Sport Chek Reviews

1.98 Rating 83 Reviews
23% of reviewers recommend Sport Chek
739 Review Views (past 24 hours)
9PM - 11PM
40 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
23 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
45 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
37 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
35 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
41 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
43 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
64 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
127 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
188 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
54 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
42 Review Views
9PM
9PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Sport Chek made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 45%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 72%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week
"Visited your Bayshore store in Ottawa recently and was served by Aibina. She went above and beyond giving me great service. Staff in general were very friendly. Prices were competitive."
Posted 4 months ago
Are you Sport Chek? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Don't waste your time ordering online here. I placed an order for 5 items (that were online) to only get a message back from them that they were not able to fulfill any single item as they couldn't find it in stock! Not just 1 item, ALL 5 items! Stop wasting customers' time and update your inventory management system!!!"
Posted 4 months ago
"i have never seen a store that hiked up prices of items on clearance."
Posted 5 months ago
"I am from Australia and visited Canada in December and I purchased a pair of shoes for my son. My credit card was debited twice but was rectified quickly by Sportchek. All correspondence and international calls from the manager at Sportchek were prompt, polite and they followed up when they said they would. I am very impressed by the service I received from Sportchek and would definitely recommend them!"
Posted 5 months ago
"I ordered a pair of running shoes but the company that delivers to your home will not leave them there without someone being home. I was left a message that i could pick them up with this company, which might I add is one hour away from my home because they only make one attempt to deliver. I contacted sport chek 3 to 4 times and was not happy because as far as they are concerned it too bad so sad. I am leaving them at the delivery place so they will be sent back and i will get a refund because I am not driving one hour to pick up something I buy online. I had an issue a few years back with this company and now i will never order from this company ever again."
Posted 5 months ago
"I will start off by saying there is "NO" customer service! We ordered a pair of Ladies running shoes online as a birthday present and a week later we received a pair of Mens slip on shoes that were supposed to be delivered to a guy in Alberta.Did I mention we live in Ontario. We checked his order number and it wasn't even close to ours. We phoned the so called customer service at SportChek and after a half hour on the phone with them we got nowhere. Basically all they wanted us to do was bring back this guys shoes to a local store and once we did all the work of returning his shoes then we would get our money back???? When I asked if they had a way of tracking the shoes we were supposed to get they said "we don't do that". What kind of a company has no way of tracking their product after it leaves the warehouse. SportChek is an absolute JOKE. I will never buy another product from them again online or in store. The customer service reps I talked to were obviously useless at their job and if this is the kind of people they hire to deal with customers on the frontline then I can only imagine what state the rest of the company is in....Shame on you SportChek. Keep it up and you will be the next company we read about filing for chapter 11... Remember Sears?"
Posted 5 months ago
"I ordered a set of NIKE golf irons on the sportchek.ca website and received my parcel within 4 business days, but when it arrived it seemed rather light. They sent me one golf club rather than the set. When I called to raise the issue, customer service created a ticket for me and said I had to wait 3-5 business days for a manager to take my case and call me back... which I thought seemed a bit ridiculous. 5 days later I received a call stating that they did locate the rest of the clubs and they would be shipped via Purolator and in my possession within 3 days. The clubs came and all pieces were there and in mint condition. The manager was very nice but the customer service staff were rude and I would likely order online again but preference would be to buy in store!"
Posted 5 months ago
"I have purchased four Items from Sport check online on December 27th I received two of the items within 5 days , However the other two item never showed up then I followed up after two weeks with Sport check they said there is nothing they can do and I had to wait . I called Canada post and they said they cant trace the package and I would have to talk to Sport check then I called sport check again when they created a case number and promised me a phone call then I hear nothing back again, So I called and asked them what has happened to my package no answer again , I asked if I could speak to a manager and they said they Are extremely busy same thing I was told last week she put me on hold for two minutes and said the money is refunded last week , I then asked to talk to a supervisor she put me on hold then I waited for ten minutes no answer . I am very disappointed this guys have rubbed me blinded giving me the run around I have spent almost $500 shopping online and they are not giving me any answers or returning my money almost 27 days no clothes I order them for my birthday which was January 18th and very disappointing because I don't have any clothes to wear so finally I order from The Bay online store and same thing arrived only after three days and also came from Ontario which is the same place as this guys shipped their clothes , Bay also uses Canada Post as well . I will contact consumer Protection Global TV as this guys are holding my money and lied to me about the money being refunded in my Account . They lost me as a valuable client that used to always buy at their west Vancouver location . My recommendation to all would be take your business elsewhere after they take your money they will treat you like dirt !!! If I could give this guys 0 I would"
Posted 5 months ago
"Bought an item online at SportChek. Item got lost in the mail. SportChek will only refund my money on gift card, even know i paid with credit card. SportChek doesn't care about the costumer."
