Sport Chek Reviews

1.84 Rating 105 Reviews
20% of reviewers recommend Sport Chek
500 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10PM - 12AM
40 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
20 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
61 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
40 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
41 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
37 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
35 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
39 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
64 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
43 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
38 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
8PM - 10PM
42 Review Views
10PM
10PM
Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Sport Chek made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 40%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 69%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week
"Ordered snow pants for my husband on cyber Monday, they arrived quickly but were not as pictured on website. These have NO BACK OR CARGO POCKETS still Columbia bugaboo II but the item number was slightly different. I contacted online customer service twice -with no response (its been over a month) wrote a bad review under the product on the site- also a month ago and still hasnt been posted We were going to exchange them after Christmas but when we went to the physical sportcheck store the only mens snowpants they had were ripzone or hellyhanson. So top or bottom end such brutal stock. Its very disappointing when you dont get the item you expect. As another reviewer stated its like they just try to get rid of old stock to the online customer. This company obviously has no ethics , no stock and the most complete lack of sevice I have ever witnessed. Should be “reported”"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Are you Sport Chek? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"I ordered online a high end hockey helmet with cage before Christmas. I knew I would not get it until after Christmas and that was fine. The helmet came damaged, no packaging, no instructions or warrantee information. It was just thrown into a box with filler above and below the helmet but nothing on the sides. The helmet looked it had been worn for a while. Sport Chek did take it back and I reordered. The next helmet came in a Bauer box but the box looked like it had been ripped open and was missing some foam protection packaging and again no info from Bauer on the helmet. Wherever this documentation went I don't know but the plastic ties were still on the helmet. I will never order from their website again -- nor could I ever recommend it."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Tried all morning to order online. EVERY top I clicked on went to a page that said: Bad request Your browser sent a request that this server could not understand. Size of a request header field exceeds server limit."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I can't believe there are so many bad reviews and Sport Chek does not seem to care at all. I was there today. When I finally got someone to help me they were very nice but they were also helping 5 other people. The stock in the store was pathetically poor and when I went to try something on ( a coat) it was covered in security tags; I couldn't tell what it looked like on me. I asked if they could be removed and I was told no. So, I left. I will never go there again and I will never buy anything from Sport Chek ever."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I would give zero stars if I could. Long story, but their customer service is very poor. I'm a reasonable person but after spending an hour discussing an online purchase and not coming to a satisfactory solution, they have lost a customer for life."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Like other customers if I could give a lower than 1 Star review I would! Placed an order over 2 weeks ago for a single item, they quickly charged me for the item but never shipped it. I have emailed and called multiple times with no resolution just a run around every time! I will NEVER purchase anything with SportChek again. Very dissatisfied."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Wow I don’t even know how to completely explain the horrible experience I’ve had with Sport Chek , not only have I not received my original package from them because it was lost on the mail but now I was tricked into paying for another pair of more exspensive shoes with the promise of a refund within four to eight hours of my new purchase .The manager was supposed to call me back today as a promise from the first employee I had talked to I never received this call Instead was just directed to another employee . This employee had me on the phone for an hour saying that if I found a new pair of shoes they would match the price of the other shoes I paid for (which at the time I just wanted my significant other to have something to open Christmas Day ) after I placed the order for this new pair of shoes which was double the price of the original pair of shoes I ordered weeks ago the employee told me I would not receive any refund until I received the package that was lost in the mail and returned it . Which Was supposed to be delivered on December 12 it is now the 20th of December my package is lost and I will Not receive it .To make this situation worse I’m on maternity leave and that 140 dollars that was literally taken from my account with a promise of return within the 4 to 8 hour time frame was my money for formula for my child . Before I even purchased the second pair of shoes online the employee was told my situation about this being my child’s formula money and knew I would be screwed without it and would need to be sure of the refund today . As explaining to the employee after wards how unprofessional and literally heart wrenching this was for me that I’d now have to figure out a way to buy formula for my child (I shouldn’t have believed him ) he hung up on me . I called back to see if they would try in some way justify the situation the new employee I talked to basically told me I wouldn’t receive my money for five business days and that there was nothing they could do for me . I explained my situation again and I literally was told the exact same thing there’s nothing we can do for you I can’t promise you a call back in the morning either . I’ve worked in the customer service industry for years and I would never go out of my way to bash or try to bring down a company’s name for anything but when someone is literally taking food out of my child’s mouth with nothing to improve the situation what else should I be doing to be heard ? There lack of compassion and unprofessionalism is appalling not to mention being confirmed that all of there online orders are covered by insurance . There customers have no security at all with any purchases they are trying to thrive off online shopping . Mistakes happen I get that but the lack of empathy or compassion and all Of the empty promises With no refund from either purchase I will never buy from them again and I will tell everyone of my experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
