Swinfen Hall Hotel Reviews

4.73 Rating 105 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Swinfen Hall Hotel
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Swinfen Hall Hotel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Stayed for one night on route to Devon. Very pleasant and very nice touches. Good attention to detail. We did not want the tasting menu and the a la carte menu was quite limiting and took a while! Breakfast was very good. Staff in general very good. Room very pleasant but would have liked some slippers and also the bathroom light was faulty and the towel rail was not working!
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Ms Boyd,
Many thanks for your review. I am pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Perhaps offering slippers is something we can look at moving forward, I will discuss this with our Head Housekeeper. I do apologise that the towel rail was not working. If you stay in the future and there is a problem with anything, please do mention this to one of the team and we will try our upmost to rectify any problems or move you into a different room, if at all possible.
We very much hope to see you again at Swinfen Hall.
With kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 10 months ago
This hotel is fabulous. A small luxury privately owned gem in an attractive setting with a calm, relaxed, elegant feel. The staff are superb, warm and welcoming, flexible and accommodating. Food is excellent and a stay there is good for the soul.
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Mr and Mrs Ramsay,
It was lovely to see you both back at Swinfen Hall last week. I am pleased to read that you feel staying here is 'good for the soul', that is exactly how we want our guests to feel. Thank you so much for the review and we very much look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Joanne
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 10 months ago
This was my second short visit to Swinfen Hall, and it won't be my last.

I find the ambience at Swinfen just ideal with a relaxed and comfortable hotel having lots of character set in beautiful grounds. The staff are excellent, offering friendly attentive service and are always aware of the needs of their guests, including special dietary needs.
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Mr Oliver,
Thank you for your review. It was so nice to see you back at Swinfen Hall last week. We know we are doing our job correctly when people return because they have enjoyed their stay. It has been an absolute pleasure to meet you and to get to know you during your last tow visits and we very much look forward to seeing you back at the Hall sometime soon.
With my kindest regards
Joanne
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 10 months ago
Everything was very good. The food was excellent and the staff were very attentive and knowledgeable.
We will certainly visit again.
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Mr Willers,
Thank you so much for your review. It means so much to a small hotel like ours, when people take the time to leave feedback for us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass on your kind words and comments to the rest of the team. We very much look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.
With my kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 10 months ago
We had good service, it was almost like being in a private house with staff to look after us.
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Mr and Mrs Parson,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted that you were made to feel like Lord and Lady of the Manor! We hope you will visit again soon and that we can make your next stay as enjoyable as your last visit. See you soon!
Kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent stay . The staff were all excellent as were the rooms and food. We had a lovely room overlooking the Deer Park. We are already trying to plan a return visit.
Posted 10 months ago
Good afternoon Kim,
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The deer are amazing aren't they? We are extremely lucky to be able to see them each day. When you come back and stay be sure to let us know if you would like a room with a view over the deer park and we will do our upmost to arrange this for you. I will pass on your kind words to the rest of the team.
See you soon!
Kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 10 months ago
Perfect special birthday celebration, private dining experience. The event was well organised, the room looked amazing and the service and food were brilliant. All the guests had a great time, and we were impressed by the high standards of the Swinfen team.
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Mr Pugh,
Thank you so much for your review and kind words. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your birthday celebration and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the team. We hope you will return to us soon.
Kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 11 months ago
Great Hotel. My 2nd stay there for business. Great hospitality. Wouldn’t change anything.
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Mr Hussain,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your second visit to us and we hope that we will see you again very soon.
With my kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent afternoon tea with excellent service.
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Carol,
I am delighted that you enjoyed your afternoon tea here at Swinfen Hall. Please do try and come back and see us over the Christmas period, decorations all go up at the end of November and the fires are now lit making it feel really very cosy indeed.
Thank you for your review. If you would like to be added to our mailing list please do drop me an email on reservations@swinfenhallhotel.co.uk and let me know.
With my kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 11 months ago
Great staff, gorgeous hotel with history and beautiful surroundings. Nothing was too much trouble.
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Margaret.
Such kind words about your visit, thank you so much. We are really looking forward to seeing you again in February next year.
With my kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent food. Professional, attentive and cheerful staff.