Posted 6 months ago
"Ordered snow pants for my husband on cyber Monday, they arrived quickly but were not as pictured on website. These have NO BACK OR CARGO POCKETS still Columbia bugaboo II but the item number was slightly different. I contacted online customer service twice -with no response (its been over a month) wrote a bad review under the product on the site- also a month ago and still hasnt been posted We were going to exchange them after Christmas but when we went to the physical sportcheck store the only mens snowpants they had were ripzone or hellyhanson. So top or bottom end such brutal stock. Its very disappointing when you dont get the item you expect. As another reviewer stated its like they just try to get rid of old stock to the online customer. This company obviously has no ethics , no stock and the most complete lack of sevice I have ever witnessed. Should be “reported”"
Posted 6 months ago
"I ordered online a high end hockey helmet with cage before Christmas. I knew I would not get it until after Christmas and that was fine. The helmet came damaged, no packaging, no instructions or warrantee information. It was just thrown into a box with filler above and below the helmet but nothing on the sides. The helmet looked it had been worn for a while. Sport Chek did take it back and I reordered. The next helmet came in a Bauer box but the box looked like it had been ripped open and was missing some foam protection packaging and again no info from Bauer on the helmet. Wherever this documentation went I don't know but the plastic ties were still on the helmet. I will never order from their website again -- nor could I ever recommend it."
Posted 6 months ago
"I am at sportcheck etobicoke and am having great difficulty finding any sales staff much less with any enthusiasm. I also asked for original price on a marked down product and was told head office will not provide. I find withholding of this information puzzling and suggest it is not a good customer policy. Previous experiences have been much more positive."
Posted 6 months ago
"Tried all morning to order online. EVERY top I clicked on went to a page that said: Bad request Your browser sent a request that this server could not understand. Size of a request header field exceeds server limit."
Posted 6 months ago
"Juan from sportchek Masonville in London went above and beyond to help me out:). Happy customer:)"
Posted 6 months ago
"I can't believe there are so many bad reviews and Sport Chek does not seem to care at all. I was there today. When I finally got someone to help me they were very nice but they were also helping 5 other people. The stock in the store was pathetically poor and when I went to try something on ( a coat) it was covered in security tags; I couldn't tell what it looked like on me. I asked if they could be removed and I was told no. So, I left. I will never go there again and I will never buy anything from Sport Chek ever."
Posted 6 months ago
"I would give zero stars if I could. Long story, but their customer service is very poor. I'm a reasonable person but after spending an hour discussing an online purchase and not coming to a satisfactory solution, they have lost a customer for life."
Posted 6 months ago
"Like other customers if I could give a lower than 1 Star review I would! Placed an order over 2 weeks ago for a single item, they quickly charged me for the item but never shipped it. I have emailed and called multiple times with no resolution just a run around every time! I will NEVER purchase anything with SportChek again. Very dissatisfied."
Posted 6 months ago
"Wow I don’t even know how to completely explain the horrible experience I’ve had with Sport Chek , not only have I not received my original package from them because it was lost on the mail but now I was tricked into paying for another pair of more exspensive shoes with the promise of a refund within four to eight hours of my new purchase .The manager was supposed to call me back today as a promise from the first employee I had talked to I never received this call Instead was just directed to another employee . This employee had me on the phone for an hour saying that if I found a new pair of shoes they would match the price of the other shoes I paid for (which at the time I just wanted my significant other to have something to open Christmas Day ) after I placed the order for this new pair of shoes which was double the price of the original pair of shoes I ordered weeks ago the employee told me I would not receive any refund until I received the package that was lost in the mail and returned it . Which Was supposed to be delivered on December 12 it is now the 20th of December my package is lost and I will Not receive it .To make this situation worse I’m on maternity leave and that 140 dollars that was literally taken from my account with a promise of return within the 4 to 8 hour time frame was my money for formula for my child . Before I even purchased the second pair of shoes online the employee was told my situation about this being my child’s formula money and knew I would be screwed without it and would need to be sure of the refund today . As explaining to the employee after wards how unprofessional and literally heart wrenching this was for me that I’d now have to figure out a way to buy formula for my child (I shouldn’t have believed him ) he hung up on me . I called back to see if they would try in some way justify the situation the new employee I talked to basically told me I wouldn’t receive my money for five business days and that there was nothing they could do for me . I explained my situation again and I literally was told the exact same thing there’s nothing we can do for you I can’t promise you a call back in the morning either . I’ve worked in the customer service industry for years and I would never go out of my way to bash or try to bring down a company’s name for anything but when someone is literally taking food out of my child’s mouth with nothing to improve the situation what else should I be doing to be heard ? There lack of compassion and unprofessionalism is appalling not to mention being confirmed that all of there online orders are covered by insurance . There customers have no security at all with any purchases they are trying to thrive off online shopping . Mistakes happen I get that but the lack of empathy or compassion and all Of the empty promises With no refund from either purchase I will never buy from them again and I will tell everyone of my experience"
Posted 6 months ago
" I bought polar m400 in their website for my boyfriend ' Christmas gift. When i opened the outer package box, it was already ripped open. I knew it was a returned item.  He told me later he thought same thing but didn't want to embarrass me.  When he tried to set up the watch, it was already set up with  previous owner's information and wouldn't let him input his info. So he tried to call and email sport check but no answer. So he downloaded mannual and did factory reset which allowed him to set his info. When i heard that I offered him to return and get a new one but he didn't want to go through that again. Product seems fine but I spent over $150 total over my budget to surprise him and it ruined my plan with embarrassment. I will never buy anything from sportchek online again!"
Posted 6 months ago
"Went to sport check and they had ZERO NFL paraphernalia. Garbage SPORTS store. Tons of crappy and overpriced hiking gear and yoga pants though."
Posted 6 months ago
Sport Chek is rated 1.98 based on 83 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access