Swinton Reviews

Swinton have a Customer Happiness Grade of A. Customers love their prices and customer service. Full Insights

3.83 Rating 273 Reviews
66% of reviewers recommend Swinton
320 Review Views (past 24 hours)
11AM - 1PM
42 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
39 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
18 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
18 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
83 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
22 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
0 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
18 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
0 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
20 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
21 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
39 Review Views
11AM
11AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Swinton ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"The insurances should be slightly cheaper after 25 years old but they still ain't"
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"Quick trouble free service so far."
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Helpful and easy to deal with. good value and I am almost certain that I will renew with them and possibly add a second bike which I am thinking of purchasing. I am happy to recommend this concern to others."
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Only bike insurance company worth the money"
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
"They are bunch of cnuts. You really have to read all the small print before you sign any contract with these barstewards."
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
"To much to insurance the vehicle"
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
"I strongly believe that being a senior citizen at nearly 67 yrs of age that my premiums should be lower."
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
"Does what it says on the tin"
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
"I have had motorbike insurance with swinton for many years and the quotes are very competitive. Pleasant company to deal with and never had any problems. Would recommend."
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
"Read The Small Print! My cover was only £67, i wanted to cancel the insurance after 10months, they wanted an extra £50 even though the cover was paid up!! Be careful, small print says £25 charge if you cancel within 3months, £25 charge if you cancel within 6 minths and £25 charge if you cancel within 6 months of cover ending!! Clever little rip off merchants Be careful"
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 9 months ago
"Swinton automaticaly renewed my policy for a ridiculous amount, I was unaware and unable to change it as I was offshore at the time, as soon as I got home I called them to cancel as I had found a new insurer that was less than a third of the price, I was then charged a cancellation fee on top of the amount I had already been fleeced.. won't be using again."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Had recently renewed my bike insurance and then changed my bike. New bike was similar to the old one but Swindon tried to charge me 4 times the premium! After discussion it came down to 3 times the original premium. For the sake of convenience I went with it. Later compared the prices and I could have got cover for the original premium although it would have cost to cancel the Swinton policy. Been a Swinton customer for years but don't appreciate being ripped off, will not be back."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Horribly Overpriced. My mother was with Swinton and told me her renewal price. I nearly choked! Knocked £300 pounds of Swintons quote within 20 mins. She is now insured elsewhere!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I live in the UK for 5 years and without hypocrisy I would like to say that I have had other insurance companies and they are all very similar including Devit! despite its price I am very satisfied with your assistance without counting on the credibility that is great and well indicated congratulations to all of devit and thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Price won!not bad pirice for inssurance. But finally Swintor reject my claims for no accident driving from anothe eu country"
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"I must say up to this weekend i would say swinton well good but on Wednesday 12/4/17 i had to get in touch to give them update for a new quote as my ins runs out tomorrow and they said they would get straight back to me with a new quote they also asked what no claims i had on present vehicle, i thought no claims went on whether or not you have made a claim at all not whether or not made a claim on the vehicle you were insuring so at this mo could only give 3 out 5 n that's because they were a good deal"
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"very good... very cheap...exactly what i was looking for."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"When claiming on the policy, swintons customer service was excellent"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"It is great to be able to pick up the phone, make a local call and speak person to person with an expert."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"Called in to Swintons office for my car insurance and found the staff very helpful and with all information I received and the quote found for my car insurance I am well satisfied, thank you Swintons."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Swinton is rated 3.83 based on 273 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This