Sports Direct Reviews

3.72 Rating 745,008 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend Sports Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 70%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.64 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Top Retailer in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Sports Direct Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Sports Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have a problem with your store. the money for the purchase was debited, but the goods were not received
Posted 8 hours ago
I was sent two different sized trainers I emailed I was asked to send pictures I sent pictures day 6 and still no reply back
Posted 16 hours ago
Ordered Lee Cooper boxer shorts the one that did not state hipsters on them. Thoroughly looked on description and no mention of hipsters "great" I thought. But once they arrived in large writing stated hipsters!! Why don't you put on advert and description..... false leading and costing customers more pennies as having to return them.
Posted 1 day ago
second order was succesfull only, Adidas t shirts size are L but is more bigger than L. Socks I ordered 2 packs 5 of slazenger grey color but they are sent me mixed dark. blue black grey. so the customer service is terrible and workers also. something are cheap but better if you going to the shop than buy online,
Posted 1 day ago
The website is ok. However the order shows that somehow I had selected the wrong size for the trainers. It seems really poor customer service to have to pay for both delivery on on over £80 worth of goods and then pay again to return an item for a genuine mistake. Due to this I probably will not be using sports direct online or in store again unfortunately.
Posted 1 day ago
Ordered trainers on a Saturday, paid £7.99 for next day delivery, trainers finally arrived about a week later. Did receive a next day delivery code as compensation, but again, trainers never arrived the next day. So, if you buy from sports direct it’s pointless paying for next day delivery.
Posted 1 day ago
I ordered next day delivery for four items. The two items that I needed for the next day were not delivered as they were out of stock. I used the chat service to explain that I had only paid next day delivery as I thought it was for the four items. I did not get reimbursed, despite now needing to go to an outlet to purchase the missing items, which were more expensive than online. Although the store said they would price match if I paid delivery again!
Posted 1 day ago
Paid for next day delivery but my order was delivered 2 days after the next day. Not impressed!
Posted 2 days ago
My order was placed 8 days ago. I still haven't received it.
Posted 2 days ago
Unfortunately I have not recieyall of my order! I am about to contact the team to chase this! Half the order arrived promptly.
Posted 2 days ago
My first order was not on time and missing an item. Which is still missing.
Posted 2 days ago
Not happy that I have to pay £4.99 delivery even for click and collect
Posted 2 days ago
SO SLOW!! Item was shipped about 1wk after the order....packing arrived damaged... it's as if it was drop shipped by someone else...
Posted 3 days ago
Ordered on next day delivery. Over a week later still no order. Had to send 3 emails before I got a reply. Unlikely to use this site again.
Posted 3 days ago
Service in the shop was very unhelpful and was directed to the website, in a passing comment, to answer our stock queries, worked out better as the trainers we were prepared to buy in the shop were £10 cheaper on the website. Delivery from myhermes was very poor. They couldn't find the house, although it's very straightforward and not hidden. They couldn't work out the difference between the delivery address and the billing address! Until it was pointed out to them, of course. This caused delivery to be 2 days later than needed. Think I might just try somewhere else next time we need trainers.
Posted 3 days ago
Received wrong shoe size and customer service took a week to answer my messages.
Posted 3 days ago
I was received the wrong shoes is not the one patches
Posted 3 days ago
The outdoor Table tennis by Donnay was of terrible quality. It is flimsy and unstable. It is very difficult and time consuming to put together. The instructions were challenging. I do not recommend anyone buying this product.
Posted 4 days ago
Arrived ok but I was disappointed to see a £38 price tag on the trainers I had just been charged £40 for.
Posted 4 days ago
Sent the wrong item, this is the second time it’s happened now
Posted 4 days ago
Sports Direct is rated 3.72 based on 745,008 reviews