Spy Equipment UK Reviews

4.73 Rating 95 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Spy Equipment UK
Read Spy Equipment UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02476010588

Email:

shop@spyequipmentuk.co.uk

Location:

Spy Equipment UKThe TechnoCentrePuma Way

Write Your review

Tell us how Spy Equipment UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I needed to pull back info from an iPhone that had been deleted. The software worked well and after a bit of advice I was able to recover most of what had been wiped, but some bits were missing because of being so long back. Was pretty pleased though and support was first class.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great selection of products and what I got was top drawer in regards to quality and ease of use. Just a shame I missed the first delivery attempt and had to wait for a redelivery the next day. My advice is that if you opt for the next day free delivery service then there is no guarantee on time when the parcel will come. So unless you are around all day then go for the option of morning or early morning paid delivery service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Not bad service. Couldn't get and WhatsApp messages come through and couldn't get Facebook either. Kept stopping for hours through the day and when I was playing music through my blue tooth speaker one of the phone recordings started playing and she heard it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thanks for posting a review. having checked the product that you have purchased I can see that you would not get full WhatsApp or Facebook messages through, only notifications when the phone user is not in the app. If you wanted full messages then Android Ultra is the software needed and this also would require rooting of the phone handset prior to installation of the software. As regards stopping for hours through the day, this would be clearly down to the phone not having a good data connection to feed information out, which is a requirement for a continuous information feed. Finally the playing of phone recordings through your bluetooth speaker is not an issue with the software. The recordings would be sent to your email address and could only be played from here, so the playing of a recording could only been an accident on your part and not something attributed to faulty product.
Posted 5 years ago
Great bit of Kit, highly recommend !
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thanks for submitting a review. Glad that you found the experience positive.
Posted 5 years ago
The shopping process itself was relatively easy and the product arrived very quickly. Although the product is very easy to use, it doesn't work as well as described. The device is supposed to be voice activated but in stead, it picks up every little sound, whether or not it's a person's voice. This means it uses up more data space and therefore less days, making it difficult for me to be able to get to it and transfer the data before it's full!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks for submitting a review Devi. The product that you purchased is a USB Recorder with Time and Date stamp. The product unfortunately does not work as a sound (voice) activated recorder, but simply as a straight recorder as you described. I am glad that it recorded well for you despite this and that you were happy with the ordering and delivery process. We do have an alternative recorder that is designed as a USB stick which does have voice activation (Flash Drive Pro), so I wonder whether you may have read the description for this product and assumed that the product that you purchased had voice activation as well. Please feel free to contact us by phone or email if you require any further assistance.
Posted 6 years ago
Not a good shopping experience at all. Order not complete with initial package. They forgot to pack all items. Delay in sending replacement forced me to cancel the order and return goods despite their initial assurances it would sent out on the day I contacted them about the problem (two days later the item was still not delivered) . The missing item was delivered later despite instructions not to send the item. I had to refuse delivery at the post office. Then there was a undue delay in the refund process.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi we are very sorry for the initial missing items that admittedly did take longer to get to you then they should have done and therefore we understand why you cancelled the order. The refund however was issued to you within the specified legal time limit.
Posted 6 years ago
Had a slight issue to start with when I realised that my order hadn't arrived in the post several days after placing it. After calling the office I was informed that everything I needed had been sent via email. Once this had been resolved the rest was self explanatory.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks for writing a review on your purchase. As you will now be aware, we do send instructions and login details to the email address that is provided on the order. I have checked the description on our website and have now made this fact more obvious. Thanks for your feedback.
Posted 6 years ago
The pen did all I asked of it. The audio pick up is good and it is easy to use. During an early test run with the pen in the breast pocket of a white shirt, a very observant child of seven spotted the reflected light of the LED showing that it was operating. I used a little bit of black tape to make sure that did not happen when using it for real. I have had it for three years now and it still works well. The part that actually writes tends to fall out of the front of it if I carry it for too long in my pocket. Overall, in spite of these small problems, a good purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks for the review. The item referred to in this review relates to our previous model of the Video / Voice Pen. The flashing light on our current model stops a few seconds once recording has started, which means there is no need for the black tape to cover the LED light now. We have not had any other reported issues in relation to the 'writing bit' of the pen falling out and have also tested the current model just to check and have found no issues. Glad to see that it is still working after three years.
Posted 6 years ago
Spy Equipment UK is rated 4.73 based on 95 reviews