On the Beach Reviews

1.31 Rating 181 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend On the Beach
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how On the Beach made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Don't use trying to cancel holiday or change date not even paid off holiday only paid first installment of 120 and they are trying to tell me if i cancel I have to pay 600+ for flights and now being told to ring Ryanair to change flights why would we change flights when we don't even have a date this company are rubbish and I can't cancel so I will be ringing bank to put a payment stop on this company I refuse to pay for something I am not receiving and I am giving them 6 months notice to cancel absolute joke
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unbelievable rip off merchants they are profiting from people’s cancelled holidays and the covid-19 pandemic by taking admin fees of £100 off people to get you your own refund back to covid outbreak, and then only giving you a credit note when all other companies such as jet 2 and TUI are giving full refunds steer clear of these rip off con merchants will never use these again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would leave 0 stars if I could, awful company who Rob your money stay well cleaer, cheap for a reason!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unable to supply us with the 4 star hotel that we booked,even though our hotel was unable for us to use due to it catching fire.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Remember the days when you could ring OTB and speak to a human, when I tried to get through to cancel an up coming payment and also the holiday due to illness the auto reply said they were busy and to send a message to be then told they would reply in 48 hours meaning the payment would go through before contact. So I cancelled through there website and they added the payment plus £30 per person for cancellation charges. They used to be good but are now a load of sharks and only interested in new bookings. The only sell second hand holidays anyway so you are better booking direct with an airline or a well known Greek operator who provide fab service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Feel as though, I would like to respond, by a comment being said, reviews are all lies 😲 my experience of booking a holiday through OTB is 100 %. Do not understand, how and why, it was said my booking was going to be £185. more, and disabled friend ended up paying £62. More, yet same holiday, same dates, flights were showing up cheaper, and this was whilst I was on the phone to somesome. I asked, why this was, and it could not be explained.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was charged £174.79 for a Ryan Air flight that actually cost £137.79 when I checked in ? Beware the scams and absolute nonsense charges by them - book with someone transparent as they lie and overcharge, then don’t reply!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Booked holiday with disabled friend, at same time via website, friend got phonecall next day, saying price had gone up by £62.00, checked my booking, OTB, had booked a flight for me for 2days before the dates I booked, was not contacted about this. Cost over £30 in phonecalls, to be told nothing can be done, as holiday was all booked. Eventually got a response via messenger, to be told if i wanted date, i had booked, it was going to cost an extra £184. I totally disagreed with this cost, as this was not my fault, ended up paying and extra £85, felt I had no option to pay the extra, as friends booking had all gone through, as friend would be charged a huge fee to cancel her holiday. Would never ever use this company again, toral rip off.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I booked a holiday with this company only for them to increase the price within 2hrs. After booking, I got an email that the holiday booking was taken and in Pending state. Two hrs later I got a telephone call; they said the hotel price had gone up so I had top pay more if I wanted to go ahead. I refused and the holiday was cancelled. Never again this company! btw they aslo have a hidden charge of 4.95 GBP for each payment you make to them - they call it transaction fee.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never normally write reviews but on the beach are pure dog sh*te company quote you a price you pay deposit then the contact you saying the price has gone up I wish no stars where available You have decent holiday company like Thomas cook going out of business when On the beach Runs there business like reggie and Ronnie The old fashion bait and switch technique S.o.b Give you low price the bait and then try switch I cancelled costing me a cancellation fee But I would rather pay that than deal with these scumbags
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If I could give these zero stars I would. If you want to book a family holiday then book through a reputable agent. There are hidden costs everywhere. Not only do they offer a far cheaper price on their website than you actually get offered, the flights booked for you are the lowest possible options Avaible meaning if you want to add extras such as pre-booked seats, baggage, priority boarding you have to do it through their website and they massively inflate prices. Some examples. Ryan air flight – If you want to add a 10KG bag £120PP. Pre booked seats £55 PP. These prices are not what Ryan air charge. They also charge Admin fees for everything you do. So, on top of the extortionate prices above they also add £30 admin fee? Also, if you want to contact them you have to call them and you WILL be put on hold for at least 30 mins, charged at 13p per minute (roughly £4). Daylight robbery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
every review is false! you book a holiday make sure you can go ! also make sure names are correct! if not ring hotel and emirates etc correctly to by pass fee from otb , people just moaning for making incorrect financial decisions when they should of though of the cost!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Price is what you pay dont understand the bad reviews.. I found the cheapest holiday and thats exactly what it was .. would use again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
con artists - what you see is not what you get. the displayed price was not offered when they "checked", this is complete nonsense. What they are doing is artificially lowering the price then text you to say the price has just gone up, £335 in our case. Not a sustainable business model, no goodwill. This was our first and last time we tried to book with them, we won't again and will tell everyone who wants to hear just how poor they are.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
BEWARE this is not a Holiday Package company, there is virtually no support if you have query. We got auto formulaic responses to emails and when we phoned we were always 16th in the queue. We became concerned, and lost confidence after a few weeks of this non-communication and cancelled the holiday. We were was charged whopping £425.00 for doing so.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant customer service by a lovely lady called charlie. Solved my problem quick and professionally. Very happy with the outcome.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Monkey business model. The price is always set low to trick unsuspecting customers. The actual price (for me was over £700 extra) came in after more than 24 hours of booking.  Avoid the company like a plague. Not worth the time and energy as they never have holidays at advertised price. I will take this matter up with ABTA. Don't understand how they can allow this to happen?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Monkey business model. The price is always set low to trick unsuspecting customers. The actual price (for me was over £700 extra) came in after more than 24 hours of booking.  Avoid the company like a plague. Not worth the time and energy as they never have holidays at advertised price. I will take this matter up with ABTA. Don't understand how they can allow this to happen?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never again. Have used On The Beach a few times but my present booking has been sold with false information. They refuse to address this just because I have a non refundable hotel booking. No way to speak to a human and have to rely on web messages which just get replies of "it's a non refundable booking" Take your money and gloss over misspelling practices
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paid for 4 star and got 3 and less because our hotel had fire damage,not really my problem I wanted what I paid for.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
On the Beach is rated 1.31 based on 181 reviews