Rudkin & Herbert Reviews

4.90 Rating 144 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Rudkin & Herbert
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Rudkin & Herbert Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 048 2320

Email:

info@rudkinandherbert.co.uk

Location:

80 Upperton RoadLeicester

Write Your review

Tell us how Rudkin & Herbert made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
An excellent shower room conversion carried out under difficult circumstances due to extreme weather.Thank you
Posted 2 years ago
Professional workmanship carried out by Rudkin & Herbert, installation of full Boiler System and Radiator’s, very transparent and informative, accredited work by Matt, Ellis and John.
Very punctional, additional work also was carried out for the property.

Office staff very highly trained in all aspects of plumbing and Heating.

Mr PC
Posted 2 years ago
WOW WHAT A COMPANY!!!

If you are looking for a 10 out of 10 plumbing company, look no further you've found it!

Ian initially came round to give a quote for a new boiler, I could tell that he knew what he was talking about. I went ahead and had the boiler fitted a short while ago by Rudkin & Herbert Ltd.

The installation guys: Jason and Helper were brilliant, they arrived on time and did an excellent job, and cleaned up any mess that was left. This installation was arranged by Rachel and Di in the office, who I must say are a brilliant asset to the company, both being efficient and very helpful.

The after service is also 10 out of 10, I had a little hiccup with the boiler, phoned them up and John came out the following day to sort this out for me, brilliant - Thank you all!!!!!!

I have no hesitation in recommending this company in every way, I wish all companies were this good.

Mr D Green :)
Posted 2 years ago
Our Business premises was fitted with a new boiler by Rudkin & Herbert

We are delighted with the completed job, the engineer explained all that he was going to do and took time to explain everything.

The engineer (Paul) left no mess whatsoever and took all their rubbish with him.

A first class job and company that I'd recommend to anyone considering heating or boiler repairs or replacement.

Also a big thank you to Ian for overseeing the job to completion.
Posted 2 years ago
Within one day of receiving a very detailed quotation they were installing a new boiler, Ellis and Mat worked cleanly and very professionally throughout, it is a pity that the installation and pipework is hidden behind units as it is superb to look at, a real quality job. A fantastic experience from start to finish.
Posted 2 years ago
They couldn't even be bothered to show up to the initial appointment. There was no call or it message of explanation for not turning up either.
Posted 2 years ago
I've recently had a replacement boiler and hot water cylinder installed at the recommendation of R and H.

I'm delighted with the completed job, the engineers explained all that they were going to do and took time to explain.

The work was completed ahead of the scheduled 3 days.

The engineers (Jack and Liam) left no mess whatsoever and took all their rubbish with them.

A first class job and company that I'd recommend to anyone considering heating or boiler repairs or replacement.

JC Ratby
Posted 2 years ago
From start to finish we felt we were getting a quality service from Rudkin and Herbert. With our old boiler being out of use it was comforting to get a prompt reply from Ian and his advice on the various boilers was really helpful. The new boiler is great and although we weren't expecting to have a new boiler this year we're really pleased we have. Ellis who came to fit the boiler was very polite and kept me informed throughout the day about what he was doing. It was nice to see someone happy in their work and his singing was a treat! All the rubbish was taken away and everything was left very tidy. It was a hassle free experience and we were very impressed. I'd also like to say a big thanks to Ian Helm for coming over to re bond the pipes on the boiler after what seemed like a very long day for him. Thanks to everyone on the team.
Posted 2 years ago
Jack and Cameron came to fix a system boiler - a joy to see the quality, customer service and professionalism - Cleaned very night.

