Outdoor Living UK Reviews

1.74 Rating 31 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend Outdoor Living UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Outdoor Living UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bought a very good value water feature at show. Unfortunately DPD delivery was not so good, water feature appeared to be fairly well packed & marked "Fragile" but arrived in pieces! Outdoor Living UK did not acknowledge my two e-mails, 2nd one had read receipt, so know it was not opened. Finally phone answered and I await a call tomorrow???
Posted 1 year ago
Very good value product. Very pleased. Mike Kennedy
Posted 1 year ago
We ordered a solar water feature on 28 April and were advised that delivery would be within 5 working days. The payment was taken the next day and we have now been waiting for 6 weeks!

We have been calling all day every day for the last 5 weeks and finally got to speak with someone on 28 May to be told that they needed to check with the supplier and we would get a call back. Surprise surprise no returned call.

We have emailed numerous times and no responses to emails either.

The ridiculous thing is that the products are still be offered on their website and prices have been reduced in the sale!

This is a joke as they aren't able to satisfy any orders!

Do not use this company to purchase anything as you are unlikely to receive your items and you can't get hold of anyone to get your money back.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered and paid for a water feature at the Malvern spring show. Paid on the first day. Emailed the company last week and received no reply. Phoned today. After a lengthy wait, I was informed the item is out of stock and they didn't know when the item would be back in stock. When asked if they could let me know when the item was back in stock, I was told that wouldn't be possible as they have no way of knowing who is waiting! They are giving me a full refund but they can't issue a refund until next Monday and it takes 3-5 days to clear! What kind of company is this? They obviously have plenty of money as they can afford a stall at Malvern. Incredibly poor customer service.
Posted 1 year ago
My water feature order arrived within the described time scale and it is lovely. DPD sent text messages so I knew when I would receive my delivery. All good thanks
Posted 1 year ago
THE WORST COMPANY EVER TO BUY FROM... BOUGHT AN OUTDOOR CLOCK AND THERMOMETER AND IT DIDN'T KEEP TO TIME. THEY REFUSED TO REFUND THE COSTS OF POSTAGE TO ME £5.00 THEY ALSO REFUSED TO REFUND THE RETURN POSTAGE £5 AND TO ADD INSULT TO INJURY, CHARGE ME 10% ADMIN COSTS £1.63.!!

THIS IS A VERY BAD ONLINE COMPANY WHO WILL CHARGE YOU IF YOUR ITEM BREAKS, OR IS FAULTY. THEY SAID IT WAS ALL THE CHARGES WERE OK WITH TRADING STANDARDS. BUYER BEWARE. Pls read the company's return policy before purchase. - Unbeliveable!
Posted 1 year ago
Very competitive prices did have to wait a while for delivery but company arranged a delivery date. I could track order status on website. Delivery company could be contacted and tracking number given by outdoor living. Goods delivered on a pallet, pallet removed by very helpful driver. Very pleased with purchase. Fountain working well.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a water feature , I was told it would take 7-10 days , water feature came in this time scale , I am happy with purchase , works perfect and looks lovely in my garden , would definitely buy from this company again , good priced product and was delivered by DPD which is a good company , thank you outdoor living 🙂
Posted 2 years ago
If only l had read the reviews before l ordered !!! They never return calls even when they promise faithfully that they will. l had to continuously ring them for a part that was faulty and when they promised dates for delivery the item never materialized. Thank goodness l had paid by Mastercard and it was only when their dispute team got involved was the problem resolved.
Posted 2 years ago
Cancelled order before dispatch, but they dispatched anyway. Didn’t respond to enquiry, or my complaint. Item is rubbish. Customer service non existant. Avoid this retailer, appalling.
Posted 2 years ago
I saw a lovely solar powered water feature at Hampton Court Flower Show. I took photos of it with it's lovely LED lights and ordered one for approx. £100 paying extra for the solar panel.
When it arrived I put it together and it seemed a part was missing. Also there were no solar lights, just a tiny light bulb on each dish and it just ran at a trickle. I rang the company and was told to send an email and photos, which I did, including the photo of the feature at the show. 2 weeks later and no reply I rang again.

Customer service said a washer wasn't missing and he said I had solar lights. I said I haven't, they are not like the ones at the show. He just sent me a computer link to get the feature to flow properly but would not address the other problems. The company are clearly all smiles until they have your money, then not remotely interested. The feature is not functioning or looking like the one at the show and I regret buying it.
Posted 2 years ago
Outdoor Living UK is rated 1.74 based on 31 reviews