On the Beach Reviews

1.33 Rating 174 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend On the Beach
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how On the Beach made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This company was exposed on BBC's One Show (watchdog) 9th September. I am currently pursuing them for a refund and suggest all others contact ABTA, CMA, and Watchdog too. Appalling company, steer clear!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Phillip. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused regarding this. - Wendy
Posted 10 months ago
Still waiting for Refund, Very poor Customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Same as thousands of others. No option to change dates, destination for holiday. Refused to refund whole package holiday. Lost £1300 on our family flights. Could Not fly due to the FCO advice. They do not care about their customers at all. Would never book with this company or recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
On the beach cancelled my holiday in July 1st got hotel money back but no flights transfers cost cash back tried loads of times to contact no reply I paid through PayPal credit hopefully I get my money back then had cheek to ask if I like book again unbelievable avoid at all cost
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ian, thanks for getting in touch. I can see that the issued has been resolved. Thanks. - Wendy
Posted 10 months ago
Disgusting - after Covid-19, I couldn't go on my holiday, tried to communicate with OnTheBeach but they ignored me. However, they did find the time to "cancel" my booking and have subsequently kept all my holiday money. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They are the worst! They went into my account and took an unauthorised payment amount at 10pm at night!!! They close cases / complaints without resolving queries and are in breach of basic consumer rights. I will be contacting trading standards first thing and taking other routes. Do not use their services they are really unprofessional when it comes to payments/money matters/ responding to emails. They will force you to go on a holiday despite the travel restrictions and warnings during the climate and offer no reasonable alternatives.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They cancelled wont refund cant contact avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Will never ,ever book with them again. Booked the holiday before the govt implemented the restrictions ie essential travel and guaranteen. I emailed them sever times to change the destination from spain. Just had a generic computer reply. Rang for weeks on and off .line permanently engaged.one day at work I rang f4o.8.20am till 4pm still busy. I then cancelled due to govt advice and low and behold they wont give me my money back. So now they are above the law. I've literally given them my money for nothing. I've also crossed referenced their hotels and alot are not open especially tenerife and Spain and still they are on the website for someone to book Terrible service .I want my money back!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Tina, thanks for getting in touch. I do apologise for the inconvenience caused regarding this. I can see that the booking has now been cancelled. Thanks. - Wendy
Posted 10 months ago
On the Beach Holidays will not refund Ryanair flights only accommodation on a ATOL ABTA protected package holiday when the FCA say it is not safe to travel!!! Ryan air are flying but there is essential travel. Unscrupulous company! Do not use them unfit to trade! I will complain to ABTA, they need to be stuck off as a unfair company to deal with. I am not covered with travel insurance so can't safely go.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Messed me around for 1 month, shocking service and lack of communication and customer care. NEVER AGAIN!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Disgusting firm,still waiting to be contacted after messaging and telephoning for over two weeks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Please please do not book with this travel firm ,I have been messaging this firm everyday for nearly two weeks and trying to telephone them ,not one reply,we are a party of pensioners who has a holiday booked for the end of September,we booked this holiday over a year ago ,our ages range from 61 to 83 ,we have one lady in our party seriously ill,plus 1 ladies who works and cannot isolate on her return ,2 that are to frightened to go out ,let alone go on holiday ,all we want is to speak to someone ,to change holiday to next year ,and to sort out one lady's booking ,they are appalling',yes the world is in an awful state ,we understand ,but this firm on the 15 of September will take the final balance from us ,all we want is for them to telephone us or message us ,but it seems they got our money ,and the rest will be History ,so please all be aware
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have been a nightmare! Refusing to refund our holiday, trying to reword their own terms and conditions to get out of paying. Taking them to court. Avoid at all costs!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Phil, thanks for getting in touch. Unfortunately as your flights weren't cancelled by the airline, we're unable to refund these. I can see that you've contacted our complaints department regarding this who will advise further. Thanks. - Wendy
Posted 10 months ago
Horrible ! I have gone one 3 holidays with on the beach before. I booked my honeymoon with them for September about a year ago but due to the virus they have changed my flight and My hotel. Which ruined the whole thing. We tried contacting them for 4 weeks !!!!!! 4 to cancel or move the holiday to the next year but can you get hold of them ! Nooooo , they are a online company. Eventually we spoke to them and told to respond to a message they send us - we did, 2 weeks ago . End of the story they want to charge 500 to cancel the holiday. I’ve paid 600 of the 1300 and there is no option to move it to next year. Avoid this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nightmare avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shocking customer service. No communication. No refunds. I would never book with them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
On The Beach are refusing to refund package holiday flights that are to destinations with advise against travel. ABTA disagree with this approach. And so did On The Beach 6 months ago. They've changed the wording recently, but looking at archived websites we can see their stance was... " "If after you have booked a package holiday the government advises against travel to your chosen destination, then you are protected. In these circumstances we will try to find you alternative travel arrangements but if that is not possible, or you do not want to accept the alternative arrangements, then you will be offered a full refund." So, they are breaking their own terms and I suggest anyone affected (and who booked pre-pandemic) to try to get the money back through their bank. For those wondering whether to book a holiday with them.... don't! Ever! Never will use t
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
People beware if you get a confirmation email they'll ask you if you want to confirm or cancel very misleading triple check you're answer. This company is a massive scam no communication at all impossible to call them, never reply to emails. I don't recommend this company to anyone as I said massive scam, how can these people look themselves in the mirror.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We booked a holiday to Egypt (Hurghada ) in December with On the beach. The phone call cost me £19 because the lady I was talking to put me on hold. Fuming when I saw that cost on my phone bill. We are due to fly on the 4th September, Foreign Office saying essential travel only, so still Tui flights are showing they are going. We are supposed to pay the final instalment this week coming, but don't want to if its getting cancelled. No communication from them at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, thanks for getting in touch. Our customer service number (0371) is a free phone number so if there are any charges, this will have come from your phone provider. Unfortunately if the flights weren't cancelled by the airline, we're unable to claim for a refund. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused. - Wendy
Posted 10 months ago
Take your money cancel your holiday and don’t refund you. Stay well clear rumour their going into administration
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
On the Beach is rated 1.33 based on 174 reviews