Ocado Reviews

4.17 Rating 2,474 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Ocado
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 57%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 70%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Ocado Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 656 1234

Email:

ocado@ocado.com

Location:

3 Bishop Square

Write Your review

Tell us how Ocado made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I definitely don’t recommend to place an order with Ocado. Couple of days ago, I did the order for £60 and it happened to not be delivered at all! I have been on the line with the service stuff for about 30mins explaining this situation and the guy said the driver has called me just before the delivery time to double check the address (?!), which was eventually changed by myself. I haven’t received any call that time and I haven’t spoken to driver ever!! After this investigation, the service refused to make a refund/make a new order without paying the second time, as apparently I already received my order. Basically it’s my word against the driver word... Shame!! Won’t order anything from them ever again.
Posted 11 months ago
Summary: Go elsewhere. Laughable customer service, frequent missing items, terrible substitutions, damaged items and you'll end up swimming in plastic bags. Only advantages are: lots of unique, great products and app/site is better than the rest (but still sucks). Constant missing items, sometimes I get a notification prior to delivery, sometimes items just don't arrive. When items are delivered, they're substituted with terrible replacements. I now have "Ocado anxiety" where I have to check if every item has been delivered, and I've never had a missing item with any other delivery service (e.g. Sainsbury's, Amazon Prime Now, etc.) Last delivery had 5 missing items, some of which I had to get from another delivery service as we needed them quickly and I can't easily get to the supermarket (worth noting I could select a slot for the next morning, with free delivery with the other service). When it arrived, the frozen food was defrosted. Whilst it was refunded, they refused to actually acknowledge the issue, responding with "we can confirm that Ocado has procedures in place to ensure compliance with the requirements of the Food Hygiene Regulations". 🤦 We've had numerous examples of damaged good resulting from poor packing too. My favourite example was rice and bread rolls in one bag, not only was the bread flat but somehow the rice packet was open and was leaking everywhere. It's really not worth contacting support either, you'd be better off talking to a brick wall. On twitter they try to move conversations into DM to make it look to others that they're doing something. When you start talking to them in in DM they either fob you off with a bad apology or just give your £5 (which doesn't really achieve anything). The only advantages of using Ocado are: - the products: lots of unique, great products - the app + website are better than competitors, but could still be a lot better Last issue: plastic bags. I don't need or want plastic bags, please stop sending pointless pieces of plastic. So many others provide bagless delivery options or paper bags.
Posted 11 months ago
My first order with Ocado and very impressed, the driver Michael with the cabbage van was excellent and the delivery was early, but perfectly timed.
Posted 11 months ago
OCADO you are a superb company!! Thank you so much for my delivery today on the hottest day of the year I am truly grateful. My delivery drive Robert in raspberry Van was an exceptionally kind, polite, and helpful young man. An asset to Ocado!. Ocado are working extremely hard during these difficult times of the pandemic, and at the same time they have the mammoth task of changing over from Waitroise to M&S. Yes there maybe some hick ups, delays and some substitutes often due to being let down by suppliers. I'd like to thank all the hardworking, office staff, warehouse workers and delivery drivers who are selfless and brave in trying to feed us all. Yes there maybe some problems but I have always found them willing to listen to you and try to resolve any problems if you treat them with value and respect. Let's all be patient, mindful, and grateful to all they are doing, I know I am!. Ocado your my hero's and I I'm sure thousands feel the same. Keep up your good works!.
Posted 11 months ago
First order and delivery driver was very helpful but had to have a refund for lettuce that included a live beetle . Also customer service could have been better when I reported my florentine slices with grey hairy mould all over them ! Delivery charge of £6-99 on £100 is over the top Won’t return.
Posted 11 months ago
Actually 0 stars, don't use! Latest in the a long list of problems, the driver got lost on a farm track when he should have been delivering to a high street on a main A road. Didn't call during the slot time and then refused to deliver despite being only 20 minutes away. Slots are hard to come by, whilst expensive goods often squashed or in poor quality. Clearly drivers aren't competent to follow instructions or read signs. Last straw, will be using Waitrose from now on. Customer service are insincere and self-serving. Their token gestures are laughable. Avoid at all costs.
Posted 11 months ago
Customer of over 10 years. Impossible to get a slot during the pandemic (queued multiple times of over an hour only to be told no slots on multiple occasions) and now your flooding me with emails to come back. No thanks lol! Wont forget how you treated loyal customers during the pandemic whilst you accepted 1000s of new registrations and will never return to use yours services again.
Posted 1 year ago
Caution! They Take more money than they say! Really disappointed! You get a carrier bag for every 2 items aswell, at your charge of course! No wonder the robots in there warehouse fryed there own circuits and got out. This company Only care for expanding and taking money, Bloated pig ocado
