Pasta Evangelists Reviews

4.43 Rating 300 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Pasta Evangelists
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 83%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 86%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Pasta Evangelists Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07424304486

Write Your review

Tell us how Pasta Evangelists made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The food is brilliant as the customer service! Made our night "in" even more special.. Highly recommended!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
My order did not arrive (because this company hates its customers and uses YodHell), there is a 48 hour response time on emails and no one appears to answer the telephone. Utterly dreadful customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery was fast & easy and the pasta is absolutely beautiful. The meal takes minutes to make which is great when you’re busy. I’m really happy. Didn’t do a subscription but will definitely order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Small portions, expensive for what it is and the quality is not excellent. Not impressed, I would not order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No delivery on the due date. No delivery or information on the following 6 days... in fact I have not received anything but my money has been banked by this company. Are they a scam? I would hope their pasta is better than their Customer Service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered my first meal for Bonfire Night (Thursday) for the family... didn't turn up. Courier (Yodal) stated they couldn't find my well marked, well lit house (unlike Royal Mail, UPS, DPD etc.). Contacted P.E. Thursday (4.45 p.m.) and received an apology from the female on the line and she said she would arrange it to be re-delivered that evening or fresh pasta sent the next day... nothing. Friday... nothing. Saturday... nothing. Sunday an email from P.E. Customer Services which said... Ciao, We’re so sorry you’ve yet to receive a response to your query. We've had an influx of enquiries and so it’s been taking us longer than normal to assist with your pasta needs. Kindly bear with us – we promise a Customer Service Advisor will be in touch shortly – and please accept our apologies for any frustration caused during this delay to our service. Thank you so much for your patience. Grazie, I replied in Italian (in which I am fluent)... nothing. Sent the same message in English... nothing. Monday... nothing. Tuesday (by 13.00 hrs)... nothing. The pasta may be good but I haven't tasted any yet... P.E.'s delivery and customer service is absolutely shocking. If I could give no stars I would.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order 3 pastas arrived only 2. Everything was sweaty, boxes out of shape. Portions are small. Didn't try yet but unlikely that make change my mind about the 3 points above. I want a refund!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Food is delicious, small portions though, deliveries that just don't turn up, no apologies so I won't use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Pasta is good but not great. Expensive for what it is. Delivery is execrable. Orders constantly arrived much later than promised and/or were delivered to neighbours, even after PE assured me they had delivery sorted. Last delivery was left on a neighbour's doorstep in the pouring rain - the box was soaked through and the order was so warm that I binned the lot as unsafe. I have cancelled all my remaining orders and will not order with them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The food is absolutely excellent and easy to prepare. On my first order, some ingredients were missing from one of the meals, but the company made good immediately after I had notified them. Great food and good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered for a wedding anniversary dinner. Didn't arrive. Very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great food delivered to your door next day and amazing customer service to match!! Very impressed with my first order and already looking forward to my next one. You should try!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delicious food and great customer service!!! Best food subscription out there.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've tried Pasta Evangelists a few times and I've always found the dishes delicious but they've really stepped their game up with their summer menus! Love being able to discover new dishes from the different regions in Italy and they have done some beautiful summer flavours recently. Portion sizes are generous too, me and mum love sharing a dish for a light lunch in the garden. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I look forward to my delivery every week - definitely a highlight of lockdown!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Such an amazing concept. I signed up to the subscription service and it’s great to enjoy restaurant quality food in the comfort of your own home. Would 100% recommend!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The perfect lockdown (and beyond) treat, restaurant quality pasta at home with super simple assembly instructions, and it tasted delicious! Xxx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Restaurant quality, delicious, easy, and quick to prepare fresh pasta. Highly recommended. Will definitely order again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Our pasta was amazing, full of flavour and attention to detail, easy to prepare and good portion size. Great take away alternative served with a glass of white wine. 👌
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tastes amazing and so quick and easy!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Pasta Evangelists is rated 4.43 based on 300 reviews