Rideways Reviews

1.22 Rating 18 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend Rideways

Write Your review

Tell us how Rideways made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
May 2020.
Cancelled October Spain taxi.

Refunded within 10 days in full.

And to those blaming booking.com - try and remember they are but a portal for many smaller service companies.

Booking.com in the past have sourced emergency taxis for me in non english speaking counties when civil war has hotted up (colombia) sorted out hotels - on the phone - were confirmed bookings have "disappeared" upon my arrival at 23.00 hours
Posted 1 month ago
I had a booking for Sunday 8th March from Perth airport to Fremantle Hotel at 12.20pm. No driver waiting and when I phoned was told he was 45minutes away and it would be best to catch a cab. I paid $98.00 in January 2020 . Looks like I have list money. Will never book through Bookings.com again. Mavis
Posted 3 months ago
I arrived in Rome from the US on 1/3/2020 on a 9:35 am flight that actually arrived early. I amazingly flew through Customs and Immigration. I had previously messaged Rideways that a 10:30 am pickup was probably adequate. Supposedly they check flight information so they should’ve known I was early. Not only was no one there, but they didn’t ever show up. I waited 45 minutes giving them the benefit of the doubt since I was told the driver would wait 45 minutes for me if need be. Nonetheless, I had to pay €45 to pay a taxi for transportation. I contacted Rideways and was told it wasn’t important to him and to contact Booking.com, who don’t seem to have adequate contact information. I emailed with no response and can’t locate a phone number. I won’t be using Booking.com again either! I have a future reservation with Rideways which I’ll quickly be canceling.
Posted 6 months ago
Never showed. Never called. Did not answer phone. No answer from company in 3 months. I assume they are non- existent they should be removed from the internet.
Posted 6 months ago
Atrocious service. One star is being very generous. We had a ride booked from Boston Airport to our hotel. No sign of the driver when we arrived on time. Upon calling the number provided, we were told that the ride had been cancelled. Clearly we didn’t cancel it, and all they would say was that it was out of their hands and to contact booking.com. No offer of assistance, no empathy - really as bad as it could be.

But even that was as nothing compared with the debacle when we arrived back in Melbourne. Our flight was delayed 20 minutes. Rideways claim to monitor this but clearly the driver - if he had turned up at all - didn’t check. We were in the arrivals hall 38 minutes after the flight landed, with no sign of the driver.

Upon calling the company I was advised that the driver had waited 45 minutes and tried to call me twice - funny then that there were no missed calls on my phone! Same old story - contact booking.com.

Happily there was another, very professional ride service available that day. Cheaper than Rideways and willing to help. My advice is to shop around.

If Rideways refuse a refund - persist! Advise them that it is illegal for them to refuse a refund if they have not provided a service and alert them that you are documenting everything. Be warned that they will claim that 99% of their rides go without a hitch and that you are a rare exception. They will give you a refund but you might have to push it!

But you can avoid all this by just not using them at all.
Posted 6 months ago
Don't trust those THIEVES. I made a taxi reservation 2 nights before arriving to Menningen airport Germany to be picked up at 8:15 AM. They charged me 90 EUR upfront. When we landed we got an email saying that our driver is on the way. At 8:30 there was still no one there. I called the driver and after 3 calls he finally answered. He said in a bad english " who are you? I don't know you. Give me reservation number" and then he hang up on my nose. I called again and no answer. I called again and suddenly i got an email saying that our ride was cancelled and that i got a refund. That refund NEVER came. It was a LIE! I emailed them after 4 days asking for my money back and they replied that the cancelation mail was sent by an error so they are unable to refund me. Unbelievable! AVOID THOSE SCAMMERS!!! Read the reviews before paying those thieves!!!
Posted 6 months ago
paid 140 us dollars to be picked up at venice airport for water taxi ride to hotel. we e mailed them day before about flight change time. there was no one there to meet us. got screwed bad and never got a refund. these people need to be put out of business, sally s
Posted 6 months ago
I recently used Rideways for the first time during a holiday to Brazil. As my wife is heavily pregnant we wanted to make sure there was no stress on arriving at the airport- what happened was the complete opposite. There was no one on arrival, I called the numbers provided by Rideways numerous times; the first one didn't work and the second (the driver's number) just kept ringing with no response. We waited 45 minutes (the maximum amount of time the driver is supposed to wait for you). At the end of this very stressful period we jumped in an uber and I requested a refund immediately.

