Ocado Reviews

4.16 Rating 2,490 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Ocado
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 57%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 70%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Ocado Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 656 1234

Email:

ocado@ocado.com

Location:

3 Bishop Square

Write Your review

Tell us how Ocado made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Had a really horrible experience with… Had a really horrible experience with my last delivery from a retailer that’s supposed to have good customer service. I didn’t hear the knock on the door from the driver. The guy then called me supposedly 8mn later without leaving a message... then I received an email saying my order was cancelled 3mn later!! But of course I have to pay for all the fresh items that would be wasted... and I had over £20 of them! Called the customer service asking why the driver didn’t leave a message and explaining everything but I was told he followed the process! I don’t even know if he knock on my door. How was I supposed to know it was the driver calling? I felt like I was accused of not being there and not opening the door, why would I waste my money like that?? They keep contradicting all the facts I gave...AWEFUL customer service!! If you are thinking to join for quality, go somewhere else
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, According to you, your driver delivered the order 3131915096 on the 7th September. Also, your driver declared that "he/she attempted" to delivery the order several times without success. As result, you charged me for an order I have never received and also for "perishable items" for a total of £164.67. After several emails and a phone calls where I have been told that you would have investigated about the issue, I haven't received any response yet. That is absolutely unacceptable. Now I have no chance than contacting the local Trading Standards Officers and my bank to report the issue and ask for an action against you. Giuseppe Frigeri
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am FURIOUS with your driver who delivered and left the shopping on my disabled sister’s doorstep today (Sunday 27/9/20). He wasn’t t wearing a mask or gloves.. TRACY had to place the bags one at a time on her lap and wheel them up the hall into the kitchen - using her mouth to stop the bags from toppling off her lap and on to the floor! TRACY has been shopping with Ocadia for years; she is in a wheelchair because she cannot walk! She has MS and cannot leave the house without assistance.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
You go to order your shopping confident you’ve got a reserve slot with Ocado but hey presto they’ve given it to someone else again. And there aren’t any more slots available that’s the way to treat longstanding customers. What a joke and not a very funny one. They deserve to fail once Covid is over
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Iv been shopping with them for years tonight shop is the first proper shop with m/s food already half of it they don’t have 😳 may need to change to Waitrose only if this keeps happening
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I wanted to place my first order on Okado - because I need to self isolate myself for 2 weeks, and can't go to the supermarket. First of all the site came back with errors when I tried to put my address, contacted support - and they sorted this after 30 min. After I spent 30 minutes adding things in my basket and comparing different options, I check out only to see there are no deliveries slots available in August or September, I called support again -they said the first slot available was after 1 week, at 9 pm. so frustrating - they could at least do a sign to warn the customer before trying to place the order. what a waste of time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful,awful customer service. Computer says no script used by every person you speak to .. Been a customer for over ten years and this company is rapidly going downhill.. Heading to waitrose. Ocado don't reward loyalty at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not possible to give zero stars. Changed delivery address to a different area. Change did not happen and food delivered to previous address. We had to pay for the perishable food. This was after speaking and confirming the change was made.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I definitely don’t recommend to place an order with Ocado. Couple of days ago, I did the order for £60 and it happened to not be delivered at all! I have been on the line with the service stuff for about 30mins explaining this situation and the guy said the driver has called me just before the delivery time to double check the address (?!), which was eventually changed by myself. I haven’t received any call that time and I haven’t spoken to driver ever!! After this investigation, the service refused to make a refund/make a new order without paying the second time, as apparently I already received my order. Basically it’s my word against the driver word... Shame!! Won’t order anything from them ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Summary: Go elsewhere. Laughable customer service, frequent missing items, terrible substitutions, damaged items and you'll end up swimming in plastic bags. Only advantages are: lots of unique, great products and app/site is better than the rest (but still sucks). Constant missing items, sometimes I get a notification prior to delivery, sometimes items just don't arrive. When items are delivered, they're substituted with terrible replacements. I now have "Ocado anxiety" where I have to check if every item has been delivered, and I've never had a missing item with any other delivery service (e.g. Sainsbury's, Amazon Prime Now, etc.) Last delivery had 5 missing items, some of which I had to get from another delivery service as we needed them quickly and I can't easily get to the supermarket (worth noting I could select a slot for the next morning, with free delivery with the other service). When it arrived, the frozen food was defrosted. Whilst it was refunded, they refused to actually acknowledge the issue, responding with "we can confirm that Ocado has procedures in place to ensure compliance with the requirements of the Food Hygiene Regulations". 