STL Heating & Energy ltd Reviews

4.51 Rating 944 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend STL Heating & Energy ltd

About STL Heating & Energy ltd: STL Heating & Energy offer Comprehensive Plumbing, Heating, Gas Work, Energy Switching and Renewable Energy Innovations throughout the UK. T: 0800 0086 999

Visit Website

Phone:
08000086999

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate STL Heating & Energy ltd?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

L.jadva@gmail.com
Unverified Reviewer
"Never let two salesman in your house. STL.Salesman's are totally con. (NEVER TELL SALESMAN WHAT YOUR BUDGET IS) becouse they will reel you in They intimidated me to make decision on the spot. Two salesman(Jason and his cronie) turned up with appointment at my address, and they Feed you with so much information. and said this offer is for today only, pretending to phone someone in office,and make it sound as this offer was the best.it sounded to good to be true. Workmen were excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Visit Website
"I had an install on the 08.01.2018,the engineer came without knowing what had to be done,no detail on his job card even though everything was discussed and agreed beforehand.In the end they agreed to start,took about 2 days and all was well for about 7 weeks after which a leak appeared on one of the radiators and damaged the wood floor.After many days trying to contact Stl as for some reason it is very difficult to get to speak to someone i managed to speak to an adviser named Lois that said she would have to charge me £88 for a call out fee as for some reason the warranty will only cover if the engineer comes ad determines that it’s their fault even if they installed all the sistem,every single pipe. I would not recommend this company to anyone,god forbid i will have a real emergency i’ve no idea how they will help.The warranty the provide is’t worth the paper it’s written on."
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
Lucian Ciobanu
Verified Buyer
"I had an install on the 08.01.2018,the engineer came without knowing what had to be done,no detail on his job card even though everything was discussed and agreed beforehand.In the end they agreed to start,took about 2 days and all was well for about 7 weeks after which a leak appeared on one of the radiators and damaged the wood floor.After many days trying to contact Stl as for some reason it is very difficult to get to speak to someone i managed to speak to an adviser named Lois that said she would have to charge me £88 for a call out fee as for some reason the warranty will only cover if the engineer comes ad determines that it’s their fault even if they installed all the sistem,every single pipe. I would not recommend this company to anyone,god forbid i will have a real emergency i’ve no idea how they will help.The warranty the provide is’t worth the paper it’s written on."
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
Very Very Dis-satisfied Customer
Unverified Reviewer
"Very very very very poor service I wish I’d never heard of this company. I think this is probably the worst company I’ve ever heard of. Very very very poor workmanship, very very poor after sales and customer service. If I could give minus stars I would but had to give one star which I’m absolutely gutted about. The worst service I’ve ever had. I’ve had nothing but trouble with this company and it is still going on. Was left without hot water for a week, I rang STL on hundreds of occasions only to be fobbed off and lied to by the company. Once they have your money they don’t want to know!!! You have been warned"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Great service, good price would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"My engineer was Lea Hesketh. He came at the arranged time and was extremely pleasant, helpful and efficient."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"EXCELLENT COMPANY,REALLY EASY TO ORDER AND EVERYTHING DONE PERFECTLY . ENGINEER TURNED UP ON TIME AS PROMISED AND COMPLETED THE JOB BEFORE IN TIME FRAME AS PROMISED. CANNOT RECOMMEND THEM ENOUGH EXCEPTIONAL COMPANY. THANK YOU STL"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, Philip, we're so pleased you are happy. Thanks for the review and don't forget to recommend a friend and you could both receive £100. Visit our website or more details​.
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service throughout the process of installation of my new boiler. Top marks to Steve Martin and his helper Michael who fitted it to a high standard. Couldn't recommend this company any more."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you Hayley we’re so happy with you’re installation. Don’t forget if you refer a friend we’ll give you both £100 visit our website for details
