Swinfen Hall Hotel Reviews

4.73 Rating 105 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Swinfen Hall Hotel
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Swinfen Hall Hotel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The staff dealt with my enquiries in a friendly manner.The vouchers were presented in an attractive style.An efficient and professional service.
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Anne,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am pleased that your voucher arrived and you felt you received a professional service.
Kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events manager
Posted 7 months ago
My favourite dining experience, can’t wait to return whatever the occasion!
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Lisa,
Thank you for your review! I will pass on your kind words to the chef, he will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed dining with us. Come back and see us soon. We have a George Michael Tribute Night on Friday 24th January 2020. There are still a few tickets available so we might see you there!
Kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you very much for a lovely stay. It was a pleasure to meet your friendly staff who showed a very caring approach.
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your kind words to the rest of the team. Please do come back and see us again soon.

Kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 7 months ago
Dinner was superb and breakfast very good.
The room was chilly when we arrived and took some time to warm up. Perhaps the thermostat could have been turned up in advance of our arrival.
Anyway, an excellent hotel in a beautiful location and we will return.
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Mr Austin,
Thank you for your review. I do apologise that the toom felt chilly on your arrival and we certainly take on board the suggestion to turn the heating up a notch before you arrival. It is difficult as lots of guests don't like to the rooms too hot, others may feel the cold, but we will certainly endeavour to make sure rooms do not feel chilly on arrival. I will pass on your kind words the chef reference dinner.
We very much look forward to seeing you back at Swinfen Hall soon.
Kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events manager
Posted 7 months ago
Brilliant . Could not do enough for us . best afternoon tea . Best service . even show to the toilets .amazing
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Chris.
What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this for us. I will pass on your kind words to the rest of the team and we hope you will come back and see us soon. Keep an eye on our website www.swinfenhallhotel.co.uk as we have many exciting events coming up in the New Year.
Kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 7 months ago
Beautiful hall, with lovely views of the deer.
Afternoon tea was very nice, especially the scones, it was very peaceful and Xmas trees were beautiful. Will go in summer next time so we could walk around grounds.
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we very much appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you in the Summer where you can sit on the terrace and enjoy the peace and tranquility!
Kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 7 months ago
Delightful and attentive staff, an excellent location close to main roads, but tucked away in extensive grounds and we enjoyed a perfect stay.
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Mr Vardy,
I hope you are well? Thank you so much for your lovely review. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the team and we very much hope you will come and see us again soon.
With my kindest regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 7 months ago
We celebrated our Golden Wedding Anniversary with a Sunday lunch at Swinfen Hall. The staff went out of their way to make the occasion very special. Food, service and venue were all excellent. Thank you for all your help.
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Mr Challenor,
Thank you so much for your recent review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed spending you golden wedding anniversary here at Swinfen Hall. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the team.
Kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 8 months ago
The staff at Swinfen were exceptional and provided a fantastic service from the organisation through to the running of the event itself. The dining room was superb and I would highly recommend this as a venue for a private party. There were 30 of us but we could have had more than that and still have lots of space. I had a wonderful evening. Thank you!
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Reena,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it means a lot to us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your special birthday celebration. The room certainly looked lovely on the night. I will pass on your kind comments to all the staff at Swinfen Hall, and we very much hope you will come and see us again soon.
With kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 8 months ago
We have just returned from a lovely weekend at Swinfen Hall Hotel. The welcome was warm and friendly and service superb. Very good menus and food.
I am sure we will return.
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Alison,
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your break with us! That's our aim, for people to leave here feeling relaxed and having had a good time. We hope you will come and see us again soon. The Christmas decorations go up next week, so it may be worth coming in December if you can make it!
We very much look forward to seeing you again.
With my kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 8 months ago
We were treated to afternoon tea at Swinfen Hall as an anniversary gift. We booked 3 months in advance and requested the seat by the fire (wintry day expected!). Unfortunately our fire side seat had been given to another group because they were 3 and we were only 2. We were not happy with this, however the hotel staff kindly laid the table in the entrance hall so we could sit by the fire there. A blast of cold air hit us each time the main door was opened, but that was not too frequently.
The food was excellent, food intolerance were allowed for and the tea was lovely. Staff were helpful and accommodating. Just a shame the original request was not honoured.