The customer service since requesting this refund was truly shocking. They said that the flight number was not saved and therefore they will not refund me despite us waiting for the full 45 minutes and paying the full fee. The customer service team was also incredibly rude, showing no care and responding with short and blunt emails. I only wish I would've read the reviews before booking- they now have £40 and are refusing to refund despite there being no evidence that the driver I booked even exists! No number worked, no one showed up at the airport and the customer service team are equally as dodgy. Do not use this company unless you want an extremely stressful experience on arrival at an airport!
Posted 8 months ago
I made a booking number 14878523 and 14878523, I put the pick up location and where I want to go ( I wrote to my hotel address )But unfortunately I find it you give me a ride it with the bus and it just drop off in the mien station ( city center), my hotel is 40 minutes from the city center and for the ride to the airport I choose that I want pike up time of 3:30 am but I find that the lest bus in this day is in 21:50....you think I stay at the airport 7 hours and wait to my flight????,
I keep a message before 1 week ago ( before my flight) and I ask if it’s drop in the address that I wrote , but now body answer until now ,I didn’t get a response ,I had to pay for taxi to take me to my hotel and take me to the air port
I want Refund And please be clear next time in your website
I've included the bus schedule and look at the order details
look the Pick-up location
look Pick-up time
nothing of what you promises no match to what I order
Posted 11 months ago
Security issues with emails and websites. Service might be OK, but not wesite and emails. You can't unsubscribe or get rid of them once you give them your email.
Posted 11 months ago
Do not get, took money but didn’t send taxi
Posted 1 year ago
Charged £350 no taxi came. For return trip from Cologne to Brodenbach, they still charged us, no help from them whatsoever.
Posted 1 year ago
Despicable company with a fraudulent system. After amending the dropoff location, Rideways created a SECRET BOOKING without notification. When I cancelled the initial taxi, I was charged for a second booking a week later (which I had not been informed had been made nor had a confirmation for, thus, wasn't able to cancel.)
CHECK YOUR CONFIRMATIONS, as they are slimy and create double bookings. It's a despicable company. Their customer service, while patient and repetitive, is useless as they can only read what the computer tells them.
Posted 1 year ago
On both legs from NYC to JFK airport,
driver was late, we had track him down, vehicles r dirty inside, holes in seats, half used water bottles in all cup holders, all banged up on outside and we paid a lot of money. Would never recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
They have not arranged the pick-up, and have not notified me about it.
But they have charged upfront and refused to refund.
Posted 1 year ago
I booked a rideways car service to take me from the airport in Gran Canaria to my hotel. I was flying from Miami, USA with a connection in Madrid. The Miami / Madrid flight was late resulting in a missed connection in Madrid. I called Rudeways as soon as I could when landing in Madrid to inform them of my new flight and times I would land in LPA. They informed me that they would not be able to accommodate me and I should hire a taxi. They also informed me that because the time change was
Posted 1 year ago
Paid for an airport pickup...no one showed ..did not find driver with name board..even after walking around for over an hour and a half. Ended up paying for another taxi. Which was cheaper to take me to the hotel. Contacted Rideways and all I got was nothing but excuses..no refund...they took the driver's side of the story.. since he claims he was there...but no one could find him ... wouldn't recommend them to anyone...they can keep the money..which they said they wouldn't refund. Would NEVER use them again!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Never ever use this company. We were assured that our driver would be at Barcelona to meet us on arrival at Barcelona Airport. Rideways had all our flight information, which they had previously requested. Our plane arrived on time but our driver was not there. After waiting a considerable time, we made contact with Rideways. I spoke to agent and asked if the driver was aware that all Easyjet flights into Barcelona use Terminal 2. She told me that she would look in to and hung up, leaving me none the wiser. We continued waiting and eventually our driver turned up about 20 minutes later.
Posted 2 years ago
Rideways is rated 1.22 based on 18 reviews