Ocado Reviews

4.15 Rating 2,492 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Ocado
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 57%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 70%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Ocado Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 656 1234

Email:

ocado@ocado.com

Location:

3 Bishop Square

Write Your review

Tell us how Ocado made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I've been using Ocado for years and I have been really happy, but last night the driver decided it was too much trouble to open the gate and walk up to our door. I let them know I shielding but could she leave the frozen items closer to the door. I closed the door waiting for her to come up the path, but she just drove up. Customer service took her side and we were left with no food for the evening. Lovely. I'm so surprised by this because Ocado are usually spot on and I've never had an issue. The order was delivered this morning. Before we sorted that out, I was told they were going to charge me for the perishables because they couldn't deliver our order. I was not happy. The customer service today were wonderful and it seems it is all sorted now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After my order was half smashed and i did claim for refund, that what i received from Ocado : Hello Mr XXX I am sorry for any inconvenience this may cause, but just like any retailer or supermarket we may ask to inspect or view goods that have quality defects, we would always advise that you take images of or retain goods wherever possible incase we need investigate further. On this occasion, unfortunately, we would be unable to process you refund without further evidence of the issue at hand. Kind regards, Daniel Malley Ocado Customer Service Team
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Profiteering on delivery charges. Unable to get a single slot since the crisis started, slots started to appear in the last week but all at £6.99. Disgraceful, just taking advantage of the current situation. Another customer lost.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I received the most poor service from Ocado today. They failed to deliver my order this morning, rang them and they booked a redelivery for the evening. Only received a quarter of my order and all I could get was sorry! Not even a trial to arrange another delivery for tomorrow morning. I would have taken myself to the shops earlier. This is not the first time it has happened.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had a very unpleasant encounter with driver of LN66 EUB (6.4.20).Blocking my drive,parked on double yellow lines.Delivering to neighbours round the corner ( not vunerable).Trying to exit my drive,was told 'You can leave when I'm ready'agressive,glaring & smashing boxes on pavement! What did I say to endure this...Sorry can I get out....When he had finished he came up to me & said see you leave when I say.Then sat there for a number of minutes programming his Sat Nav.Horrible.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If I could put zero I would. Shielding I have to ... on the GOV/NHS list and been a very long standing customer of Ocado however with no recent orders (long story... it’s bend a horrific few years for me). Ocado have cut me off and cast me out... Just because I haven’t had a recent order. Long standing customer means nothing. This company is truly rubbish. Other companies are coping and have given people who aren’t customers who have to shield access to slots but this one can’t... sorry no... chooses not to!! Shame on you Ocado.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am 83 and my wife 73. She has leukemia and has no immune system so told like myself we can't go out for 12 weeks. Being the age we are, we do not eat as much as we used to so ordered online around £90 to get free delivery using Ocado every 3 / 4 weeks enough food for that period but found no slots open to ourselves, so emailed Ocado stating we were on the list of most critical people and they had been advised, only to told, as we find as you did not order from us every week or every couple of weeks, we can now only deliver to our most loyal customers. If you don't want our business so be it, but in harder times just remember, did you help us in our times of need !!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ocado emailed last month to cancel my regular smart pass slot’s as they said demand was high and they couldn’t guarantee the slot.But finding out some people are getting two slots a week when others get none is disgusting.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Despite having been a customer on and off for years I have only managed to get one delivery since the lockdown. Admittedly we are not in the vulnerable group but my husband is close to 70, so I was extremely disappointed to hear that some customers e.g. Mrs Gove are being offered 2 slots a week!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am an elderly person listed by the NHS as extremely vulnerable, but Ocado refuse to give me access to priority delivery slots because, they say, I am "not a regular customer." In fact, I've used them fortnightly for more than five years. I asked what constitutes a "regular customer" and their staff said that they are not at liberty to say. Ocado have left me in the lurch, along with many other extremely vulnerable customers. I find them utterly despicable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ocado drivers in our area of central london continuously ignore traffic signs and enforcement cameras and drive through our sleepy Mews at great speed. They are not even delivering but cutting through - some drivers have said they don’t mind getting tickets as their company pays for them ( If I was a shareholder I would want these drivers sacked!) Ocado should take pride in having a good and responsible team of drivers which they do not - their Customer Services is a sham that makes a lot of promises to rectify the problems but does nothing. Marks and Spencer should think very very carefully about taking on Ocado for their home deliveries! VERY VERY DISAPPOINTING STANDARD OF OCADO DRIVERS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ocado are terrible. It’s a shame as the first few experiences were good. But it went down hill from there. More than once, our shopping has been delivered with half the items missing. Coming on a Sunday with nothing else open this is not the best! The customer service team don’t offer re delivery, and have no process to rectify this, which is shocking given it’s obviously common
