Right Choice Insurance Reviews

1.25 Rating 20 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Right Choice Insurance

Write Your review

Tell us how Right Choice Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Giving this company 1 star is even too much! I had been with this company less than a month and cancelled as soon as I could. Upon taking out my policy with them, I sent evidence of documents they requested (driving license, etc) and yet they kept pestering for the evidence documents despite me sending evidence of them. They then threatened to cancel my policy despite already taking my deposit and a months payment! I then decided to cancel myself after reading the other shocking reviews and the poor treatment of myself as a customer at such an early stage - can you imagine if I had needed them if I had an accident! Today they took unauthorised payment of a cancellation fee! I rang and they said they sent a letter recorded delivery to my partners address which is a lie. Absolute joke of a 'company' I had been insured with them less than a month and they have took over £300 of my money
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Horrible customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
SCAMMERS I Found car insurance for £730 for the year, I paid £146 deposit and was then sent an email to say I had to provide 9 documents to them, (everything but my DNA). I couldn’t provide all 9 so I asked to Cancel which they told me I was unable to do so!! Being naive I then asked to amend my details so that the one document I didn’t have would no longer be needed. they charged me another £60 to do this! After paying out a total of £206 I then get a text asking me to call them. I then learn that they are not happy with my mileage and want to bump the premium up to £1143.50!!!! I’ve now managed to cancel after 2 days of taking the policy out and I’m only entitled to a £99 refund! Day light robbery and I don’t know how they are allowed to get away with it. I’ve now had to pay £150 deposit to another company and I will never be using right choice again!! If only I had read the reviews before.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Please don't ever get insurance from this company, gave me insurance at an agreed price , then was told i had to pay more because of my last years mileage even though i explained I don't use my car for work anymore . it nearly doubled , was told as i wont pay the extra i need to cancel at at cost to me . It was cheaper for me to pay the cost and get insured by another company , then to pay the extra that they wanted . Total scam . Stay away
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
AVOID Car Insurance - Ridiculously high charges for changes to policy (£135 for admin on address change!!), will not give me a quote for my new address but told me it could go up by £1000!! Andy Gray one of the 'managers' was very rude, told me I had to pay £88 to cancel my policy WHEN I HAVE ONLY HAD IT FOR 2 DAYS!! Was extremely smug & was goading a response out of me when I asked for clarification to his rude answers. There is no possibility to cancel during cooling off period unless you pay an £88 fee, after the 14 day cooling off period it goes up higher and higher. also spoke to Cheryl Austin who again was rude. GO TO A PROPER INSURANCE COMPANY NOT A COWBOY BROKER!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid avoid avoid. Buy policy online as they come the cheapest ones on the go compare market..After I pay 226 £ deposit they send me certificates of insurance and next day I got all policy documentBy email.... 3 days after I bought the policy I got a new email from ricb and they let me know they set up a direct debit for me already .. I check my online banking and they were right.. the direct debit was set up.. all good till now and I was over the moon .. but...nightmare was just about to start... 6 days after got text msg to get in touch with them for a policy validation.... I call ricb and surprise .. all details was correct but they just told me I have to agree with a new cotation wich comes with 400£ more on top ... I said no thanks as I’m happy with the first one .. they said straight to me if I don’t agree they will cancel my policy .. the reason was ... more mileage with different insurance company on the past year .. 2 hours later after I spoke with them I got a cancellation text msg as is been cancel.. call them next day and they said a fee of 132 pounds will be deducted from my deposit as a cancellation fee .. so .. they took my deposit, they send me all signed policy documents , set up direct debit and after all this it was their choice to cancel policy not mine.. get in touch again with them i told them is not in their terms and conditions a fee of charge if they cancel my policy within 14 days only if I will cancel is a fee of 60£.. they said they got right to charge 10% of my annual premium plus cancellation fee, wich olso is not in their terms and conditions..I complain already and I’m waiting for their final answer or letter as I’ve been told by FSA the first complaint must be made to FOS ... I’ve made it toward FOS and wait for final answer so I can complain to FSA.. I will not agree anymore with this scam company.. they have to be banned.. if FSA will not sort anything I’ll go to solicitors and even to CCJ .. just avoid this scam company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
make a insurance with them everything was ok in the next day they cancel the insurance without any explanation lose 110£ in one day and still waiting for the refound of the rest
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I'm very sad atm. I have conviction and a accident which is fair enough so I understand I will have to pay abit more but as I have disclosed this information in the application my original quote was 1450 which I thought fine. I just saved 300 so I could leave a deposit and literally this was my own present to myself. I was ask to call about validation and because I'm doing less miles this year as I have changed jobs my policy has gone up 350 and have to pay them 59 pound today. So I called them up was on hold for an hour went though everything accepted the extra cost. Everything fine 18.16 this evening I get a email saying you need to call the validation team as information on insurance databases is different but I just went over the phone with with early for an hour. I don't know if I'm just been robbed here I just want to drive my car. I'm scared to ask for a refund back as the way this company's acts thel probably be like your deposit is your free. Should I report this to the FSA ombudsman. Let me know guys
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This company should be shut down scammers , quote done on line came up at a good price , like others was requested to send documents which was done the next day all off a sudden an email saying discrepancies were found in my paperwork, after waiting 40 mins to actually get through I was told there was a few things that didn’t match up ie mileage from my mot , this was correct when I completed on line , then apparently she had to call the insurance company and they added £80 to my initial price, after a heated discussion I ask to cancel the policy as it had not started yet She told me that would be £60, as I paid in full they had me other really please stay clear total scammers