" I bought polar m400 in their website for my boyfriend ' Christmas gift. When i opened the outer package box, it was already ripped open. I knew it was a returned item.  He told me later he thought same thing but didn't want to embarrass me.  When he tried to set up the watch, it was already set up with  previous owner's information and wouldn't let him input his info. So he tried to call and email sport check but no answer. So he downloaded mannual and did factory reset which allowed him to set his info. When i heard that I offered him to return and get a new one but he didn't want to go through that again. Product seems fine but I spent over $150 total over my budget to surprise him and it ruined my plan with embarrassment. I will never buy anything from sportchek online again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Went to sport check and they had ZERO NFL paraphernalia. Garbage SPORTS store. Tons of crappy and overpriced hiking gear and yoga pants though."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I often purchase online and I've always been 100% satisfied until this recent purchase experience. I placed an order and it appears to be stuck in limbo. It has not been shipped and no one can answer why. I've made numerous calls to your "help desk" and I've emailed. Still not shipped. You took my money and emailed me a receipt. I asked if the item was out of stock and was told that it was not. So in the meantime I wait."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I am sorry I could not give lower. Ordered a product on line, it did not delvier because of an error on sportchek website and as a result is was returned. They would not offer the same price or reship the product. Terrible customer service, blamed me, for the label issue even though the 4 other items I ordered arrived."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Saw boots on sale Black Friday and web indicated stock available at nearby store in the 2 sizes I was interested in. Immediately went over and no stock on hand. Sales rep offered to place order on line for me. Item shipped Nov. 24 via CANADA POST Expedited Parcel. Item is now stuck in Canada Post black hole with expected delvery now Dec. 13 though every day it keeps slipping. Spoke to customer service and they said that regardless of complaints they continue to ship via Canada Post. Why??? In consideration Rep sent me 15% promo discount to use for future web purchase. Forget it ! Will never shop on line with them again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Absolutely terrible. I ordered a pair of shoes that are now over a week late. They said due to Canada post delays, but I was given no notice of this until the parcel was shipped. Now have been waiting two weeks with no ability to track order. No apology. No refund. I will never buy from sportchek again. Customer service represtetive Megan was very rude."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"There is no selection for mens compare with womens, poor store"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I recently ordered a pair of shoes from the sportchek website. I just received it today. I open the box and it is noticeable that there are some defects with it in terms of its looks. I am particularly big on how the shoe looks, the fact that there are noticeable faults with the shoe that anyone can pick up upsets me. Buying products from online clearly means that the company is just dumping any products they can't sell in store due to everything wrong with it. In side the box for the shoe also had a few hairs in it, the very least they could have done was make sure the shoe and the box was clean. This may sound ridiculous but I'm big on cleanliness and the aesthetic of my products. But clearly sportchek has different philosophies and only give what they can't sell otherwise so looks like i'm never buying online again."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Recently made on online order on Sportschek.ca. Knowing that Canada Post was on strike still decided to ship the item using them. When I contacted customer service the rep was not helpful at all and her answer was pretty much just deal with it. Never again dealing with Sports chek again."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I ordered a swimming cap online, and when the product arrived , it was used and hair still in it, so gross. how can not check the product before shipping it. Awful. If i can rate it zero star I would."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Received pants that are very different than they looked on line. I was told I would have to pay to return them. I think the customer service representative on the phones was high, because he was extremely confused and unprofessional."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I wouldn't recommend SportChek. Customer service is terrible both in store and online. They don't listen to customer concerns. Still waiting for my sons shoes, will take two weeks to receive them."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Store did not have ANY x-country ski equipment in the store in November. Who is going to want summer equipment in Saskatchewan in November?! Does not even stock alot of their merchandise, so needs to be purchased online. Gift card would not work online - so would have had to go both in store and online. Employees were kind enough, but not knowledgeable in the least. No knowledge at all about what they were selling, no idea what they had in stock or what could be gotten that was not in stock. I do not want to support a company that does not have educated employees and is doing their best to replace employees that they do have (ONLY available online). It is also clear that Atmosphere and Sportchek are run by the same company as their website are nearly identical, and both stores have many items available ONLY online. I will certainly be taking my business elsewhere to an establishment that at least makes an attempt to know what they are talking about."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Sport Chek is rated 1.84 based on 105 reviews