Sports Direct Reviews

3.7 Rating 746,163 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend Sports Direct
3.7
Based on 746,163 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 70%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.6 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Sports Direct Reviews

About Sports Direct:

16-18 Ludgate Hill<br /> EC4M 7DR<br /> London

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Sports Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sports Direct 1 star review on 29th August 2022
Neil
Sports Direct 1 star review on 29th August 2022
Neil
Sports Direct 1 star review on 18th August 2022
Asier Cadenas Sanchez
Sports Direct 1 star review on 8th August 2022
CG
Sports Direct 1 star review on 28th May 2022
Alex
Sports Direct 1 star review on 28th May 2022
Alex
Sports Direct 1 star review on 28th May 2022
Alex
474
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I checked online and it seemed to suggest this store was dog friendly. It DEFINITELY is NOT. I was stopped at the door and refused entry. Just drove to Decathlon who welcomed me, my puppy and my credit card with open arms. No point in complaining. Just shop elsewhere!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Shocking..hermes are a joke. Paid for next day and 3 days later still received messages saying can't deliver today have to attempt next working day. Feel like I've been robbed of my money cos sports direct customer service don't know where there own parcel is. Where do they get these staff and delivery drivers. Still not received my parcel when writing this. Please avoid this service and no wonder hermes changed there name cos they are shockingly bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered a Jordan backpack, it came today and it's already damaged. Will definitely not order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I've purchased a coat present for my brother, online and I have paid next day delivery guarantee £7.99. I've received my coat 3 days later after the frame times it should be!! I'm chasing sports direct for a refund. As they didn't meet the criteria. Please be careful don't used this company as you can't rely on them!!
Sports Direct 1 star review on 25th April 2022 Sports Direct 1 star review on 25th April 2022 Sports Direct 1 star review on 25th April 2022 Sports Direct 1 star review on 25th April 2022 Sports Direct 1 star review on 25th April 2022 Sports Direct 1 star review on 25th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I purchased two items in store. After trying them on at home found they didnt fit so I returned them. Although I paid cash I was not able to get a cash refund, I was issued with two credit notes. As there is nothing else in store that I want (and I visited two of their stores) I emailed customer services and asked for either a cash refund or to be able to use the credit online as the selection is bigger. First reply came quickly saying I couldn't get cash but to send a scan of the credit notes. That was a couple of weeks ago!! So, they have £33 of my money and I have nothing to show for it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
shoes are quite comfy and price is warmm
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Appalling customer service refusing to offer refund on 2 day old trainers.however visiting a store who happily refunded in full and acknowledged the fault makes you seriously question the integrity of this dishonest and misleading company. Abusing And refusing to do the lawfully correct thing for your customers will in time be its dimise
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
What a terrible company to deal with .bought a pair of waterproof walking shoes only to find they clearly allow water thru walking on wet lawn.upon returning shoes 2 days later was met by confrontational rude intimidating manager who clearly had no intention to refund or replace or even test the shoes in store. AVOID SPORTS DIRECT LIKE THE PLAGUE as they are breaking the law when refusing to refund replace a faulty item
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Brought my sister here from Wales shopping. Older age man at cash desk very rude, lacking any joy or warmth and totally devoid of customer service personality. She spent €320 but I will not come back here will shop online in future. Also several young girls stood at doors in front of shop talking and doing bugger all. Didn't even ask if we wanted any help.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Just visited the store just now. The young idiot that calls herself a store manger the one that looks younger than a 10 year old with long hair just absolutely lacked good customer service. Quite rude and when asked if I could keep the small hanger with the top I bought she bluntly said no not even a sorry to say why. You will probably know why the store is very quiet having staff like her is probably the reason. Come on sports direct get rid of these ridiculous staff and employ some proper and nicer ones and that way customers would enjoy coming into the store instead of keeping away!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you I look to have discount codes
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered 3 in 1 jacket. Appears good quality until you try it on. Shoulders massive and body very tight. Bad fit. I dont have this problem with other clothes. I have paid £4.99 delivery charge and now have to pay to return this ill-fitting jacket. Will not be ordering on-line again. Also will not be buying in shop as no refunds given.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered a golf polo shirt and the sizing was completely wrong. I ordered a large and the label said large but the shirt was massive on me. Whilst a sizing issue is more of a manufacturer issues the people at Sports Direct had no interest in helping me. My learning from my experience is that is is better to pay more at a store and get a product that fits than taking a risk online purchases from suppliers that provide poor service once they send the goods.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Omg 😲. The lace staff in the sportsdirect Dublin is so rude .she said I can't refund until I show the refund policy on my receipt,she checked it with another staff and for the thing she was very rude.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The worst customer service I have ever experienced. Today I visited the Brent cross branch where I wanted to return an item I had bought 10 minutes earlier and I was told in very rude way by a someone in charge called Jasmine that you can not have a refund because this is a company policy and you get a voucher to spend at Sport Direct no refund. As a customer I feel very sorry for for Sport Direct as a company that have implemented this kind of policy to maximize its profit. As a customer point of view my advice is to think twice before you by something at Sport Direct.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The worst online shopping experience I ever hat. Bought 2 pair of shoes, paid for shipping on 09.02.2022. Delivery was supposed to take 3 days, after 13 I contacted the seller. I wrote more than 40 emails, every answer is the same. I need to wait. It has now been 52 days and I still haven't gotten the parcel, neither will they return the money, because they will do that when they get the parcel back. As the parcel is obviously lost, they avoid returning my money. I call this fraud! DO NOT BUY THERE! I SURE WON'T ANY MORE! They contacted the courier. Any new update takes days. And nothing new comes out of it. Disgrace! I bought on an the austrian website, and I need to write to their support in english. My english is not perfect, so please excuse me for any mistakes I make. The support also just keeps copy pasting same answers, not even taking the energy to sign with their names some of the time. They are clearly not motivated for this to be resolved, as the company does not lose anything. But I will write reviews anywhere, I can, so people do not fall in their trap again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
If i could give 0 for costumer service i would, bought football shirt for my grandaughter with her name on back, ordered the right size 9 to 10 year old wich it says on the label but its way to small it would fit 6 to 7 year old, contacted sport direct who where very unhelpfull and would not replace it, cost me 55 quid, joke if a company never sgoo there again,🤬
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent as usual great service and fantastic savings
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
If I could give you 0 stars... I contacted your team on webchat because my parcel was late and felt that your website did not set the right expectations in terms of delivery times. Your advisor replied with 'LOL' and ended the chat (I have a screenshot of the conversation). I don't know what to say, this was absolutely not a funny situation, this experience was stressful. This is extremely poor customer service, the poorest.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I'm writing to complain about one of your shop's in Sligo Ireland, I've been a very good customer to sports direct for year's but never again or would I recommend it anymore to anyone, I bought a no fear jacket hood was far to big so I went to return it, the so called shop manager was unbelievably ignorant and of no help whatever as was the cashier in the first place, I had the receipt and clearly the jacket was not worn in any way one tag was not on the jacket so she would not let me return, I was going to spend the credit note there anyways, I always recommended sports direct but never again and never will shop there again, your store manager in the Sligo store need's a retail communication skills course or a complete change of career. Extremely disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Sports Direct is rated 3.7 based on 746,163 reviews