Space Centre Self Storage Reviews

4.84 Rating 228 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Space Centre Self Storage
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Space Centre Self Storage Reviews

About Space Centre Self Storage:

Space Centre Self Storage is a family run business providing low cost storage units in Stroud, Gloucester and North Bristol.<br /> <br /> We include free insurance on every storage unit and fix the price for at least 12 months so it does not keep going up during your stay. There are no long contracts to sign, no deposits to pay and no hidden extras are charged. We can often save you up to 50% compared to other national self storage providers.<br /> <br /> We have lots of different sizes to choose from with both inside and outside storage rooms available. Nearly all of our storage units are on the ground floor or have direct vehicle access. Each one is secure, clean and dry, perfect for home or business storage of any type. We have three storage facilities in Gloucester, Stroud and North Bristol, all in easy to access locations. Our Gloucester storage branch is not far from Cheltenham too.

Visit Website

Phone:

01453 755587

Email:

info@scselfstorage.co.uk

Location:

Space Centre Self Storage, Chestnut Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Space Centre Self Storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They were local to me at the time and Mr Dangerfield seemed a very pleasant and amicable character. They provided the right facilities at the right time for me. They had continuity, they had the same staff, people that you could approach and talk to if you needed anything. Some institutions have so many changes that you don't know where you are. I could always ring someone up and know who I was talking to. I have recently recommended them and I believe that that person has taken up a short term unit with them. The reason I left is because I purchased a property which had out buildings so I could house my stuff free of charge. I was with them for nearly 10 years though.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
I saw one of their pamphlet advertisements. They're totally efficient, they can never do too much for you, they're always there to help you, they're very very accommodating and excellent service all the way through. If ever we've needed to down grade or upgrade they've been there to help and if they couldn't find the right box size for us, they'd let us use a larger one for the same price. We needed to downsize at one point and they rang us up as soon as they had availability. We've always recommended them whenever we can because they're so good.
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
It's close to me. It's pretty cost effective storage for me. I like the security that's down there. I'd recommend them because we've been there for 18 months now and never had any problems, there's been no damage or break ins, it's been perfect.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
We were moving house and we chose Space Centre as they were local to where we lived and where we were moving to. I was happy with the quality of the service given, it was easily accessible and every time you phoned up to question anything the information was given and they were polite. I would recommend them purely because the service that was given was very good and the prices were very good for the size of the storage.
(Gloucester) - Posted 4 years ago
I was in between homes and needed somewhere to store my furniture. They were polite, friendly and accommodating. The only thing is, there wasn't a great area for manoeuvre where my storage unit was. If I parked a van up to unload my stuff and another vehicle wanted to get by, I would have to move the van out of the way.
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
Space Centre Self Storage were great value for money, very reasonable. I was given a very high level of service during my time with them and would definitely (in fact have) recommend them to others.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
I’ve been using Self Centre Self Storage for 3 years now and as I don’t use anyone else I can’t compare prices but I can say they represent good value to me! Through my business I’ve recently taken more space and would happily recommend them to others.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service, very pleased.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
I would rate the customer service as very good. I definitely think they are good value for money even though they are not the cheapest around they are competitive and convenient in terms of flexibility (not tied down). I would certainly recommend them to others.
(Gloucester) - Posted 4 years ago
The staff at Space Centre Self Storage provided a friendly atmosphere and were very helpful. Their storage is very good value for money and I have no hesitation recommending them to others.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
The customer service Space Centre offered was very good. Overall I was pleased with the whole deal, specifically compared with big yellow. Space Centre's terms were very simple to understand and the transaction was easy. I didn't do that much looking around before choosing Space Centre, but the prices were good. I would definitely recommend Space Centre Self Storage to others.
(Gloucester) - Posted 4 years ago
I would rate the customer service as very good. It’s good value for money and I would certainly recommend Space Centre Self Storage to others.
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
I think Space centres customer services is very good and they provide reasonable value for money. If asked to recommend a self storage company by someone I would happily recommend Space Centre.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
Space Centre offer the best value for storage in the area, much better than the larger chains / companies. The level of service offered was excellent and I would definitely recommend them to others.
(Gloucester) - Posted 4 years ago
Very good customer service and great value for money. Would recommend to others.
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
Thank you Space Centre Self Storage for all your help with our move. Really impressed at how hassle free and flexible the storage was. Good value too and the price stayed the same throughout our whole stay of 3 years. Will recommend gladly :)
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
I was very pleased by the level of customer service Space Centre offered. I do think the prices could be cheaper but they have 3 great locations which makes up for this.
(Gloucester) - Posted 5 years ago
I highly recommend using Space Centre. No other storage company I have approached has been as helpful as Mark Dangerfield from Space Centre. They offer very good value for money and an excellent all round customer service.
(Bristol) - Posted 5 years ago
It was very convenient. It was excellent in all regards, good facilities and professional management. They were the 2 key things. They are first class facilities, they're modern with easy access.
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
They're local to where we live. The site agreed a long contract for us and I would recommend them to local people.
(Bristol) - Posted 5 years ago
Space Centre Self Storage is rated 4.84 based on 228 reviews