Oh Polly Reviews

3.66 Rating 746 Reviews
67 %
of reviewers recommend Oh Polly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 50%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 84%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
2.54 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Email:

hello@ohpolly.com

Location:

Unit 3, Power Station, Thermal Road, Bromborough, CH62 4YD

Write Your review

Tell us how Oh Polly made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
SHOCKING!! I just ordered a large order through oh polly containing dresses, shoes and gym clothing, which never arrived. I emailed them and asked what’s happening with the order as I still haven't got it and they said DPD have said they handed it to me so will not do anything. They have no signature!! I have now lost out on over £250 worth of stuff! Awful customer service!!
Posted 7 months ago
Their sizing is terrible and fits only skinny petite women. I think they falsely advertise in their pictures on Instagram. Horrible sizing and no one can fit their clothes. I’m a size 4 dress Size in Canada and i couldn’t even zip up their size 10 dress.
Posted 10 months ago
DO NOT buy anything from them! I bought a dress for my daughter who didn't even try it on because she really didn't like it once we took it out of the packaging. I personally repackaged it and sent it back. There was absolutely nothing wrong with it except that she didn't like it. I consequently received an email from them telling me they couldn't refund me because there were stains on the front! The dress wasn't even tried on and all the tags were left on. I keep messaging them for proof of the stains and that we caused them
and all I get back from them is some generic reply. I am going to refuse to the package when it comes back to me and continue to fight for my refund. Absolutely disgraceful!
Posted 10 months ago
They charge for returns when its their product that doesn't suit, fit or look how expected; these expectations are due to photos they use to advertise, so I personally think that's bad customer service costing the customer more money just to get their original money back
Posted 11 months ago
I have returned multiple times now because the sizing is never correct, each time I return I've had claims that I've worn the items despite the tags, etc still being on. they have NEVER been worn by me, I would never buy from this company again. horrendous.
Posted 6 months ago
Honestly, this is getting ridiculous. I’ve been waiting for my dress for 3 weeks now. I ordered it in the beginning of March because I had 2 events to go to that I was wearing this dress for both. I emailed them and asked where my confirmation email was since I never received one and after emailing back and forth 3 times I finally got one. It says it was supposed to arrive on March 16 and it never came. I ordered 3 items off a different website and got it shipped to my house way after I ordered my dress. First time using oh polly and last I have no idea when I’m going to get my dress and If I’m ever going to get it.
Posted 7 months ago
BEWARE! The recent reviews I’ve read about Oh Polly being “great” are entirely fabricated. I ordered a dress a month ago and received no tracking or shipment details. Once I did not hear anything on my dress for over a week I reached out and the customer service was horrible- they gave me zero info or updates and if I didn’t dispute the claim on my credit card I would not have gotten my money back. Will never order from Oh Polly again... don’t be fooled by the false good reviews and the presentation of dresses. This website is a scam.
Posted 7 months ago
Awful returns process. If you don’t follow up asking where your refund is they won’t refund you. An absolute con and their way of cheating you out of money. Will not buy from them again as their service is a disgrace.
Posted 9 months ago
What went wrong.I bought something from Oh Polly and returned it as it was too big only for them to say it was marked snd they’ve refused my refund and sfng it back to me 3 weeks later.
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered a dress on Black Friday was all in stock until the next day received an email to say coincidentally 2 of my items out of 3 were out of stock. Ok annoying I’ll order cyber money. Did so and now have not been informed that my refund has been “rejected” and apparently there is a stain on the dress I tried on once😂 I regularly order online and I don’t wear fake tan so I highly doubt that one. Am just expecting to not even get my dress back now so my money has been stolen. Great stuff
Posted 9 months ago
misleading photos on website and inaccurate colour representation, expensive delivery charges and have to pay to return misrepresented items. Although they take payment immediately when ordering, it takes around 12/14 days for refund. This company needs to change its attitude to customers as I will not order from them again. Bad business model and they need to rethink their overall plan if they are to be successful.
Posted 10 months ago
Poor returns policy - should offer printed labels & free returns like other companies. It seems they try make it difficult to return items... bad business model.
Posted 10 months ago
Awful customer service. Sent me a stained dress and then blamed me for wearing it!!! Despite the tags still hanging off it. Refused to refund me. SOOOO rude on email too. DO NOT BUY
Posted 11 months ago
I bought a dress for £60 wore it for 10 minutes and it split at the seam. I have since tried to return the item to be refunded, exchanged or repaired to no avail as the labels have been removed. Very disappointed with the quality of the items sold and the response to a faulty item. Will not shop here again and would encouage others not to buy clothes from this company.
Posted 11 months ago
i’m usually a size 4-6, i purchased a dress as a size 6 and almost died trying to get this thing on and off. let’s not ignore the fact that it is also the width of my thigh when it’s off with limited stretch. i tried to justify the pain and size thinking it might just be hard to get on. i couldn’t breathe, it took three men to remove this torture device and we heard many ripping noises during the process. it was also EXTREMELY see through. i don’t think it was at all worth $80, let alone my time & my pride. please
review your sizing, i almost lost my life.
Posted 1 year ago
I wore a dress I ordered from OhPolly once and it broke. I sent my first email regarding this on 22nd December. Since then I have received a replacement dress in the wrong size and have received an email that was intended to go to another customer, which included her email address and delivery address. I still have the incorrect dress sat at home because I am having no correspondence!! Easily the worst customer service I have EVER experienced.
Posted 1 year ago
I sent some clothes back on the 28/12/2018 and still haven’t received a refund. I must of sent at least 10 emails and have had no reply. The refund is for £150 also. Absolutely disgusting customer service! When will I get my refund please???
Posted 1 year ago
No Money Refunded (totalling £118)
Although they are usually great and I understand it is a busy time of year but the phone is non existent and I keep getting generic replies from emails both mail and Instagram asking for the information that I've already given so they are just pasting a reply. Currently Jan 9th and the items were sent Dec 13th.
Really dissatisfied as that's my money and to not get a response is quite annoying. Please help with any advice!
Posted 1 year ago
LEGAL ACTION AGAINST OH POLLY
😡Have been chasing this company for my refund (£292) for over two months now! They just ignore all my request. Received 3 emails from them, simply saying your refund has been issued, ? please check it with your bank.😕? Still no refund! I'm taking legal action against this company on the Consumer Contracts Regulations ACT. Oh Polly is UK registered company, thus they are breaching the consumer rights. I'm not the only one who is being let down and ignored by Oh Polly. Please email me (elena.getmn at gmail.com) if you are in the same situation. So we can all proceed to take a LEGAL ACTION against this ignorant company!
Posted 1 year ago
What is the point of having 5 phone numbers when you don’t answer one ? Email you 20 times response automated we will get back to you in 48 hrs really you haven’t got back in over 10 days, very very poor customer relations I am still waiting for a refund on an order you signed for over 2 weeks ago, sort yourself out it’s discusting
Posted 1 year ago
Oh Polly is rated 3.66 based on 746 reviews