Ocado Reviews

4.16 Rating 2,489 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Ocado
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 57%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 70%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Ocado Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 656 1234

Email:

ocado@ocado.com

Location:

3 Bishop Square

Write Your review

Tell us how Ocado made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Future dates are not being populated with appointments, so instead of being able to book 3 weeks in advance as usual I now only have Tomorrow's and the following Saturday's slots booked before....? starvation ? and no available slots moving forward past Monday, 19th October, not because they're already booked up, but because they are just not there. I get ridiculous responses to my emails to Customer Services, who obviously haven't read my queries. I agree with a previous reviewer, I also believe that Smart Pass customers are being sidelined in favour of new business as they've already got our money. I'm not able to get out (nothing to do with COVID, I'm just not able to get out) which is why I have had a Smart Pass for many years now, and rely on them to provide appointments. I am seriously thinking about jumping ship, but in these difficult times, are other providers accepting new "Smart Pass" customers. I'm very stressed by all this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been with Ocado for 11 years, and for some reason they are not honouring my Smart Pass/Ocado Reserved. I have to re do my order each week, rather than the order being generated automatically, this also mean my orders are being booked at a time which is very inconvenient rather than my regular slot, I receive confirmation of my order, then a few days prior to the order coming they send me an email informing me it is cancelled - then my order turns up! I have spoken to three different people about this over the past 2 - 3 weeks - only one member of Ocado staff has rung me back to say she cannot resolve it and has passed my issue on to another team. If this isn't resolved soon, I will give up with Ocado and go to Waitrose!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible customer service experience. Refused to accept that they were not delivering an item but still overcharging me as it was part of an offer. Also said would charge me £62 if I refused the order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had a really horrible experience with… Had a really horrible experience with my last delivery from a retailer that’s supposed to have good customer service. I didn’t hear the knock on the door from the driver. The guy then called me supposedly 8mn later without leaving a message... then I received an email saying my order was cancelled 3mn later!! But of course I have to pay for all the fresh items that would be wasted... and I had over £20 of them! Called the customer service asking why the driver didn’t leave a message and explaining everything but I was told he followed the process! I don’t even know if he knock on my door. How was I supposed to know it was the driver calling? I felt like I was accused of not being there and not opening the door, why would I waste my money like that?? They keep contradicting all the facts I gave...AWEFUL customer service!! If you are thinking to join for quality, go somewhere else
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, According to you, your driver delivered the order 3131915096 on the 7th September. Also, your driver declared that "he/she attempted" to delivery the order several times without success. As result, you charged me for an order I have never received and also for "perishable items" for a total of £164.67. After several emails and a phone calls where I have been told that you would have investigated about the issue, I haven't received any response yet. That is absolutely unacceptable. Now I have no chance than contacting the local Trading Standards Officers and my bank to report the issue and ask for an action against you. Giuseppe Frigeri
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am FURIOUS with your driver who delivered and left the shopping on my disabled sister’s doorstep today (Sunday 27/9/20). He wasn’t t wearing a mask or gloves.. TRACY had to place the bags one at a time on her lap and wheel them up the hall into the kitchen - using her mouth to stop the bags from toppling off her lap and on to the floor! TRACY has been shopping with Ocadia for years; she is in a wheelchair because she cannot walk! She has MS and cannot leave the house without assistance.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It can be a nightmare actually placing an order when trying to check out. Having reserved a delivery slot and selected items for delivery the checkout process highlights unavailable items and suggests alternatives. So you select an alternative and return to checkout only to find that the suggested alternative is also unavailable and what’s more the delivery slot has gone. This is a vicious circle of never ending unavailable substitutions and lost delivery spots! Giving up and going elsewhere!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
You go to order your shopping confident you’ve got a reserve slot with Ocado but hey presto they’ve given it to someone else again. And there aren’t any more slots available that’s the way to treat longstanding customers. What a joke and not a very funny one. They deserve to fail once Covid is over
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ocado have always been excellent but since teaming up with m&s I will sadly have to go to Waitrose.com. The products just don’t measure up and Are trying to replicate Waitrose products but failing. Finding it difficult to shop with Ocado now
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Iv been shopping with them for years tonight shop is the first proper shop with m/s food already half of it they don’t have 😳 may need to change to Waitrose only if this keeps happening