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not trusted
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I received an email from Ocado. It confirmed I was on the governments shield list as extremely vulnerable. However, it was unable to identify me on their data base. They suggested I should go to another supermarket. There was no acknowledgement that I am a smart pass holder. It is impossible to access my account. Also no response when I requested a refund of my smart pass. Reading other comments, Ocado is profiteering from the current crisis. Their shareholders should be aware of the customer backlash when this pandemic is over.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have been shopping at Ocado for nearly 10 years. We spend hundreds of pounds on weekly shopping and like everyone struggled to find any delivery slots in March. In early April we received an email from Ocado stating that as one of their most loyal customers we will be given priority slots. This we were. However, there is a catch all of he slots even early morning and late evening on Tuesdays and Wednesdays are only available at £6.99. Every single slot every day of the week is priced at their maximum amount £6.99. In addition, none of the promotions run by Waitrose are reflected in Ocado prices making them even more expensive (Waitrose also does not charge a delivery fee for orders over £50). Having written to Ocado, I received the following “cut and paste” response Dear Mr NNN, Thank you for your email. Please be advised that we vary our delivery charges to help smoothen demand as part of our standard year-round delivery price policy. Our standard maximum delivery charge of £6.99 has not changed. We are experiencing exceptionally high demand at the moment meaning more slots are at the higher end of our slot price range than normal. Thank you for your patience as we work around the clock to get as much food into as many homes as possible and play our part in feeding the nation. I will make sure to pass on your feedback and please let me know if there is anything else I can help you with. Kind regards, Needless to say that when things return to normal I will be taking my weekly shopping elsewhere. It is a shameless case of greed and profiteering by Ocado at a time when a little more humility and support of its loyal customers would be a better strategy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ocado are completely abandoning their customers who need them the most. They are not offering deliveries to shielded customers, despite their website saying otherwise, and instead offering them to loyal customers with the ability to visit stores.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ocado failed to deliver my order and they have charged me for perishable items. We have checked the cameras and during this time no Ocado van arrived. I have contacted Ocado who do not care and said they will be charging me because the driver cancelled my order. The driver is at fault I received no call and there is a Conceirge number to call on our gates this was not called either. I have been charged but lots more than I was told so I guess they have charged me premium for substitute items. My last order totalled nearly £400. I received damaged items, cracked eggs and paid an additional £32.85 for substitute items which were really poor quality. Ocado enough is enough never have I been treated so appallingly by a company. Your customer service representatives do not listen, clearly you are so flooded with complaints you are not spending time to deal with these properly. The fact is your driver did not follow the correct protocol and I will not be using you again and neither will my family. You have lost yet another loyal long-standing customer. I hope you treat your Marks and Spencer’s customers with more compassion. Just for the record Tesco and Morrison’s provide substitute items at this time at no extra cost and they are their finest range. My friend said she ordered with an online supermarket who missed some of her order so they returned that same day to deliver. If Ocado thought about how to mould their corporate approach in a time of crisis I feel they would receive only positive reviews. As it stands Ocado’s reputation will not recover from the reviews online there are far too many. Shame on you Ocado I see you as a thieving company now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The driver never approached our door, never knocked, Ocado cancelled order and charged for perishable goods - all in the first 6 minutes of the delivery slot. Ocado refused to give a refund. Customers, beware, they don’t follow the delivery process they state on their website in the FAQ section. If the driver says there is no response at the door without approaching the door, they cancel the order, and you pay for the goods which go somewhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Regular weekly Ocado customer – NO MORE! I was a regular weekly Ocado customer before COVID-19, NEVER AGAIN! Yes, vulnerable people should get priority, but the way regular customers have been treated by Ocado is disgusting – they have literally turned their back on us! Why are regular customers just kicked off the site as soon as they login? Why is there no priority for regular customers who have not been able to shop for weeks on end now? Surely the longer a regular customer has been waiting for a delivery slot the more they should be placed up the priority list! Fortunately, other supermarkets are different.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Regular weekly Ocado customer – NO MORE! I was a regular weekly Ocado customer before COVID-19, NEVER AGAIN! Yes, vulnerable people should get priority, but the way regular customers have been treated by Ocado is disgusting – they have literally turned their back on us! Why are regular customers just kicked off the site as soon as they login? Why is there no priority for regular customers who have not been able to shop for weeks on end now? Surely the longer a regular customer has been waiting for a delivery slot the more they should be placed up the priority list! Fortunately, other supermarkets are different.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ocado is rated 4.15 based on 2,492 reviews