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
SCAM!!!!!! SCAM!!!!!!! SCAM!!!!!! Don’t be fooled by their quotes. If you pay the deposit (like I did). You will have to pay double the quoted price before you receive any cover, or say goodbye to your deposit.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
After being on hold for 20mins, hanging up then calling back to be told I was getting charged £60 for an admin fee that didn't change the value of my policy, I later called back to dispute the fee and spoke with a really helpful advisor Adele. She dealt with my query politely and promptly, and advised me with other aspects of my policy. I felt Adele was really experienced and genuinely eager to help with any issues I had regarding my policy. I will say the rating given is directed at Adele soley as the initial call was unanswered and the first person i spoke with wasn't as experienced. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
APPALLING! Do not have any dealings with this scamming company. They try to rip you off money for changes that they themselves impose on you though scare tactics. We tried purchasing car insurance with them and haven’t even finalised the policy and they made unfounded charges over the phone than argued over hours and hours after us trying to call back to claim our rightful money back from them. Customer service inexistent, awful people who only tried to scam us for more money in charges to a policy which wasn’t even fully finalised on my name. After completing the online purchase in which I put all the right information they sent back confirmation of purchase with wrong information prompting me to call them to make a change of information. They then asked for more and more information to then come up with more ‘changes to your policy fees’. Extremely dodgy business, which professionally scams innocent people under the false pretext of ‘legal charges’. DO NOT DEAL WITH THEM!! If you are unlucky enough to already have bought insurance with them, DO NOT COMMUNICATE OVER THE PHONE!!! Deal with them ONLY IN WRITING and involve ombudsman whenever you’re even slightly unsure of one of their charges applied to you.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
STAY AWAY!!! Scammers acting under the umbrella of legal charges applied to you illegally. First and foremost they only deal with you over the phone, making you loose your patience through endless calls, clouding your judgement by inflicting insecurities and asking far too much personal information which is of no concern to them as an insurance broker. Inflicting charges over changes which they themselves push you to make under the false pretext that it is in your interest, even though you have not asked for these changes. Praying over the good will of people who only want to cover their belongings with legal insurance. Do not deal with them over the phone as you WILL be scammed into paying unfounded so called ‘legal charges’ which they very briefly and questionably so highlight in their inhumane T&C. STAY AWAY!!! There are so many other serious and fully legal companies to purchase these policies from. DO NOT RISK YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Basically a fraudulent company, try and add massive amounts to what they quote. Tried to add 170 to my quote, yet quoted me less than my original quote when i pout the info in online. They just want to get cancellation fees and as every other review seems to say they are a poor company all round. Id rather lose my 60 quid than give them any business. Pity i had to even give them 1 star.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
NOT RECOMMENDED!!! Avoid them as much you can! I’ve done my policy with RCIB(ROMFORD) After take my deposit of £170, they call me and told me my car it’s not parked on a driveway and it’s front of my flat!!! This cost me, £150 on top, deposit So £320 total, and not £81 monthly as they gave me, £171 monthly.!!! Poor communication service! They send me insurance certificates with another name on it! And now, they don’t want to pay me deposit back!! Why??? I never use the car in 5 days.. They are BROKERS!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Not a single nice to say, sorry. avoid! Avoid!! AVOID!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I found this company at one evening. I entered details on compare the market and they were the cheapest. As I shopped around I decided to go back to them. After buying the policy (Paying the deposit of £80odd but not giving any documents) I realised that I had put in a letter wrong on the number plate (Stupid I know, but the colour and make and year were the same and it was a silly mistake!). I went back onto CTM and put in the correct plate and the price was exactly the same (£39.60). I then called them up in the morning when they opened at 8am (to add - I rechecked the quote on CTM and it was the same, incase it changed overnight) and after over 45 minutes (!!!!) on hold they decided it was the wrong department and transferred me. another 15minutes... again wrong dept and they put me back through to the FIRST department i spoke with! At this point I was seething and though if this is just for an amendment, wth will i do with a claim or issues! So, spoke to the person on the phone and explained what happened and they input details and said its gone up to £61! What! I said that cant be and could they honor the price on CTM. No. Flat out. No. End of. I said to them to cancel the policy, I was now late for work and I was not happy. They explained that they were going to be taking £60 off my £80 deposit and there was zero chance of waivering. This has got to be one of the WORST companies i have dealt with (and I work in mortgages with Estate Agents, Solicitors, Lenders and Insurers daily!). £60 to ensure I never touch this company again. HIGHLY recommend steering clear from this place. Absolute joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
price just rise every year with nothing changing in my circumstances just rise the price
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
This company is a joke did an insurance with them on line Saturday and paid £900+ got an email saying thank you for purchasing your policy and that they would email my documents,got an email off them 3 days later to say to contact them as not insured...when I rang them they then wanted a further £900+ meaning it had doubled in price in 3 days,they also stated they had not taken the monies out of my account when I purchased this on line,I then spoke to my bank and they had taken the monies on day of purchase...this is disgusting and would not under any circumstances recommend them to anyone...reported this to the Ombudsman!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Nothing done as agreed. Completely chaotic company from start to finish. I am now taking current dealings with them further in order to establish actual criminality on their part. Disgusting standards of customer support. I wouldn’t touch this firm again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Right Choice Insurance is rated 1.25 based on 20 reviews