Rent North East Reviews

4.67 Rating 95 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Rent North East
499 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10PM - 12AM
20 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
19 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
17 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
0 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
0 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
17 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
38 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
46 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
38 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
108 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
102 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
94 Review Views
10PM
10PM
Visit Website

Phone:
01913037778

Email:
accounts@rentnortheast.co.uk

Location:
104a Bewick Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Rent North East made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Very professional and such friendly staff to work with. And thank you for the welcoming gift we got. Will Def recommend to anybody. Happy to be part of the northeast family"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you - it's great to have you on board!
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Brilliant service. Jack has been dealing with all my requests and has been amazing. Thanks for everything."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"They were fast and very helpful. We had a problem to do with my fiancees health and they accommodated us very well 5 *"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jonathan,

Thank you for the great feedback! Looking forward to getting you all moved in tomorrow!

The team @ Rent North East
Posted 2 years ago
"I was very impressed with the service that I received from rent North east, they kept me informed throughout my search for my ideal flat and I would recommend them to anyone who is looking to rent a property. I would also like to thank the staff who helped me through my rental experience. Thank you David wilmott"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you David, it has been our pleasure! Hope that you settle in well :-)

Best wishes,

Deborah, Rachel, Michelle, Debbie, and Jack
Posted 2 years ago
"Very satisfied with the excellent management service that Rent North East have provided. Highly professional, providing value for money and communication that is first class that benefits landlord and tenant alike. I recommend their management and tenant find services without reservation."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you Ted, it is a pleasure working with you!
Posted 3 years ago
"Quick, honest and efficient lettings management company. Their web-based system also helps out-of-town landlords to understand their property management issues better."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for the great review! We are really happy that you are pleased with our service.
Posted 3 years ago
"very happy with rent north east as jack is so helpful & when I need repairs in flat he always get them done for me so thank you & u a brill landlord"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you Jason, you are a fantastic tenant!
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent and friendly company to deal with. Made the whole process very smooth!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your kind review Andrew. Best of luck in your new home!
Posted 3 years ago
"I have used Rent NE to find me tenants for several of our properties, the service has been excellent and has found quality tenants very quickly. All the checks are carried out in no time and our vacant periods have been reduced due to their service. I wholeheartedly recommend you give them a try the next time you need a tenant!"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very good & jack Barnett couldn't do enough top company & top bloke ????"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Rent north east has great staff that are always there to help. I am very happy with the service and help I received from them."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I find getting hold of anyone incredibly frustrating, as you can often wait on the line (on the main number) and not have your call answered whereupon you have to leave a message or hang up. If you do get through to someone, the answer is always the same, Jack will call you back. Reporting problems, although simple, through the automated front end, is ultimately frustrating, as everything is done by email, which just adds to delays. There is no sense of urgency to repair problems, often requiring me to chase and chase until things start moving, which in turn just strains tenant/management relations, and when jewish/public holidays take place, there is no contingency to help tenants out, as the out of hours team just take messages. i reported a boiler fault, which left me with no heating or hot water for 2 days, but was told someone would call me back....i'm still waiting 2 days later."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Phil,

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of a few issues that you experienced.

You experienced difficulties in contacting us when some of our staff were on annual leave, as you had to wait on the phone for a while, and when your call was answered then you were not assisted as you should have been.

We are very sorry about this. We do have an emergency and out of hours contractor, whom I can see that you tried to call, but they did not answer your call We have now replaced this contractor with a national provider to prevent this from happening to you or to anybody else in the future.

Our relationship with our tenants is very important to us, we specifically ensure that we always have somebody on call for out of hours repairs, and that we have an easy to use maintenance reporting system for non-urgent repairs.

This does not mitigate what happened in your case, and we have therefore added £75 credit to your account, as our very small way of showing you how sorry we are about this. This was not intentional, and we promise that we have done our best to ensure that it doesn’t happen again.

We look forward to providing a great service to you for the duration of your tenancy.

Kindest Regards,

Jack Barnett

Director, Rent North East
Posted 3 years ago
"Rent northeast have been a great help in getting my first place up and running, anytime I needed help with something and I emailed about it they were sharp replying and ready to give help"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Am pleased with rentNorthEast they are reliable and I will recommend them to anyone."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Rent North East is rated 4.67 based on 95 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support