🤦 We've had numerous examples of damaged good resulting from poor packing too. My favourite example was rice and bread rolls in one bag, not only was the bread flat but somehow the rice packet was open and was leaking everywhere. It's really not worth contacting support either, you'd be better off talking to a brick wall. On twitter they try to move conversations into DM to make it look to others that they're doing something. When you start talking to them in in DM they either fob you off with a bad apology or just give your £5 (which doesn't really achieve anything). The only advantages of using Ocado are: - the products: lots of unique, great products - the app + website are better than competitors, but could still be a lot better Last issue: plastic bags. I don't need or want plastic bags, please stop sending pointless pieces of plastic. So many others provide bagless delivery options or paper bags.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First order and delivery driver was very helpful but had to have a refund for lettuce that included a live beetle . Also customer service could have been better when I reported my florentine slices with grey hairy mould all over them ! Delivery charge of £6-99 on £100 is over the top Won’t return.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Actually 0 stars, don't use! Latest in the a long list of problems, the driver got lost on a farm track when he should have been delivering to a high street on a main A road. Didn't call during the slot time and then refused to deliver despite being only 20 minutes away. Slots are hard to come by, whilst expensive goods often squashed or in poor quality. Clearly drivers aren't competent to follow instructions or read signs. Last straw, will be using Waitrose from now on. Customer service are insincere and self-serving. Their token gestures are laughable. Avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer of over 10 years. Impossible to get a slot during the pandemic (queued multiple times of over an hour only to be told no slots on multiple occasions) and now your flooding me with emails to come back. No thanks lol! Wont forget how you treated loyal customers during the pandemic whilst you accepted 1000s of new registrations and will never return to use yours services again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Caution! They Take more money than they say! Really disappointed! You get a carrier bag for every 2 items aswell, at your charge of course! No wonder the robots in there warehouse fryed there own circuits and got out. This company Only care for expanding and taking money, Bloated pig ocado
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Horrible products quality, that's what they call "fresh and organic" thats the products with extra charge for quality !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shocked by Ocado’s customer care. I joined Ocado and took advantage of their 3 months free smart pass on 2nd March, had a few deliveries made, unfortunately, when the lockdown kicked in I was unable to book anymore delivery slots, despite trying for weeks. Other customers were given priority, which is fair enough, I hadn’t been with Ocado very long and I wasn’t someone at risk. I received an email today saying ‘We’re pleased to say that, going forward, you’ll find it a lot easier to access our website. This means you can shop whenever you like, without finding yourself in a long queue’. Thought great! I can now book a slot and have the items that have been waiting in my basket for 4months. I also assumed as I wasn’t able to use the Smart pass at the time that some or all of it can be reinstated. How wrong I was, although the person on the phone understood and agreed that I wasn’t able to use the pass at the time due to COVID, they still said no. This wasn’t the only issue but don’t won’t to make this into an essay. I’m glad I learnt early on how bad Ocado’s customer care is.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Having been a customer for over 10 years, I was offered a free 6 months smart pass after the awful experience I endured during the crisis (shielded and listed as extremely clinically vulnerable on Governement list). They reneged when my old pass ran out. At the onset of the crisis they showed scant regard for their loyal customer base and sought to profiteer to the maximum during the crisis. Service used to be excellent. Now it is non existant. Gone to Waitrose.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Their service has gone downhill and is terrible now. Drivers arrive any time it suits them (and not during the delivery slot) without checking if this works for the customer. This happens very very often. Goods are often damaged due to the driver not taking care. Time to take my business to Waitrose.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've been using Ocado for years and I have been really happy, but last night the driver decided it was too much trouble to open the gate and walk up to our door. I let them know I shielding but could she leave the frozen items closer to the door. I closed the door waiting for her to come up the path, but she just drove up. Customer service took her side and we were left with no food for the evening. Lovely. I'm so surprised by this because Ocado are usually spot on and I've never had an issue. The order was delivered this morning. Before we sorted that out, I was told they were going to charge me for the perishables because they couldn't deliver our order. I was not happy. The customer service today were wonderful and it seems it is all sorted now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After my order was half smashed and i did claim for refund, that what i received from Ocado : Hello Mr XXX I am sorry for any inconvenience this may cause, but just like any retailer or supermarket we may ask to inspect or view goods that have quality defects, we would always advise that you take images of or retain goods wherever possible incase we need investigate further. On this occasion, unfortunately, we would be unable to process you refund without further evidence of the issue at hand. Kind regards, Daniel Malley Ocado Customer Service Team
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ocado is rated 4.16 based on 2,490 reviews