfied since the Marks and Spencer merger. I have not been able to secure a single suitable booking slot with all shopping basket items available. As I've not even got past the checkout stage I cannot comment on delivery or quality of food. Very frustrating & extremely disappointing so will be shopping elsewhere from now on.
Posted 6 months ago
have tried for weeks to get a slot - nothing even shown after January. Impossible and very frustrating and such a waste of time. I feel that M & S must take steps to find another reliable company to deliver their goods. They are missing so much revenue.
Posted 6 months ago
I am shocked at the negative reviews here, many written by people who cannot even spell Ocado. After understandable initial hiccoughs when the pandemic first began, they were quick to get their act together and have been a life saver (perhaps literally) this year. The drivers have, without exception, been friendly and helpful and arrive promptly. Customer service have always been good. I have been refunded for any damaged items. Most things are available. Substitutions are sensible and make me try different things. Life is not perfect, things go wrong from time to time. It’s snowing today, my delivery might not arrive tomorrow. It is not the end of the world. I’d rather the driver was safe. Far, far worse things are happening in the world. Get a sense of proportion people.
Posted 6 months ago
A customer since 2011 I’ve stuck with Ocado as their delivery drivers are consistently friendly and punctual. Unfortunately that is all that’s left of what was once a great example of how to treat customers. Now it seems they are only interested in extracting all the good will they’ve built to fill someone’s pockets. Lack of choice, poor customer service and non existent delivery slots (please check back later!!) but I’ll still happily charge you £5.99 for a SmartPass. Good bye Ocado, today I received one poor customer service response too many. There’s so much choice now and customer satisfaction is key.
Posted 6 months ago
I foolishly paid for the Smart Pass for a year but cannot get a delivery slot and no one replies to my emails. They wanted to charge me an extra£9.99 for a Christmas delivery, in addition to the £99 per year ! Rubbish customer service The live chat is rubbish too. The robots can only give standard replies and the customer service advisor page doesn’t work. Very poor. I expected better. I’m still waiting for a reply from my email 2 weeks ago
Posted 7 months ago
Overly expensive, not a single available slot all year for an existing customer, and always running out of products post Checkout. For a company that made positive revenues for 2020, the minimum they can do is ensure their existing clients are catered for, enhance their service and add more slots!!!!
Posted 7 months ago
Long term customer. Unable to get a slot in the Christmas scramble. Ocado recognised this and emailed me, offering to refund one month smart pass. When I tried to claim the refund (explaining it was Ocado offer to refund), customer service cancelled my smart pass! I have a further reply from Customer Service saying they will attempt to restore my smart pass; but an ominous silence since then - it was cancelled very swiftly. Now I cannot see any delivery slots at all. Genuinely get the impression that Ocado do not want me as a customer. This is not going to end well for either of us.
Posted 7 months ago
I’ve been a loyal customer for years & did put up with the transition from Waitrose to M&S which was a nightmare as they were running out of everything but the customer service has changed and it’s horrid, the drivers are not very nice either and frankly I’ve had enough!!!
Posted 7 months ago
Ocado is rated 4.17 based on 2,474 reviews