Reliable Moving & Storage Reviews

4.8 Rating 116 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Reliable Moving & Storage
4.8
Based on 116 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Reliable Moving & Storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The amount of furniture etc was underestimated by their own employee in fact it took 11 more car loads to clear even though we took some of the items ourselves several days earlier the firm tried to say it was because not all items were boxed but the very hard working delivery men showed us the lorry was full nothing else could be taken the fact that items were not boxed wouldnt have made any difference at all. Phone calls were not returned as promised. Even though i told the firm the home phone would be cut off to use my mobile they insisted on trying the home phone then sending an email to an address which also was not to be used (luckily i could still use the email). The phone staff were rude. Wouldnt recommend unless you want damaged items. (Safety can only be assured if you use their packing service) Dont pay for the insurance it does not cover items unless the lorry or van is in a road accident. Overall I would not recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to comment on your move experience. All reviews and comments are important to us. If all reviews were good, we would never be able to improve our business. We have discussed these points with you at length via the telephone, but respect your prerogative to share your experiences on the Internet. Firstly, It is true to say that no estimate, in any industry is perfect but in this instance we recognised that the medium sized (7.5 tonne) vehicle would not be adequate for the entire contents of your home, albeit a close run thing. You agreed to transport the remaining contents yourself rather than accept the higher quotation for the larger vehicle and additional crew member. Clearly you have worked hard to get the remainder across to your new home. In hindsight, we would have preferred to have transported the entire consignment. On a typical 1 day (A-B) removal, our team has to remove all contents and safely load a vehicle in around 3 hours. The size of team and vehicle(s) we provide is commensurate with this aim. We are sure that you will agree that 3 hours is a small window and as a result, it is vital that all loose contents and personal effects are packed into boxes prior to work commencing. If things are not packed into boxes that are suitable for handling and loading we will struggle to fulfill our service mandate within the time available and the resources allocated. As with all things, preparation is key. Not only is removal expedited, but we are better placed to fill the available space if we are loading uniform sized boxes rather than cartons with no tops, bags and loose items. With respect to Insurance, a removals & storage policy is not unlike any other insurance. Insurers will not accept responsibility for items with pre-existing damage (irrespective of repair) or the contents of boxes packed by the owner PBO). To clarify, If a set of glasses/ crockery is packed into an unsuitable carton / bag / container with insufficient protective material, the insurer would place the onus for any damage on the packer, rather than the movers. These points are highlighted in the policy summary issues to all clients at the point of quotation. There are two ways to get around this: A) employ us to pack your goods or b) pack goods with sufficient materials in sturdy cartons (preferably provided by us). We have apologised for the perceived communication errors throughout your moving process, It is far from our intention to come across as rude - please be assured that we will strive to improve this area of our business. Obviously, We are disappointed that you have such negative comments to share, however the Internet is an open forum for consumers to share their opinions and experiences, good and bad. As we say, poor review is as important to our business as a good one. Nonetheless, we wish you all the best in your new home and for the future. Regards David
Posted 6 years ago
A very good service done at very short notice provided by two pleasant members of Reliable's staff. They were on time, took great care in relocating the upright piano and undertook the job in a very professional and efficient manner. I would have no problems in recommending Reliable.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Mr Pease, Thank you for your kind words. It's always nice to hear that our service is appreciated. Thanks again, All at Reliable
Posted 6 years ago
Reliable moved us before Christmas at very short notice. On the day of the move the guys turned up on time ready to go, our 2 bed flat was loaded within a few hours. Fantastic service, really lovely friendly chaps. 100% would use these again!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Emma & Carl, Apologies that it's taken so long to reply to your review. We're glad everything went so smoothly and we hope that you enjoyed your first Christmas at your new home. All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
all very polite and helpful, made my move as easy as I could have hoped for. very very pleased and would recommend to anyone, thanks to all again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Excellent service, efficient and careful movers. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
From original visit to price job to the actual move every member of staff was very informative and had good knowledge and answered our questions. The two removal lads on the day were on time and made everything feel smooth , would defiantly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
We used you on 29th Feb to move and we had Lee and three other lads. All the guys were very professional and friendly and made our move a pleasure. All were absolutely outstanding and had the lorry loaded and unloaded from old house to new by around 12.30. Couldn't recommend you guys enough. Thank you so much. Joanne and Bryan - Stanford le Hope
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Great service Lee and Gary was very helpful couldn't of asked for it to go any smoothly highly recommend thanks for a great move guys
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
As ever Reliable were impeccable and will continue to use them. Thank you again. Nicky Stavri
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Stress free move. Friendly efficient staff. I have never used a removal company before and would not hesitate to recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The service was excellent. The guys were punctual, careful with my furniture, they worked very efficiently and were very courteous. I would recommend this service to a friend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Really pleased with the service. A friendly and helpful team made a very stressful day that much easier. I'd happily recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Friendly, helpful and efficient service. Removal men very polite and hardworking when moving me to north lincolnshire in september.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
We went for the packing and removal service with Reliable and it made our move very stress free. The guys came in the day before the move and everything was safely and securely (and quickly) packed for us and some of our larger items were taken away and stored over night. The day of the move they turned up early and within a couple of hours we were on our way! By the time my husband and I turned up to our new home Reliable were already in (the previous owner had let them in). Large items of furniture had been placed in the rooms and even though they told us they would move it to wherever we wanted, we liked what they did!! Excellent service, friendly efficient and very 'reliable'.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I was very impressed with the two men who moved us and I would recommend your company.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The removal men were very polite and helpful nothing was to much trouble for them to do. Would recommend Reliable to anyone who are going to move house.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The team were punctual, polite and very helpful, a great advert for the company - thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Reliable Removals were fab!!! it was such a stressful time moving and Gary and Chris were brilliant! nothing was too much trouble for them!.. I would definitely recommend Reliable Removals to my friends and Colleagues. Pam - Wickford
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for making our move a lot more bare able we found all of your men to be most courteous and helpful they made us laugh and nothing was too much trouble we would recommend them to anyone who was thinking of moving at any time and we would definitely use your service again if we thought of moving regards Phillip and irene
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Damaged Contents, no care when unloading
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Reliable Moving & Storage is rated 4.79 based on 116 reviews