The job was personal 'like I would have it in my house', to them and the end result showed. My plumbing firm of choice from now on
Posted 2 years ago
The engineers were both polite, friendly and professional. Particularly young Ellis ( think I have the name right)
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Ian was really fab with useful tips and constructive feedback on the most appropriate heating system and offering guidance on how to configure the bathroom and where to site the radiators and boiler. The girls in the office where friendly and very responsive to every question. Matt was with us from the start taking the old boiler out and laying all the pipe work, and fitting 12 designer radiators. He helped with kitchen appliances and the bathroom and ensuite and all the work was first class. All the trades that came to the bungalow were very complimentary of his workmanship. Not only that he's a really friendly, careful and thoughtful plumber. We can't recommend Matt, Ian and the team highly enough. Thank you. Tina and Mick.
Posted 2 years ago
From providing a tailored quote detailing all aspects of the job, to arriving as scheduled, completing work to an incredible high standard.
Arrived on the Wednesday,removed all old boiler parts taking rubbish away, cleaning up after themselves.
When we had a leak on Thursday evening came out within 15 minutes, stayed till safe.
Back on the Friday all works completed, fabulous hot water on demand clean and efficient, love my wave control as well.
Thank you Ian, and team but especially Jason fantastic job.
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely cracking service Matt provided, highly recommended company. Also the girls in the office should get to leave early on a Friday ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ‘
Posted 3 years ago
A highly professional and friendly service from start to finish. We had a new boiler fitted in a different room from the previous one, three new radiators and new gas pipes. We were impressed from the start by Richard's assessment of the best way to reroute the gas pipes through our old house, then thoughtful advice from Ian about our bathroom and finally the fitters Ellis and Jack. They worked quickly, quietly and efficiently ( superb plastering by Jack) keeping us informed all the way through and patiently answering our many questions. Both of them were extremely tidy, always cleaning up at the end of the day and even more thoroughly on the last. They were a pleasure to have around! Equally high service from the ladies in the office too. We are about to book a new bathroom from Rudkin and Herbert and highly recommend them.
Posted 3 years ago
From the Moment that Rob quoted us to the time the last of the three guys who fitted our new cylinder the work was efficient timely and carried out in a friendly manner where nothing was too much trouble. Not being a native of Leicester i was unsure of who to use in the area but after my experiences this month would recommend Rudkin and Herbert to anyone.
Posted 3 years ago
Rob came to see us and discuss our requirements for a small ensuite shower room replacement. Discussed our requirements and produced a very detailed estimate shortly afterwards.
Booked in for the work some weeks later . What we liked very much was the fact that we knew who was coming when and they arrived as they said they would. If they were delayed for any reason ( only happened once) they phoned and told us.
Very clean job by Nick the carpenter, Paul the plumber and Steve the very quick tiler.
Very pleased with the workmanship and if you were thinking of having them for your work don't delay. Very suitable people for work at elderly relatives house.
Thank you all.
Posted 3 years ago
Very professional service throughout the entire process. We needed a new boiler & radiators. Ian came round to discuss our requirements and went through all the avaiable options fully explaining the advantages of the different products making recommendations to suit. Quotation was posted & e-mailed - Fully itemised showing all individual costs which were very competative. The engineers, Jack & Ellis were excellent - Very polite, courteous, hard working, efficient and tidy. Been a couple of months now since the system was fitted and I am very happy with it. I would recommend this company highly and will be using them again for the regular servicing.
Posted 3 years ago
I recently had my old knackered gas fire removed and grandaughters low heatoutput changed to a double panel radiator Paul and Cameron exceeded my expectations curtious and quick
Posted 3 years ago
Installation at my in-laws was completed today in Rushey Mead (as I had an installation last year and was impressed by their professionalism), the Engineer (Jack) has been professional and courteous throughout, his knowledge and manner makes the customer experience enjoyable would recommend to all!
Posted 3 years ago
From start to finish the replacement of our boiler system was carried out efficiently and professionally. The survey of our requirements was thorough, and various options discussed carefully with us. The quotation was fully itemised and the final invoice as expected. No nasty surprises! Glen, who carried out the work, did so to a high standard and kept us fully informed throughout which was very much appreciated. We are a busy household and the working conditions were not ideal, but Glen dealt with all in a pleasant manner and completed the job with expertise and minimal disruption.
Posted 3 years ago
Rudkin & Herbert is rated 4.90 based on 144 reviews