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Ben did a very thorough investigation of my central heating system, showed me everything that needed to be done in simple term for an elderly lady like my self and very pleasant through. Can not wait to have my new intergas boiler installed tomorrow"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good salesman ,good fitters ,even though it was 8 at night,even a good price ,went wrong within a week ,fitter came out on his day off,fair play to him ,and rectified the problem ,ignition power plug had come adrift ,one of those thing ,not to bad at all ,receptionist was down right rude ,no customer skills at all ,probably bust the phone when she slammed it down on me several times,certainly needs to review her attitude ,letting a decent company down"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mr Morgan thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments and feedback so thank you. Regarding our receptionist, we can only apologise and will investigate this as customer service is a top priority.
Posted 1 month ago
Graham Atkins
Verified Buyer
"I had a problem with an install just couldn’t get a response until Mr Bobby Bagri answered my email.It took this man I think less than 5 minuets to sort out the problem and get the ball rolling .Within 30 minuets I was speaking to your insterlation team and a new date was arranged for the install.whitch has now taken place.I would like to thank mr Bagri for some fantastic service and back up calls. Graham"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mr Atkins, I will personally pass on your message to Bobby. Thank you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Mark Morrell
Verified Reviewer
"Excellent from start to finish. Surveyor knowledgeable. Installation fast and clean. Good price with 12 year warranty."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Colin Burgess
Verified Buyer
"I was looking to install a new boiler and although not the cheapest of my quotes, I chose STL to complete the job and I am so pleased I did,From start to finish they were so professional and polite in the way they worked. Callum was my initial contact who came and helped me choose the installation which I would require and gave me an excellent quote and price for the job. Prior to the installation Rick came out to check what would be required on the day and also he gave me excellent advice as to the best position for the siting of the boiler . The actual installation was done by Lee and Dave who arrived early in the morning and they both worked so hard to surmount the problems which they encountered on the day which turned out to be anything but easy and they stayed late into the evening to ensure the new installation was completed and that I had heating and hot water. The task was totally completed when Mark the electrician came and made sure that the new boiler was compatible with my current Smart Heating System and that both systems worked with each other. Throughout the whole installation they made sure there was no mess and tided up and took all the old boiler, cylinder and all the rubbish away with them. I would have no hesitation in totally recommending this company to anyone thinking about changing their current boiler and heating/hot water system."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Michelle Leonard
Verified Buyer
"My combi went wrong at the start of December, and after a couple of weeks of no heating, and lack of response from my original company I went online and found STL Heating and Energy. They arranged an appointment, and within a week I have a warm house and hot water again! I am so happy! The guys who came to install were polite and friendly, honest and hard working. I really appreciate your service from start to finish! Thank you so much everyone at STL"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"excellent boiler installation from STL,what a brilliant company well done"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service and price from STL."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"More than pleased with the quote we’ve been given. Home energy advisor was polite and had great advice about what we needed. Looking forward to new heating system in time for Christmas"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"STL fitted our heating system 4 years ago and have serviced it annually. They provide and excellent and professional service. Recently we had a minor problem with the boiler and they sent Gary and Scott round the same day. They were polite, efficient and thorough, fixing the problem in a timely manner. We will continue to use STL as they provide such good service. Tony Dunn - West Derby, Liverpool."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Mr Dunn for your honest review and your loyalty to STL. It’s cutomers like you that make us love what we do. Happy heating.
Posted 3 months ago
Phil Forrest
Verified Buyer
"Fast, efficient and good value! Work carried out in the most professional standard."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mr And Mrs Martin Brown
Verified Buyer
"We are pleased with the boiler and the installation was done with efficiency and minimal disruption , our only gripe was the logistics ,the electrician came3 days after the gas engineers ,this however was made easier because the men involved were efficient and friendly , always a bonus when their is disruption to your daily lives.Thankyou to Craig Ryan and electrician Mark"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
STL Heating & Energy ltd is rated 4.51 based on 944 reviews