SailingEurope Reviews

4.72 Rating 414 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend SailingEurope
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read SailingEurope Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+385 1 488 2200

Location:

80, Prilaz Gjure Deželi?a

Write Your review

Tell us how SailingEurope made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
SailingEurope 5 star review on 31st October 2021
Tivadar Asztalos
SailingEurope 5 star review on 31st October 2021
Tivadar Asztalos
SailingEurope 5 star review on 7th October 2021
Thierry Wacker
SailingEurope 5 star review on 7th October 2021
Thierry Wacker
SailingEurope 5 star review on 5th October 2021
Ronen Nitzan
SailingEurope 5 star review on 5th October 2021
Ronen Nitzan
SailingEurope 5 star review on 5th October 2021
Ronen Nitzan
67
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ljubazno osoblje koje stoji na raspolaganju u svakom momentu.. Svaki nas zahtjev je bio ispunjen. Brz odgovor na e-mail. Definitivno se vidimo sledece godine.
SailingEurope 5 star review on 3rd August 2021 SailingEurope 5 star review on 3rd August 2021 SailingEurope 5 star review on 3rd August 2021 SailingEurope 5 star review on 3rd August 2021 SailingEurope 5 star review on 3rd August 2021 SailingEurope 5 star review on 3rd August 2021 SailingEurope 5 star review on 3rd August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic People at Sailing Europe to make your holiday superb!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The service was great, with very friendly staff... Small technical problems with the internet connection and some boat appliances and instruments. However we enjoyed the holliday.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Extremely kind and professional , they always find a soluzion!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Our sailing was amazing and everything was smooth without problems :)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Booking a boat in Croatia with SailingEurope was easy and comfortable. It was my second booking with them. First time I booked a boat day before charter starts.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I had a very positive experience with all the support and quick replies to my concerns.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good people, good answer!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent office staff and great boats! Thanks again! We will use SailingEurope every summer! Jeremy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Fast personal service and real care about happy customers. This is the 5th time we book our boat through Sailing Europe and we recomend them to other happy sailors.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The contacts with Ivana and Diana were very friendly and efficient. They did everything they could to make things easier for us, with success. I highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We a had a lovely experience with Sailing Europe! From the beginning we have been in contact with a professional team, Ivana is a good agent, she took care of all our request and found the right boat for us, and at other end , Capt Vangelis in Lefkas, forwarded to us a beautiful boat! We will be back soon! Thanks , Sailing Europe!
SailingEurope 5 star review on 16th July 2021 SailingEurope 5 star review on 16th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
It was our first experience sailing around Split. We have a problem with wifi(they change router 2 day) and our catamaran Lagoon 45 has not electricity inverter( we cant charge mobiles, laptops during navigation) nobody told us before reservation. Special mention to Tommy our skipper for Your professionalism discretion and your recommendations. We enjoy sailing in Croatia.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
effective communication, great customer support, boat in the conditions that were advertised, great skipper selection. recomended
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Kindness and professionality for a perfect cruise! In the past I rented boats otherwise but when I discovered Sailing Europe I decided never to leave it! It is the best charter rental agency because they offer brand new, comfortable and perfectly maintained boats in every location of interest. The staff is always kind and ready to give a solution to any whim of the captain. Also for next summer I will undoubtedly entrust my and my friends' cruises into their hands. Thanks Sailing Europe!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Trip was great, no issues at all!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dear, We rented a sailing boat two times in 2020 both times in Croatia, First time in Trogir and second time in Pula. The flexibility in those challenging corona times was 100% as we had to change several times our program. Besides Croatie is such a beautiful country ( one may say the sailing paradise in Europe and maybe the world ) the company Sailing Europe did deliver an excellent service. Our trips have been just perfect organised. We actually look forward for another trip in spring this year. Thanks a lot!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Croatia is a beautiful country and sailing in the archipelago was truly lovely. However. We noticed two sustainability problems. 1. Toilet waste went straight out in the ocean, the skipper said there was a tank but the pipes had been disconnected (on purpose) - this is really bad. 2. Skipper wanted cash payment in Euro. Strong indications of tax evasion - Croatia has a big tax evasion problem in general. Sailing Europe should take on corporate social responsability and prove to its customers that A. you respect the environment in your business and B. You guarantee that your and subcontractor’s earnings are subject to proper VAT and income tax!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Ms. Hansson! Thank you for your review. Regarding your first claim, according to Article 49.b of The Maritime Code of the Republic of Croatia, it is prohibited to discharge solid and liquid waste that pollutes the sea, air and coast from the vessel. According to Article 49.c of the same code, it is only allowed to empty the waste storage tank at or outside the port where there are facilities for receiving such substances. The captain of the boat is the one who is responsible for notifying the harbor/port about the waste on the vessel. We will notify the charter / boat owner about the situation that happened. Regarding your second claim, the praxis for paying for skipper services in Croatia is in cash (usually euro due to the number of foreign crews sailing in Croatia). The skipper / charter / boat owner is required to issue an invoice for their services. We cooperate with verified businesses, and will take a look at why you were not given a receipt. We apologize for any inconvenience caused, and thank you for paying attention to ecology and economy. We hope this will not diverge you from visiting Croatia in the future. SailingEurope
Posted 1 year ago
Although there was not much wind we enjoyed sailing week very much because of good company on good boat.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great experience, our Jeanneau Sun Odyssey449 was perfect. We sailed in October and had big luck with wether conditions. SailingEurope agents were so helpful during whole process. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
SailingEurope is rated 4.72 based on 414 reviews