Space Centre Self Storage Reviews

4.84 Rating 228 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Space Centre Self Storage
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Space Centre Self Storage Reviews

About Space Centre Self Storage:

Space Centre Self Storage is a family run business providing low cost storage units in Stroud, Gloucester and North Bristol.<br /> <br /> We include free insurance on every storage unit and fix the price for at least 12 months so it does not keep going up during your stay. There are no long contracts to sign, no deposits to pay and no hidden extras are charged. We can often save you up to 50% compared to other national self storage providers.<br /> <br /> We have lots of different sizes to choose from with both inside and outside storage rooms available. Nearly all of our storage units are on the ground floor or have direct vehicle access. Each one is secure, clean and dry, perfect for home or business storage of any type. We have three storage facilities in Gloucester, Stroud and North Bristol, all in easy to access locations. Our Gloucester storage branch is not far from Cheltenham too.

Visit Website

Phone:

01453 755587

Email:

info@scselfstorage.co.uk

Location:

Space Centre Self Storage, Chestnut Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Space Centre Self Storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I chose them because of the price. They were really good, we were about to move house so I gave them our notice for the storage and then it fell through. They were good with letting us extend it and they were sympathetic. We'd only given them a weeks notice. I'd recommend them because I think they're really good, our stuff was there for 18 motnhs in the end and it was clean and dry.
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
It's closer to where we are but the main factor was the price, it was better than where we were. It's the cleanliness and it's a lot more convenient. There was no hassle, Mark was absolutely excellent, nothing was a fuss and nothing was a bother. I would recommend them very highly because if they treat people the way they have treated me, then I can't ask for anymore.
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
My brother already had a unit with them. I thought they were absolutely amazing. We had a nightmare, we were in between moving houses and we had to give one months notice to Space Centre. I gave my notice and then the house purchase didn't complete on that date. My brother said we could share his unit but when we got there he had no room so I was really stressed. There was a maintenance man there, he made a call and said as long as we transfer the money over now we could have another unit, which was great. Also, we didn't have to pay for the whole month, they let us pay for the 2 weeks that we needed it. I'd recommend them due to the experience I've had.
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
My mom was in between houses and we chose Space Centre because of their location. The service was absolutely brilliant. There was always someone there if you needed to speak to them. It was clean and spotless and I'd recommend them to others.
(Gloucester) - Posted 4 years ago
I moved from a house to a boat and Space Centre were nearby, they popped up on the internet and they gave me 2 months for half price. It's their general service, I had to call the out of hours person and he was amazing, that was useful. The gate hadn't let me in a couple of times and I thought it was a problem with my payment but it was just that the gate was temperamental. They had to change my code a couple of times, which was annoying. There should be lights so you can see inside the storage, I'm paying for a 24 hour service so it would be nice to be able to see in to my unit. There's no hook to keep the doors open and on one occasion the door smashed in to my ankle. I bought 2 extra locks, I had to pay &amp;pound;15 for each lock and with one of them the key doesn't always work. Other than that the people are great, it's a good service.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
I chose Space Centre because of the price and a friend told me about them. They were very helpful when I was late with a payment, they were understanding. I was 3 days over when I took my stuff out of the unit and they just charged me for the 3 days rather than the whole month. I would recommend them because of their helpfulness and they're very understanding.
(Gloucester) - Posted 4 years ago
They were near to where I was living at the time. It was very quick, there was something available, the space was the right size and it seemed quite reasonable, price wise. There's always room for improvement but if someone was in the area then I would recommend them.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
The location was the main reason I chose them. It was clean, it was really well set out, a tidy unit and accessible in terms of getting in and out of the main block. I wouldn't have any hesitation in recommending them. The pricing seemed pretty competitive and it's also the general cleanliness, the set up and it seemed professional and secure.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
They were close to my home and it was just good to be left to your own devices and just be able to crack on. I would definitely recommend them, it's good customer service.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
I chose them because of the proximity to where I live. They've been very very helpful and when I've down sized they've been very good at looking to see if they can find a smaller storage unit for me. I would most definitely recommend them, they are very helpful. I made an over payment once and they had it sorted within 10 minutes of me making the phone call.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
It's right next to where I work so it was convenient. They were always very friendly and always willing to help if I had any questions. They just let me come and go without feeling like I had to check in with them all the time, which was quite nice. I went to see them and I got a unit straight away, it's really nicely maintained and they refunded me part of a month when I left, which was great, I wasn't expecting that. I'd definitely recommend them, it's really good service.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
They were convenient for where I lived and they offered the best value. They were friendly, efficient and helpful. Everything was well looked after and well maintained and I would recommend them due to all of these reasons.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
It was a nearby location. They were always cheerful, friendly and helpful. Mainly, the area for improvement would be longer opening hours, to be open more at the weekend. I'd certainly recommend them as I was happy with the service that I received.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
We needed to move stuff out of the house to sell it and make it look more like a bedroom rather than a collection of a study, office and spare room. The access was brilliant, we only live 5 minutes away, if I needed something I could just literally pop down to collect it. The people always acknowledged us when we came, the place was absolutely spotless, it felt very secure and safe. We lost a key so we had to replace the pad lock but it was dealt with very well. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to other people, they were absolutely spot on.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
They were local, not too far away from where I live. They are a friendly storage site. They could do with being open on Sundays though. I'm in the building trade and I stored my van there. I'd have liked to have been able to load my van up on the Sunday evening ready for the Monday but I couldn't so I had to load it up on the Monday morning.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
I was recommended to use Space Centre. I'm happy with their service and even happier with Tony, he's always chirpy. I'm happy with the security too and I would recommend them to others.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
I chose Space Centre because they had good access hours, good sized units and the location was near to my home. They had friendly staff and it was a very clean environment.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
Space Centre were recommended to me. It was safe and the people were very friendly, it was good customer service. I'd definitely recommend them because of the customer service, it was very safe and they were open good hours, just everything about it really.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
The first reason I used them was because it was local, the second reason is they were courteous and I felt safe with them and the third reason is that it was well priced. They were clear, honest and polite. They explained everything up front, it never changed and they were reliable people. I would recommend them because they're really honest, reliable and the place is clean and safe. I went there alone at any time of the day and I always felt safe.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
They were the nearest place. It's the interface between the people that I spoke to at the centre, they were very helpful and everything was done fairly efficiently. I think his name was Mark, when I went there he was there with the keys, he showed us how things worked, he was very helpful and when I emailed their offices, everything was done extremely kindly, well and helpfully. I would absolutely recommend them. The only thing is they do close at 5:30pm at the weekend, it's the only downside because that's when most people want to move. They completely close the gates so you can't get in at all.
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
Space Centre Self Storage is rated 4.84 based on 228 reviews