smarTours Reviews

4.39 Rating 1,217 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend smarTours
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
3.92 out of 5
Read smarTours Reviews

About smarTours:

smarTours is a leading provider of direct-to-consumer, affordable travel experiences to exotic global destinations. The Company offers travelers curated, pre-packaged itineraries to over 40 destinations across the globe. By offering tours directly to consumers, the Company provides premium-quality experiences at value prices, and as a result, has cultivated a highly passionate and loyal community of repeat travelers. More than 200,000 travelers have taken a smarTours trip since the founding of the Company in 1996. smarTours is… the smarter way to see the world.

Phone:

800-337-7773

Email:

info@smartours.com

Location:

545 Eighth Ave. Suite 2250
New York, NY 10018

Write Your review

Tell us how smarTours made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The river boat selected for us could have been nicer. It is getting old in years. However, the staff were excellent (friendly, helpful, and accommodating). Our guide Sheri (Egypt Tour) was top notch. Her knowledge of ancient Egypt is very extensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Enjoyed every moment. Hotels and food excellent. Our tour guide Enrique Virto was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all our questions. He kept us well informed on the days activities, what to bring,safe places to eat, punctual departures and handled a difficult solo traveler with kindness and diplomacy. 10 out 10 stars for Enrique.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The professionalism of tour guides and hotel staff at each location was outstanding. I particularly enjoyed the punctuality of all planned excursions. The sharing of personal insights and historical information made my Peru experience one I shall always cherish.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great tour guide
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great areas to visit, wonderful guides at events each stop, lovely hotels and a wonderful experience overall!! And at age 87 I did it!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This was our first group tour. It exceeded our expectation in every was,hotel accommodations,transportation and variety of experiences. Our guide Ketsara added much to our experience thru her knowledge and apparent love of her country and culture. She also took care of many administrative details which made it a very smooth trip She’s the best!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This Israel-Jordan tour was comprehensive, well-paced, informative, and great fun. I am not really a tour person, but this one worked for me. Our guide, Arie, was a fountain of knowledge, humorous, and meticulous in all aspects! When you take this Israel trip, you must take the extension to Eilat and Petra, Jordan. With the Eilat resort town coming at the end, it was a perfect, relaxing experience. Of course, we all knew what Petra would behold, but one is never really ready for such magnificence—just wonderful. However, we had no idea that the shores of Eilat have beautiful reefs with stunning tropical fish of many varieties, so definitely go snorkeling at Coral Reef Beach! At this price point the accommodations and food were very good—oh, those amazing breakfasts with giant bowls of huge, plump dates! From Arie to our drivers to all the hotel personnel, people were so accommodating, friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Go for it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My second time using ST to Dubai. This time was a lot better experience with the newly added attractions. Mohammed was my guide both times and he was excellent. The hotel and airline choices were great. For the amount paid for the entire trip, it was well worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Our guide, Kiet, was exceptional!!! He couldn't have provided a better tour experience. My disappointments were with communication before the trip. I was inquiring about getting a Vietnam Visa and kept being referred to a company (CIBT) and I had read online that it was very easy to apply and a whole lot cheaper ($25 as compared to $300 through CIBT). I think maybe there is some connection between the companies and it doesn't seem fair to not communicate to people the less expensive option!! The other change that I would suggest would be a longer stay at the Pilgrimage Village Hotel in Hue. That place was awesome and we only had 13 hours there. It would have been a nice place for a day of rest and relaxation! The return flight was not fun with a 7 hour layover in Shanghai. But overall with the incredible guide we had, the trip was awesome!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I THOUGHT THE PORTUGAL TOUR WAS VERY WELL DONE.....THE TOUR GUIDE WAS EXCEPTIONAL....SHE WAS VERY KNOWLEGABLE AND KNEW THE CITIES VERY WELL.....IT CERTAINLY IS A BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY.....WILL DEFINETELY RECOMMEND........
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It was great. I think of second coffee plantation wasn't really a plantation. I would look around and find another one and delete the one we saw. Our tour leader Carlos is excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The tour guide was excellent in Peru Enrique Virto was very informative and he was very well prepared. I enjoyed my trip tremendously. Enrique Virto gets 5 stars from me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Our tour guide, Chiang, was the best part of the entire tour. He was wonderful. The things that need to be improved: 1) put contact information for the tour guide or emergency contact with the area code from the US and the destination company; 2) allow a night in Bangkok before boarding to go home - the travel from ChiangMai to NY is too long to do direct; 3) Do the elephant sanctuary tour in the morning - it is too hot for mid morning/early afternoon; 4) DO NOT use AIR CHINA. They were not helpful AT ALL when the connecting flight was missed due to their delay.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Perfect itinerary, expertly carried out by professional, effective, and pleasant staff at the right price !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very well organized. We saw so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Everyone and Everything was outstanding down to the smallest detail. I felt we were taking care I love how our tour guides took care of us keeping us on top of everything in a timely manor. How we travel by boat, bus, the Airline the Hotels was awesome from the old to the most modern. The food, wine, beer was the greatest. Touring through out the country sites and viewing the history I will always remember and we can’t stop talking about the Smart Tour Company among our family and friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Trip was well planned and Oliver, our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and available.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Our trip to Turkey was terrific. The feeling of history, of ancient land and ancient cultures was pervasive. The food was terrific. Our guide, Sayit, was knowledgeable, thoughtful and welcoming. I return in a minute!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
the only complaint is that the seafood dinner provided on the boat in Abu Dhabi was terrible dry and overcooked, everyone complained about it. Juust plain horrible
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
As per usual this trip with Smartours was very well done. The local guides were very good and the itinerary (although quite tiring) was made so that you could see most of the important sites. I cannot fault Smartours for anything on this trip. We even met Dr. Zahi Hawass at the Sphinx.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
smarTours is rated 4.39 based on 1,217 reviews