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Julia,
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the food and tea that was served to you when you came for afternoon tea. I can only apologise that your request to sit by the fire was not communicated, but it is good to know that staff found another fire for you to sit by. We very much hope that you will return to Swinfen again soon.
Kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 8 months ago
We recently attended a wedding here and stayed over for the night.
It felt very special to have the hotel exclusively for the event. The hotel, staff and grounds are all very lovely. Our room was splendid, very clean with a beautiful bathroom and outlook.
Thank you for a fabulous stay.
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Susan,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team. We very much hope that you will visit us again soon in the future.
Kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 8 months ago
Attended a close friends wedding and stayed for 2 nights. Both my wife and I really enjoyed our stay and the venue. A warm and friendly reception, the service was of a very good standard. I would highly recommend the venue for a such an occasion and also for a short break, set in beautifully well maintained grounds in a lovely part of the country.
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Mr Moulds,
I am pleased to read from your review that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Weddings are certainly beautiful here at Swinfen, the perfect setting. We hope that you will be able to visit us again for a few days if you are not too far away. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.
With my kindest regards
joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 8 months ago
Swinfen Hall Hotel is a magnificent Establishment. We have always been made to feel so welcome on our arrivals ..I recently celebrated a Special Birthday, in the Private Benjamin Wyatt room, which had such a relaxing atmosphere. The Room looked amazing, the Fine Dining Menu was excellent, and the Staff were so very attentive. All our Guests enjoyed themselves immensely.. A very Memorable occasion. We are looking so very forward to our next visit.
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Mr and Mrs Moulton,
Many thanks for your review. We very much appreciate your kind words and I am delighted that your special birthday was a memorable one. It was an absolute pleasure helping you with all the arrangements. We very much look forward to seeing you back at Swinfen Hall on Christmas Day!
With my very kindest regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 8 months ago
Very impressed with the visit and helpful staff.
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Lucy,
I am delighted to read that you were impressed with your visit to Swinfen Hall. I will pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team. We very much hope to see you at Swinfen Hall again soon.
With kind regards
Joanne
Reservations and Events manager
Posted 8 months ago
All in all a lovely stay the staff were brilliant and the service superb, we will definitely be back, the only problem I had was when getting out the shower and climbing over the edge of the bath, as it was quite high when I stepped onto the bath mat it slipped and I ended up on the floor hurting my back,
I should have held on to the grab rail which was present but didn't realise quite how high it was
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Karen,
Thank you for your review and kind words. I am sorry to read that you slipped when getting out the shower, but as you said, the grab rails are to assist. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Swinfen Hall soon.
With kind regards
Joanne
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 8 months ago
My most recent visit was to bring my 90 year-old mother out for a treat of afternoon tea, on what would have been my father's 93rd birthday, as he had only recently died and I knew she would be very emotional and would need her mind occupying. I chose Swinfen because my daughter had held her wedding reception there last summer, and had booked the hotel for exclusive use, and they had been truly fantastic! My mother had been unable to attend the wedding as my father had been ill at the time, so I thought it would be nice to show her the sumptuous surroundings of the hotel. The room was cosy with a roaring fire and wonderful view, the service was again exceptional, polite, discrete and yet personal and warm, and the food itself was delicious, with a delightful and varied assortment of savoury and sweet tit-bits, and plentiful tea of our choice. I really cannot fault this establishment!
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Christine,
What a lovely review, thank you so much! I am so pleased to read how much both your mom and you enjoyed your visit. I am pleased your Mum left smiling on what would have been, an emotional day for her.
We hope to see you soon.
Kind regards
Joanne
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 8 months ago
The Staff is fabulous and the food is superb!
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Mr and Mrs Johnson,
We hope you are both well and it was a pleasure to see you both again on your recent visit from across the seas! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your kind words to the rest of the team. Take care.
Kind regards
Joanne
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 8 months ago
A most enjoyable experience
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Hazel,
I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your afternoon tea here at Swinfen Hall. We very much hope that you will visit us again soon.
With kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events
Posted 8 months ago
FANTASTIC!!!! What more is there to say.
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Mr LaPenta,
Thank you so much. We are delighted that you return to see us each year, all the way from America too! Looking forward to next year already!
Take care
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 9 months ago
Swinfen Hall Hotel is rated 4.73 based on 105 reviews