Rudkin & Herbert Reviews

4.90 Rating 144 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Rudkin & Herbert
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Rudkin & Herbert Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 048 2320

Email:

info@rudkinandherbert.co.uk

Location:

80 Upperton RoadLeicester

Write Your review

Tell us how Rudkin & Herbert made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
After many problems with boiler & central heating servicing by insurance appointed "engineers " we finally chose Rudkin& Herbert to sort out the problems, and also to install a new Boiler , Jack & Cameron in one day did all & more than we expected very easy people to have around ! super workmanship We would recommend them to anyone ! David & Kay Narborough road !Go for it !
Very impressed with thermal imaging techniques for detecting correct radiator operation !
Posted 3 years ago
We had new Worcester Bosch boiler , radiators replaced plus nest control fitted early August . Was really impressed with the service . We chose Rudkin and Herbert because Ian who came around to provide quote was very thorough and who we felt most confident with. Would like to mention on installation Matt who was very knowledgeable new what he was doing and also Chris both very friendly polite guys which is what you need when they in your home a few days . They kept us up to date what they were doing . We would definitely recommend !!
Posted 3 years ago
A very professional and friendly company, from the office support to the excellent advice and project management provided by Rob and the skillful fitting of our new bathroom by Nick and Paul. Many thanks for a job well done.
Posted 3 years ago
Just had seven radiators replaced, very professional from start to finish would definitely recommend, thanks to Glen and Ellis excellent job, very polite and left no mess.
Posted 3 years ago
We had a boiler problem which Ian and his team resolved for us to which we are very grateful . This company is extremely professional and know exactly what the job requires. The team which came Glen and Dave where highly competent and the job was done very professionally quickly with the minimum of mess. I would say if you are looking for a job for either a boiler ,plumbing or electrics do not look any further than Rudkin and Herbert as they are a 100% creditable company.
Again many thanks from a very satisfied customer who recommends you a 100%.
Bob Rainer
Posted 3 years ago
I contacted Rudkin & Herbert via the links on the Worcester website as well as 2 others.
One never even got in touch, the other came and wrote his quote on the back of his business card.
The visit and quote I received from Rudkin & Herbert was full and clearly laid out listing the all the items and fully itemized costs and the work needed was fully explained and he also left brochures for the boiler we were looking at.
Installation was not straight forward but the engineers performed brilliantly and the system was installed and set up and handed over in full working order and the engineer went through the controls and finer points with my wife.
We are also going for the 5 year service plan which is the way forward to keep the system working to its best potential.
Excellent performance overall and really pleased with the service.
Posted 3 years ago
Ian , Jack & team provided a highly competent , excellent service fitting our new boiler.
Thank you
Posted 3 years ago
I have had a wet room installed and a new boiler fitted. Both jobs were carried out very professionally, efficiently and on time. The trade teams worked very well together and were clean and tidy. I wholeheartedly recommend them. My thanks to Ian, Rachel and the team for their excellent work.

Rod Hudson
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks to Rob and all the tradesmen that transformed our bathroom.
Always on time, polite and efficient.
Nothing was too much trouble, when an unforeseen problem was encountered (walls not square), phone calls were made and the problem solved with the minimum fuss and very efficiently.
Rob was on site everyday, and also kept us updated by phone regularly.
All work is of the highest standard and the house was left clean and tidy at all times.
Thanks to all who worked here, Rob, Paul, Chris, Matt, Minty, and Nick the carpenter.....thank you all.
Posted 3 years ago
The plumbers replacing our central heating were efficient, tidy, polite and helpful.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service and efficient work when having a boiler fitted. Made little mess and cleaned up well afte job was finished. Thank you to Jack and Cameron. Would highly recommend.
Posted 3 years ago
We needed a new boiler replacement and after conducting some research and obtaining a few quotes, I selected Rudkin & Herbert to replace our boiler. The quote I received from Ian Herbert was competitive but the quality, efficiency, neatness and speed of swap out by Jack was fantastic. If you need a new boiler fitting, you won't go wrong with Rudkin & Herbert. I'm more than happy to recommend them.
Posted 3 years ago
Rob our project manager was excellent always available and keeping us informed.
The standard of the work was first class,and we are very pleased with our wonderful bathroom.thanks to Rudkin&Herbert.Graham&ValerieCross.
Posted 3 years ago
They fulfilled all their promises and completed the installation of a full central heating system (including radiators) to a very high standard. The house was kept clean throughout their time and they managed to remove all of our old storage heaters install 11 radiators and a new boiler in under a week!

Genuinely the nicest people and they did a fantastic job, couldn't be happier with the service.

Well done team!
Posted 3 years ago
A friend of ours recommended Rudkin and Herbert. We rang and someone was in the area and came round within the hour. We had our quote a couple of days later which we were really happy with. We got booked in for a date that suited us. Its just been fitted by Matt who knew exactly what he was doing he has done a fantastic job and kept everything really clean and tidy along the way. We are so happy with the all round service from beginning to end! My husband has been in the building trade all his life and has seen some comings and goings, he said the work that Matt has done is spot on!!!! and he now has a happy wife as she has hot water.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for a wonderful job. Our old boiler (of over 20 years) was in need of retirement, so on a recommendation from a work colleague we contacted R & H. Ian, who visited us initially was very friendly and explained all the options available to us. The installers were very polite, friendly and carried out the work in a professional manner, leaving things very clean. Our shower now has fantastic pressure (no-one wants to get out!!). We would not hesitate to use them again and would highly recommend them to all.
Posted 3 years ago
We were looking for a complete bathroom makeover and decided after looking around to go with R&H. From first discussions with Rob through planning to completion every aspect of the job was carried out in a thoroughly professional manner. Paul and Clint put us at our ease from the start, arrived on time, took care to keep things as clean as possible and I felt quite comfortable going out and leaving them to it. Must also mention Dave for the electrics, Chuck the decorator and the plasterers (sorry guys, can't remember your names), great standard of work all of you, thank you!
Posted 3 years ago
Nice people to deal with and my wife got her dream shower room.
Posted 3 years ago
Just used Rudkin and Herbert again for the third time in refurbishing our shower room.Very pleased with the results everything ran smooth with each stage of the work. Pleasant workers Clint Peter And Keith.Would not hesitate to use them again.Very satisfied customer.
Posted 3 years ago
I particularly liked the approach taken to what I thought a complex job. The installers were polite, professional and left me confident in the work performed. All pipework is hidden away where practical. Overall a very neat piece of work.
Posted 3 years ago
Rudkin & Herbert is rated 4.90 based on 144 reviews