SHUKR Clothing Reviews

4.6 Rating 139 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend SHUKR Clothing

Write Your review

Tell us how SHUKR Clothing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Over 10 years ago, i was initially quite shocked at Shukr's prices until i received my 1st order. Not only were the pieces beautifully designed, but they were generously cut, so that i never had to squeeze into a garment. (In fact, i still have a heavy, floor length denim skirt i bought on the website over a decade ago.) At that time, the clothing was made from high quality fabrics and it was clear that someone at Shukr cared about their product. Sadly, something's apparently changed because the clothes are not at all the same. I remember ordering a khaki jilbab in 2016 and it was so tight in the shoulders I could barely get it on and the gaping button holes were near the edge of the placket. I was stunned. Had some bargain basement enterprise overtaken my favorite online Islamic clothing provider? I returned the jilbab of course with an explanation as to why. Shortly thereafter i tried one last purchase, a gunmetal prayer garment with white trim; it's exquisite. I've not bought anything else since, preferring to avoid paying even higher prices for lower quality clothing. Another sore point, for me, is the lack of ability to share reviews with other customers at their website. I rarely buy anything these days without finding out the opinions of those who've already bought the item. (This is one of the advantages, after all, of buying online with most retailers.) And, i like to let others know about my clothing purchase experiences and opinions. So, i don't understand why Shukr won't allow reviews.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have been buying from shukr for years and love their ever new evolving designs However,. I purchased 4 dresses recently and I must say their fabric feels much more thinner than previous. Stitching and zip quality is perfect, but the fabric is definitely not what it used to be.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I'd buy from them again and again. Very pleased with my purchase, excellent customer service, good workmanship, and fast delivery. Thank you, Shukr!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very well packaged kufi, great material and very comfortable.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered 3 weeks ago and were supposed to be delivered before eid. No delivery, no response from customer service, no update on their website, just showing order processing! What a disgrace for claiming to be a business when no ethics. NEVER BUY FROM THEM
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I think the quality is very good. The price point could be about $20 less. The jeans are not cut for a women with more than a flat butt. The skirts are very long, I am 5'9". They use DHL carrier which I am not a fan of. The zippers & buttons are put on the left side like someone is dressing you. The accents should be at the bottom or side of the garments, considering Muslimahs wear long tops.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
the clothes fit and feel nice
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been buying from Shukr clothing for many years and am very pleased with their quality and service. Their clothing is of excellent and they have a prompt and helpful customer service. Would highly recommend Shukr Clothing to anyoen looking for good quality Islamic clothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Best islamic modest wear for muslim women. The fabric they use is top quality. I've never had a problem ordering from them. May Allah continue to grant them success..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very good clothing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great quality and customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This is my favorite clothing site. High quality fabrics, modest and stylist clothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My experience with Shukr clothing company has been superb. Customer service is attentive and responsive, courteous and faithfully committed to service. The quality of the clothing is unparalleled. Recently, more patterned shirts and dresses have been added to brighten the selection of fashions which I appreciate. I'm not one to wear florals, so I appreciate the stripes and polka dots. I would love to see more tasteful colors, as the brown, maroon, blue, green, and black are very dark for life in the West. No where else can I find such a cute hoodie for Muslimas. I would really love to purchase another sporty skirt in heather grey, so please restock. Sizes can sometimes be tricky. Under no circumstances should anything be tight on this 86 lb reviewer and yet there are abayas that I am embarrased to wear because of the form fitting cut. I hope Shukr will always maintain its commitment to modesty despite whatever is trending. An abaya should not be cinched at the waste, for example. Also, jersey dresses and abaya should not cling to the body. It's a good idea to wash your abaya before altering it because often dresses shrink. But, even with all these workable considerations, Shukr offers such fashion that is a relief for any Muslima who seeks to dress well for work, for outdoor activities, and for parties. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
As Salaam Alaikum, I love all their clothes, they all modest looking, in additional when I place an order... My items arrive very quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Masha Allah amazing clothes and great customer service! The only reason I didn't choose very good is because of how the clothing is shown in the picture on the website, versus how it looks when it arrives. The color, design and overall clothing item looks different. Maybe the photo should emphasize how it will look in real life that way one can know before making the decision to purchase it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Amazing cloth and even better costomer service. These people are caring and always ready to help and that’s what I love about them. The clothing goes without saying that it’s one of the best traditional attire stores I’ve bought from!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I Like shukr designs but I dont feel satisfied with my last purchase,as the cloth arrived very crumbled and they needed ironing, and another thing bothered me that one tunic descriped as red color tunic and when it arrived, it looked pale and not like the pict or we can say not looked like a new cloth that is never have been washed,I was very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I’ve been a loyal customer of Shukr for over 5 years. I have found many modest yet stylish pieces over the years but I had to figure out the fabrics that worked for me. Some of the fabrics aren’t easy to care for and/or are uncomfortable. The shipping is super fast and their customer service has been great. The prices can be a little too expensive for me so I wait for the sales.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Love the quality and elegance of my embroidered shirt. Thank you Shukr team.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I love to shop at Shukr because they use good material and the Stiching is very good. I wish they have more sizes when the items go on clearance. If they bring their prices down they will surely get more customer, as I have heard friends saying that they are expensive when I recommended Shukr to them . Thank for doing a good job
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
SHUKR Clothing is rated 4.6 based on 139 reviews