Ocado Reviews

4.18 Rating 2,463 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Ocado
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 57%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 70%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Ocado Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 656 1234

Email:

ocado@ocado.com

Location:

3 Bishop Square

Write Your review

Tell us how Ocado made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Having been a customer for over 10 years, I was offered a free 6 months smart pass after the awful experience I endured during the crisis (shielded and listed as extremely clinically vulnerable on Governement list). They reneged when my old pass ran out. At the onset of the crisis they showed scant regard for their loyal customer base and sought to profiteer to the maximum during the crisis. Service used to be excellent. Now it is non existant. Gone to Waitrose.
Posted 10 months ago
Their service has gone downhill and is terrible now. Drivers arrive any time it suits them (and not during the delivery slot) without checking if this works for the customer. This happens very very often. Goods are often damaged due to the driver not taking care. Time to take my business to Waitrose.
Posted 10 months ago
I have been an Ocado customer since the very start and find them to be the best Supermarket delivery service available. They are consistent in both service and quality! Items are rarely missing or substituted and Customer Services are very quick to rectify any issues. Drivers, although rarely the same one twice, are polite and helpful and very customer focused. Since the Coronovirus Pandemic Ocado, (despite initial teething problems due to excessive demand, which could not have been foreseen) have been an absolute Godsend! They will continue and deserve to get my support and custom.
Posted 10 months ago
I've been using Ocado for years and I have been really happy, but last night the driver decided it was too much trouble to open the gate and walk up to our door. I let them know I shielding but could she leave the frozen items closer to the door. I closed the door waiting for her to come up the path, but she just drove up. Customer service took her side and we were left with no food for the evening. Lovely. I'm so surprised by this because Ocado are usually spot on and I've never had an issue. The order was delivered this morning. Before we sorted that out, I was told they were going to charge me for the perishables because they couldn't deliver our order. I was not happy. The customer service today were wonderful and it seems it is all sorted now.
Posted 10 months ago
After my order was half smashed and i did claim for refund, that what i received from Ocado : Hello Mr XXX I am sorry for any inconvenience this may cause, but just like any retailer or supermarket we may ask to inspect or view goods that have quality defects, we would always advise that you take images of or retain goods wherever possible incase we need investigate further. On this occasion, unfortunately, we would be unable to process you refund without further evidence of the issue at hand. Kind regards, Daniel Malley Ocado Customer Service Team
Posted 10 months ago
Profiteering on delivery charges. Unable to get a single slot since the crisis started, slots started to appear in the last week but all at £6.99. Disgraceful, just taking advantage of the current situation. Another customer lost.
Posted 10 months ago
I have been an Ocado customer since the beginning of their operation, I also have had a smart pass since the beginning. So when the shopping problems started because of the virus my husband and I were very lucky, we had a weekly slot and never miss out on anything. I was also able to shop for my neighbours. So well done Ocoda and many thanks .
Posted 11 months ago
I received the most poor service from Ocado today. They failed to deliver my order this morning, rang them and they booked a redelivery for the evening. Only received a quarter of my order and all I could get was sorry! Not even a trial to arrange another delivery for tomorrow morning. I would have taken myself to the shops earlier. This is not the first time it has happened.
Posted 11 months ago
Had a very unpleasant encounter with driver of LN66 EUB (6.4.20).Blocking my drive,parked on double yellow lines.Delivering to neighbours round the corner ( not vunerable).Trying to exit my drive,was told 'You can leave when I'm ready'agressive,glaring & smashing boxes on pavement! What did I say to endure this...Sorry can I get out....When he had finished he came up to me & said see you leave when I say.Then sat there for a number of minutes programming his Sat Nav.Horrible.
Posted 11 months ago
If I could put zero I would. Shielding I have to ... on the GOV/NHS list and been a very long standing customer of Ocado however with no recent orders (long story... it’s bend a horrific few years for me). Ocado have cut me off and cast me out... Just because I haven’t had a recent order. Long standing customer means nothing. This company is truly rubbish. Other companies are coping and have given people who aren’t customers who have to shield access to slots but this one can’t... sorry no... chooses not to!! Shame on you Ocado.
Posted 11 months ago
I am 83 and my wife 73. She has leukemia and has no immune system so told like myself we can't go out for 12 weeks. Being the age we are, we do not eat as much as we used to so ordered online around £90 to get free delivery using Ocado every 3 / 4 weeks enough food for that period but found no slots open to ourselves, so emailed Ocado stating we were on the list of most critical people and they had been advised, only to told, as we find as you did not order from us every week or every couple of weeks, we can now only deliver to our most loyal customers. If you don't want our business so be it, but in harder times just remember, did you help us in our times of need !!!!!
Posted 11 months ago
Their Smart Pass service is completely useless and a hidden YEARLY subscription. You will go through a series of pages stating it's all monthly but the actual subscription will be one year charged monthly with no possibility to cancel. They promote it a lot so you'll likely subscribe to try, except now they have you for a year. It's just one of many dark patterns they use. For instance you can't cancel directly you have to call them. The service is ok most of the time, but if anything goes wrong their policy is to blame you first and it's up to you to keep contacting them. Don't expect an apology either.
Posted 11 months ago
Timely, efficient and few missing items/subs even these days. I'd rather know something is out of stock than expect it. Great drivers. Always cheery and helpful
Posted 11 months ago
Ocado emailed last month to cancel my regular smart pass slot’s as they said demand was high and they couldn’t guarantee the slot.But finding out some people are getting two slots a week when others get none is disgusting.
Posted 1 year ago
I have been shopping weekly at Ocado for 7+ years having a reserved slot every week. It was nice to see a company prioritising me as a customer by guaranteeing delivery during this time. Well done. Throughout the lockdown I only had one issue which was due to me not editing an order as I thought I would have more time to do it. Otherwise amazing. Thank you to Ocado great service to existing regular customers which is appreciated.
Posted 1 year ago
Despite having been a customer on and off for years I have only managed to get one delivery since the lockdown. Admittedly we are not in the vulnerable group but my husband is close to 70, so I was extremely disappointed to hear that some customers e.g. Mrs Gove are being offered 2 slots a week!
Posted 1 year ago
I am an elderly person listed by the NHS as extremely vulnerable, but Ocado refuse to give me access to priority delivery slots because, they say, I am "not a regular customer." In fact, I've used them fortnightly for more than five years. I asked what constitutes a "regular customer" and their staff said that they are not at liberty to say. Ocado have left me in the lurch, along with many other extremely vulnerable customers. I find them utterly despicable.
Posted 1 year ago
Ocado drivers in our area of central london continuously ignore traffic signs and enforcement cameras and drive through our sleepy Mews at great speed. They are not even delivering but cutting through - some drivers have said they don’t mind getting tickets as their company pays for them ( If I was a shareholder I would want these drivers sacked!) Ocado should take pride in having a good and responsible team of drivers which they do not - their Customer Services is a sham that makes a lot of promises to rectify the problems but does nothing. Marks and Spencer should think very very carefully about taking on Ocado for their home deliveries! VERY VERY DISAPPOINTING STANDARD OF OCADO DRIVERS
Posted 1 year ago
Ocado are terrible. It’s a shame as the first few experiences were good. But it went down hill from there. More than once, our shopping has been delivered with half the items missing. Coming on a Sunday with nothing else open this is not the best! The customer service team don’t offer re delivery, and have no process to rectify this, which is shocking given it’s obviously common
Posted 1 year ago
Not trusted
Posted 1 year ago
Ocado is rated 4.18 based on 2,463 reviews