Posted 1 year ago
Horrible products quality, that's what they call "fresh and organic" thats the products with extra charge for quality !!!
Posted 1 year ago
My deliveries are almost always on time and the drivers are polite and helpful. It's just a shame that my shopping more often than not arrives totally squashed. I get flat loaves of bread, smashed eggs and leaking packages. They offer a refund for damaged goods but it would be better if they arrived undamaged in the first place.
Posted 1 year ago
Shocked by Ocado’s customer care. I joined Ocado and took advantage of their 3 months free smart pass on 2nd March, had a few deliveries made, unfortunately, when the lockdown kicked in I was unable to book anymore delivery slots, despite trying for weeks. Other customers were given priority, which is fair enough, I hadn’t been with Ocado very long and I wasn’t someone at risk. I received an email today saying ‘We’re pleased to say that, going forward, you’ll find it a lot easier to access our website. This means you can shop whenever you like, without finding yourself in a long queue’. Thought great! I can now book a slot and have the items that have been waiting in my basket for 4months. I also assumed as I wasn’t able to use the Smart pass at the time that some or all of it can be reinstated. How wrong I was, although the person on the phone understood and agreed that I wasn’t able to use the pass at the time due to COVID, they still said no. This wasn’t the only issue but don’t won’t to make this into an essay. I’m glad I learnt early on how bad Ocado’s customer care is.
Posted 1 year ago
Having been a customer for over 10 years, I was offered a free 6 months smart pass after the awful experience I endured during the crisis (shielded and listed as extremely clinically vulnerable on Governement list). They reneged when my old pass ran out. At the onset of the crisis they showed scant regard for their loyal customer base and sought to profiteer to the maximum during the crisis. Service used to be excellent. Now it is non existant. Gone to Waitrose.
Posted 1 year ago
Their service has gone downhill and is terrible now. Drivers arrive any time it suits them (and not during the delivery slot) without checking if this works for the customer. This happens very very often. Goods are often damaged due to the driver not taking care. Time to take my business to Waitrose.
Posted 1 year ago
I have been an Ocado customer since the very start and find them to be the best Supermarket delivery service available. They are consistent in both service and quality! Items are rarely missing or substituted and Customer Services are very quick to rectify any issues. Drivers, although rarely the same one twice, are polite and helpful and very customer focused. Since the Coronovirus Pandemic Ocado, (despite initial teething problems due to excessive demand, which could not have been foreseen) have been an absolute Godsend! They will continue and deserve to get my support and custom.
Posted 1 year ago
I've been using Ocado for years and I have been really happy, but last night the driver decided it was too much trouble to open the gate and walk up to our door. I let them know I shielding but could she leave the frozen items closer to the door. I closed the door waiting for her to come up the path, but she just drove up. Customer service took her side and we were left with no food for the evening. Lovely. I'm so surprised by this because Ocado are usually spot on and I've never had an issue. The order was delivered this morning. Before we sorted that out, I was told they were going to charge me for the perishables because they couldn't deliver our order. I was not happy. The customer service today were wonderful and it seems it is all sorted now.
Posted 1 year ago
After my order was half smashed and i did claim for refund, that what i received from Ocado : Hello Mr XXX I am sorry for any inconvenience this may cause, but just like any retailer or supermarket we may ask to inspect or view goods that have quality defects, we would always advise that you take images of or retain goods wherever possible incase we need investigate further. On this occasion, unfortunately, we would be unable to process you refund without further evidence of the issue at hand. Kind regards, Daniel Malley Ocado Customer Service Team
Posted 1 year ago
Profiteering on delivery charges. Unable to get a single slot since the crisis started, slots started to appear in the last week but all at £6.99. Disgraceful, just taking advantage of the current situation. Another customer lost.
Posted 1 year ago
I have been an Ocado customer since the beginning of their operation, I also have had a smart pass since the beginning. So when the shopping problems started because of the virus my husband and I were very lucky, we had a weekly slot and never miss out on anything. I was also able to shop for my neighbours. So well done Ocoda and many thanks .
Posted 1 year ago
I received the most poor service from Ocado today. They failed to deliver my order this morning, rang them and they booked a redelivery for the evening. Only received a quarter of my order and all I could get was sorry! Not even a trial to arrange another delivery for tomorrow morning. I would have taken myself to the shops earlier. This is not the first time it has happened.
Posted 1 year ago
Had a very unpleasant encounter with driver of LN66 EUB (6.4.20).Blocking my drive,parked on double yellow lines.Delivering to neighbours round the corner ( not vunerable).Trying to exit my drive,was told 'You can leave when I'm ready'agressive,glaring & smashing boxes on pavement! What did I say to endure this...Sorry can I get out....When he had finished he came up to me & said see you leave when I say.Then sat there for a number of minutes programming his Sat Nav.Horrible.
Posted 1 year ago
Ocado is rated 4.17 based on 2,474 reviews