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Mrs Lipscomb, Thank you so much for your review and rating. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that all of the staff looked after you well. We very much hope you will visit us again soon!
With kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 11 months ago
Lovely elegant and historic boutique hotel set in well maintained gardens and parkland. Excellent dinner with innovative menu in restaurant and very pleasant and helpful staff. Bedroom and public rooms well furnished and beautifully decorated in period style. Bathroom on edge of need for update but adequate. Overall an enjoyable stay and would recommend and return.
Posted 11 months ago
Good afternoon,
Thank you for your review and kind words about the Hall. We very much hope to see you soon.
Kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 11 months ago
We had a wonderful time last week when we enjoyed afternoon tea. What a wonderful place. Staff were so attentive and nice. Lived in Tamworth for a long time but never been before. Will certainly be back.
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Sian,
I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your afternoon tea when you came last week. You would be amazed how many people say they have lived locally all there lives, and had no idea we are here! We have all the Christmas decorations going up at the end of November and lots of exciting events coming up such as a Taittinger Christmas Lunch on 15th December, a Carol Service on the 9th December, a George Michael tribute night on 24th January and so much more. So please do come back and see us soon.
With kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 11 months ago
Great service
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Mr Telford,
Your review is very much appreciated, thank you so much for this. We hope to see you back at our magnificent Hall soon.
With my kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 11 months ago
Magnificent mansion house hotel in extensive countryside setting. Warm welcome received and a very friendly team on hand. We arrived late due to a long train then car journey and the staff were waiting for us to check in and show us to our rooms. The room itself was clean and comfortable with good quality bathroom and choice of toiletries en-suite . Unfortunately my door wouldn’t lock from the outside (room 213) and so I had concerns about security when leaving the room for breakfast the next morning . It didn’t detract too much from an otherwise comfortable stay.
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Mr Thompson,
It is so nice to read that you enjoyed your recent stay here at Swinfen Hall Hotel. We try our very hardest to offer all guests a warm, homely welcome so I am delighted that it was very much appreciated by you. I apologise for the issues you experienced with your bedroom door and glad it didn't detract from your visit. We hope to see you back at Swinfen Hall Hotel again very soon.
With kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 11 months ago
A very pleasant occasion.
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Mr Stone,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Hopefully we will see you back at Swinfen some time soon!
With kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 11 months ago
We had a lovely stay in your beautiful hotel which was a great place to celebrate my husbands birthday. Wonderful ambience and delicious food.
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Judith,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed our lovely Hotel along with the food from the kitchen. I will be sure to let the team know. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon. There are lots of exciting events taking place in the run up to Christmas so hopefully we may see you then!
With kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 11 months ago
We held my mums 90th birthday celebration at Swinfen Hall and had a truly memorable evening. It was held in theBenjamin Wyatt room. The room was set beautifully, the staff were marvellous and very attentive. The food was wonderful and beautifully presented. All in all we had a wonderful night to remember, and we would highly recommend Swinfen Hall for a special occasion.
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Mrs Quiney,
I am so pleased that Mrs Tibbins enjoyed her 90th Birthday celebration here at Swinfen Hall. The Benjamin Wyatt room is certainly a lovely room for such an event. I will pass on your kind words to the rest of the team. Please do be sure to come back and see us again soon!.
With kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 11 months ago
We had a lovely afternoon. The tea and scones were excellent and the staff were efficient and friendly. We will be back in the very near future.
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Mrs Callens,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your tea and scones! I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the team. Christmas is fast approaching and Swinfen really does look fabulous at this time of year, with its numerous Christmas trees, wreaths and garlands. The fires will be lit making it feel extra cosy. Try and come and see us around this time, it will definitely be worth it!
With my kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 11 months ago
All our guests commented that their meals were excellent.
The staff were superb. Joanne’s arrangements were most helpful and Michaels attention throughout the evening meant everything went to plan.
We would obviously recommend Swinfen Hall to anyone who is planning a special event.
Look forward to another visit in the future. Kathleen & Bill Hobson
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Mr and Mrs Hobson,
Thank you so much for your review and kind words about your recent event at Swinfen Hall. I will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team! We very much look forward to seeing you again soon.
With my kindest regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 11 months ago
Swinfen Hall Hotel is rated 4.73 based on 105 reviews