speedy aerials Reviews

2.64 Rating 22 Reviews
36 %
of reviewers recommend speedy aerials

Write Your review

Tell us how speedy aerials made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fast, efficient service with great results
Posted 5 months ago
As Bill Murray said in the movie Gh0stbusters...We came We saw and We conquered!!! Speedy stuff, efficient and zero quibble about trapezing up the overly high townhouse! Other companies were charging higher and refusing to do the task! We thank You!!!
Posted 7 months ago
Extremely happy with the service that I received. Price was great. Thank you Larry.
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic, brilliant, so impressed. I moved into a new home and there was no aerial in the bedroom. I called speedy after midday and a so so polite man explained what they could do for me. I then asked if it could be done that day and I was shocked when he said they could. The engineer turned up and was done within thirty minutes running new cables neatly outside the building. I was delighted. A brilliant friendly team. Easy to talk to cost was just such value for money. Thanks Speedy Aerials, please keep it up.
Posted 10 months ago
Good job by Daryl - took time to go through the issues and find a solution
Posted 11 months ago
Came round in the morning and gave me a price, done the job straight away, cheapest quote to. Proper job.
Posted 1 year ago
Our aerial came down in the wind and they came the next morning. Really helpful and cheerful emgineere, fixed it in minites and gave advice for any future changes that could be made to the aerial like upgrading. Great and fair pricing, cup of tea and a chat, would definitely recommend Speedy aerials!
Posted 2 years ago
FREE advice given over the phone. Subsequent visit by the engineers was on time and efficient. The guys explained what they were doing, and why. Costs were detailled BEFORE the work commenced.
Posted 3 years ago
Had an aerial fitted at a cost of 200 pound after a week had no signal again said they would come back .waited all day no one came and after about another 10 phone calls still no response from them .had to pay another 150 today to get it put right .when he first came he said booster had been put on upside down and water had got in which was load of rubish.the one that came today said there was a booster on aerial with nothing inside it so it seems he is doing things incorrect to get another payment.he also cut the cable and joined it together with new cable and taped it up which shoulnt have been done all to save on a bit of cable.been told that they also go by the name of 5 star aerials .wouldnt trust them to put aerial up on dog kennel.so looks like a court case DO NOT USE.
Posted 7 hours ago
I live in Milton Keynes and despite having the work carried out successfully in June, despite numerous text messages, emails, and voicemails, I am yet to receive an invoice/Guarantee for the work carried out
Posted 10 months ago
Despite having the work carried out successfully in June, leaving messages on the website and Text Messaging, I am still waiting for them to send me my invoice/Grantee I feel somewhat let down
Posted 10 months ago
These people do a shoddy job offer a so called 2 year warranty and do not respond to messages left on their answer machine. Basically they charge top prices for poor workmanship and materials take your money and run. Do not use
Posted 3 months ago
my mum had work done by yourselves end of last year. The engineer was unprofessional and did a shoddy job. My mum wasn't asked where she wanted the wire for the TV, he went ahead and drilled it into the wall at the side of the TV with a thick black wire (she didn't get asked whether she wanted a black or white wire nor where she wanted the wire, he did this without asking). now shes left with an unsightly wire sticking out the wall at the side of her TV! He made no attempt to hide the wire behind the TV where there is plenty of space and hes left her with barely enough wire for it to plug into her tv! There's a large hole left around the wire on the outside of her house and the aerial is now not working properly, leaving her without channels for hours at a time! I spoke to someone on 22nd December who told me it would get rectified beginning of this year. I have yet to hear anything. I have left numerous voicemails, text messages and Facebook messages and have been ignored so now I am resorting to this. My mum is now out of pocket £200 and it looks like will have to pay out again to get this all fixed!! Absolutely disgusting!!
Posted 4 months ago
Didn't fix my issue the first time so wanted another call out fee to come back. Rip off. Don't use.
Posted 4 months ago
Fitted Arial and a few months later when it went wrong I tried calling numerous times but keep getting fobbed off. They like taking your Money but don't like coming back ... Thanks Daryl you scammer...
Posted 5 months ago
Made repairs on my elderly mother's aerial. When she had problems a few months later they consistently lied every time she rang saying they would call her back and never did leaving her without TV. Dreadful service. DO NOT USE THIS FIRM. My mother is on her own has little money and is vulnerable but they think it is ok to rip her off and lie to her.
Posted 5 months ago
Refusing to repair a faulty LNB fitted 2 months ago. Lies, no reply to texts, putting the phone down. No show engineer, no explanation except Larry didn't know who fitted it! Left with no TV and the cost of getting it repaired. A County Court Judgement will be raised for this very nasty Rogue Trader.
Posted 6 months ago
Fitter was ok After service was terrible I asked if I could speak to the fitter about something he did with the aerial, the man who answered The phone was abrupt and said,if I want them to come out again he would charge me. Would not recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Be very careful when dealing with this company. They ripped my parents off and are now trading as 5 star aerials, presumably to escape all the poor reviews on Google.They falsely advertised as having 5 star rating on google when in fact they have 4.2
Posted 1 year ago
Told me a time, phoned to say they would be late, then phoned again to say it would be next day but the boss would phone me. He did, and when I said I had phoned another company he put the phone down on me. Bloody unprofessional, not the way to do business.
Posted 2 years ago
speedy aerials is rated 2.64 based on 22 reviews