Rhythm Japan Reviews

4.71 Rating 670 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Rhythm Japan
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Rhythm Japan Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+81 70 2423 7885

Email:

sherry@rhythmjapan.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Rhythm Japan made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The guys at Rhythm Hakuba were amazing, easiest experience getting fitted and picking up the gear. And the gear was in great condition, could not have asked for a better experience!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Annette,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review.

We are stoked to see our team in Hakuba and the rental fleet have helped to make you holiday a memorable one!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks,
The Team at Rhythm
Posted 1 month ago
The experience was great, the staffs are very helpful and the whole rental process was also very smooth and clear. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Charlotte,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review.

We are so happy to read everything went well for you in store recently.

Looking forward to seeing you in store again soon!
Rhythm
Posted 1 month ago
Great and fast service, excellent gear quality
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there,
We're so glad to hear that you had a great experience renting with us! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review and we hope to see you again soon :)
with thanks,
the team at Rhythm Japan
Posted 1 month ago
Excellentservice
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello James,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We're so pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience renting with us and we hope to see you again soon!
with thanks,
the team at Rhythm Japan
Posted 1 month ago
Great range of new skis and really helpful staff. We hired premium skis for seven days and were able to swap them out as often as we liked. However there was some confusion with our rental returns.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Bianca,

Thank you so much for leaving a review. We're stoked that you had such a good experience with us! We pride ourselves on our selection of top notch equipment so we're happy to hear you appreciated it.

We're glad to you found our staff friendly and hope the returns process didn't disrupt your trip too much!

Hope to see you again next season!

With thanks,
The team at Rhythm
Posted 1 month ago
We love hiring our gear and shopping at Rhythm Hirafu. The range is always good and the staff are always the best. You have done an excellent job of training your staff to make people feel special and to want to hang out at Rhythm. We will be back every year.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mark,

Thank you so much for leaving a review - it really makes us happy reading reviews like this! We're stoked that you had such a good experience with us - we pride ourselves on our selection of top notch equipment and friendly so we're happy to hear you appreciate it.

We're looking forward to seeing you again next season!

With thanks,
The team at Rhythm
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to find it and near the Grand Hirafu. Good Service, all staff were good guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Chan,

Thank you so much for leaving a review. We're stoked that you had such a good experience with us! We pride ourselves on our service so we're happy to hear you appreciated it.

Hope to see you again next season!

With thanks,
The team at Rhythm
Posted 1 month ago
Premium rental was definitely not worth the money. I upgraded so I didn’t have any issues. Binding straps had definitely been replaced and didn’t work. Spent 80% of my time without a front strap. When I gave feedback to staff on return it fell on deaf ears.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi James,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations.

Please know for your future rentals, with any concerns you are more than welcome to come anytime throughout your rental period that way our team can fix any problems to make sure you have the best time snowboarding!

Please feel free reach out to info@rhythmjapan.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share.

We hope to see you again in the near future!
Many thanks,
the team at Rhythm
Posted 1 month ago
Great rentals. Brand new equipment and appreciated the ability to swap out skis for the conditions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're stoked to hear you were able to make good use off swapping your skis to match the mountain conditions.

We look forward to seeing you next time!
Many thanks,
the team at Rhythm
Posted 1 month ago
Booking was smooth, fitting with two kids was a breeze, and return was fast. Will definitely book again next time we visit Hakuba
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jeff,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are stoked to hear you had such a smooth and positive rental process.

We look forward to seeing you next time!
Many thanks,
the team at Rhythm
Posted 1 month ago
Great services and very stylish clothes for rental!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Chin,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're stoked to hear you had such a great experience with your rental process.

We look forward to seeing you next time!
Many thanks,
the team at Rhythm
Posted 1 month ago
excellent equipment, accommodating, great service. thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are stoked to hear you had such a positive experience with your rental process!

We look forward to seeing you next time!
Many thanks,
the team at Rhythm
Posted 1 month ago
Ok assortment of skis and boots. Professional fitting experience, helmet felt like it was not washed propperly after previous renting...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Oscar,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Thank you for letting us know know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. We're glad to hear you had an overall positive experience with your rental.

Many thanks,
the team at Rhythm
Posted 1 month ago
its a very nice experience. I will come back Again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Chengta,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're stoked to hear you had a fantastic experience with your rental process!

We so look forward to seeing you when you come back!
Many thanks,
the team at Rhythm
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent experience Staff were very friendly and helpful, website was easy to use, process was quick and with free shuttle services between their stores to top it off I have no complaints. Was fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Edan!
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a brilliant review :) We're so glad you were able to have such a great experience renting with us from start to finish including being able to take advantage of our free shuttle service.
We hope to see you again soon!
with thanks,
the team at Rhythm Japan
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service, including pickup and drop-off from my hostel, super quick fitting and payment, good range of gears, and they picked up the gear from my hostel with no further action needed from me. I used them in niseko last season and this experience showed me that such service and quality is the rule, not exception from the rhythm brand.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello!
We're so stoked to hear that you had another brilliant time renting with us! We're glad you were able to take advantage of our free drop-off and pick up service and found our service to be so speedy :)
We hope to see you again soon!
with thanks,
the team at Rhythm Japan
Posted 1 month ago
Overall pretty good experience. Although this did not happen to me but to a couple of friends who also hired with you, they recieved some unsavoury service. They had payed and everything but forgot to use the discount we recieved from staying with owashi lodge. When going back to the counter to recieve the discount the staff memeber rolled their eyes and wasn’t happy about discounting the amount. I get it made the job a bit for difficult but also at the same time I’m sure it wasn’t that hard and didn’t need that much attitude. For me personally though I had a great experience and always have when hiring ski gear from you guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Steven,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to see you were able to make good use of the pre-booking discount from your hotel referral and that you had an overall good rental experience!

We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention, if you or your friends would like to get in contact with us to discuss further please contact us at info@rhythmjapan.com

We look forward to seeing you next time!
Many thanks,
the team at Rhythm
Posted 1 month ago
We arrived at quite a busy time, so there was a bit of waiting, but once we got help, we received excellent service. We were really happy with our boards and boots. We also appreciated the convenience of the Rhythm desk at our hotel for swift returns.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Aidan,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review! We're so glad you had such an excellent experience renting with us and enjoyed your boards and boots :)
We hope to see you again next time!
with thanks,
the team at Rhythm Japan
Posted 1 month ago
Everyone was so helpful, didn't ski our last day and refund was no problem. Thanks, Rhythm see you next year!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kathryn,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're stoked to hear you had such a great experience with our awesome Rhythm team! We hope to see you again next time!

Many thanks,
the team at Rhythm
Posted 1 month ago
Rhythm has everything you need for an epic trip to Hakuba. Great inventory selection, competitive prices, shuttles to/from your hotel and equipment pick up/drop off etc. Would definitely recommend to anyone in search of a quality rental experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kate

Thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review!
We are stoked to hear we were able to help with the epic time in Hakuba and you made the most of our services.
We hope to see you again soon!

With Thanks
The Team at Rhythm
Posted 1 month ago
Rhythm Japan is rated 4.71 based on 670 reviews