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I wanted to place my first order on Okado - because I need to self isolate myself for 2 weeks, and can't go to the supermarket. First of all the site came back with errors when I tried to put my address, contacted support - and they sorted this after 30 min. After I spent 30 minutes adding things in my basket and comparing different options, I check out only to see there are no deliveries slots available in August or September, I called support again -they said the first slot available was after 1 week, at 9 pm. so frustrating - they could at least do a sign to warn the customer before trying to place the order. what a waste of time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been a long time user of Ocado (started in the first 6 months of their launch) have always been a happy customer. I’m already seeing a massive impact from the move from waitrose delivered (of which there are none near by) food to M&S (of which there’s already 2 food halls nearby). Stocks have been depleted for a while, and it looks like 70% of my standard weekly favourite items are now no longer available, it’s going to be a really painful transition. When were loyal customers ever consulted on the change? Who does it really benefit? If prices don’t come down inline with the lower standard of readily available product, then I’ll be looking to move to waitrose direct
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Our first delivery was ok for food packing and availability but the delivery guy was rude and unpleasant, he almost threw the food at us!! We will try again and hope for a better experience. We live near York, I will make sure I get a name next time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful,awful customer service. Computer says no script used by every person you speak to .. Been a customer for over ten years and this company is rapidly going downhill.. Heading to waitrose. Ocado don't reward loyalty at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not possible to give zero stars. Changed delivery address to a different area. Change did not happen and food delivered to previous address. We had to pay for the perishable food. This was after speaking and confirming the change was made.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I definitely don’t recommend to place an order with Ocado. Couple of days ago, I did the order for £60 and it happened to not be delivered at all! I have been on the line with the service stuff for about 30mins explaining this situation and the guy said the driver has called me just before the delivery time to double check the address (?!), which was eventually changed by myself. I haven’t received any call that time and I haven’t spoken to driver ever!! After this investigation, the service refused to make a refund/make a new order without paying the second time, as apparently I already received my order. Basically it’s my word against the driver word... Shame!! Won’t order anything from them ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Summary: Go elsewhere. Laughable customer service, frequent missing items, terrible substitutions, damaged items and you'll end up swimming in plastic bags. Only advantages are: lots of unique, great products and app/site is better than the rest (but still sucks). Constant missing items, sometimes I get a notification prior to delivery, sometimes items just don't arrive. When items are delivered, they're substituted with terrible replacements. I now have "Ocado anxiety" where I have to check if every item has been delivered, and I've never had a missing item with any other delivery service (e.g. Sainsbury's, Amazon Prime Now, etc.) Last delivery had 5 missing items, some of which I had to get from another delivery service as we needed them quickly and I can't easily get to the supermarket (worth noting I could select a slot for the next morning, with free delivery with the other service). When it arrived, the frozen food was defrosted. Whilst it was refunded, they refused to actually acknowledge the issue, responding with "we can confirm that Ocado has procedures in place to ensure compliance with the requirements of the Food Hygiene Regulations". 🤦 We've had numerous examples of damaged good resulting from poor packing too. My favourite example was rice and bread rolls in one bag, not only was the bread flat but somehow the rice packet was open and was leaking everywhere. It's really not worth contacting support either, you'd be better off talking to a brick wall. On twitter they try to move conversations into DM to make it look to others that they're doing something. When you start talking to them in in DM they either fob you off with a bad apology or just give your £5 (which doesn't really achieve anything). The only advantages of using Ocado are: - the products: lots of unique, great products - the app + website are better than competitors, but could still be a lot better Last issue: plastic bags. I don't need or want plastic bags, please stop sending pointless pieces of plastic. So many others provide bagless delivery options or paper bags.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My first order with Ocado and very impressed, the driver Michael with the cabbage van was excellent and the delivery was early, but perfectly timed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
OCADO you are a superb company!! Thank you so much for my delivery today on the hottest day of the year I am truly grateful. My delivery drive Robert in raspberry Van was an exceptionally kind, polite, and helpful young man. An asset to Ocado!. Ocado are working extremely hard during these difficult times of the pandemic, and at the same time they have the mammoth task of changing over from Waitroise to M&S. Yes there maybe some hick ups, delays and some substitutes often due to being let down by suppliers. I'd like to thank all the hardworking, office staff, warehouse workers and delivery drivers who are selfless and brave in trying to feed us all. Yes there maybe some problems but I have always found them willing to listen to you and try to resolve any problems if you treat them with value and respect. Let's all be patient, mindful, and grateful to all they are doing, I know I am!. Ocado your my hero's and I I'm sure thousands feel the same. Keep up your good works!.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First order and delivery driver was very helpful but had to have a refund for lettuce that included a live beetle . Also customer service could have been better when I reported my florentine slices with grey hairy mould all over them ! Delivery charge of £6-99 on £100 is over the top Won’t return.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ocado is rated 4.16 based on 2,489 reviews