The AA Reviews

3.2 Rating 1,553 Reviews
56 %
of reviewers recommend The AA
3.2
Based on 1,553 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.8 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Read The AA Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 085 2721

Email:

customer.services@theaa.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The AA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The AA 1 star review on 14th November 2022
Anonymous
The AA 1 star review on 14th November 2022
Anonymous
The AA 1 star review on 9th October 2022
Khan
The AA 1 star review on 20th August 2022
Anonymous
The AA 1 star review on 13th August 2022
Anonymous
The AA 1 star review on 13th August 2022
Anonymous
The AA 1 star review on 4th August 2022
Eduardo
25
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
at Legoland with family. Catalytic converter nicked.Car stranded. AA refused to attend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely appalling service. Never seen or heard anything like it. Broke down at 8:30, got recovered to a service station 5 minutes up the road where they dropped me in 10 degrees temperature. I then waited 3.5 hours for another recovery to take me 40 minutes (40 miles) down the the M4 to have me put on another recovery truck! At this point being 3am I requested for a taxi to be booked and the car to carry on playing pass the parcel! They then took over 1 hour to arrange a taxi to take me home. From the start the string of lies (this recovery truck will be taking you home) but really it was taking me 17 minutes to the next service station. At this point I began to wonder how many more recovery trucks will I be put on before I arrive home? 12 hours maybe more? Worst recovery company I have ever come across, this isn’t the first bad experience from the AA. None of their own drivers 100’s of external companies they seem to be splitting 1 job into. Seems they couldn’t care less about their customers, no consideration to the time or weather. I will be taking matters further after this disgusting experience. I would for sure never trust them again ever and be cancelling my membership with immediate effect and demanding my costs back.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
They will just rip you off. Stay away. If you are in trouble, the worst company to go to. Worst customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Unbelievable. I took out a membership mid Sept. New package didn't arrive - sent back apparently. Called to enquire 10th Oct. Not resent until the 19th. Still not arrived (31st today) Rang and asked about a tracking number - don't have one....being sent cheapest way possible. 1 1/2 hrs drive from Auckland......suggest they courier new packages and cards; this is unacceptable
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Never had any problems with the AA nice friendly staff and helpful "
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Great insurance at a competitive price and good communication on their behalf "
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
After applying for employment with AA and receiving an email last Thursday to say I'd been successful in gaining a telephone interview at 8.30am on the 17th Oct, I then received an email at approx 8.10am on the 17th Oct stating my application wouldn't be being taken any further as I had applied for the same role within a six month period. I did declare this on my current application. The fact I have had to re arrange my work schedule, take time out to prepare for the interview and to then be notified 20 mins before the interview that I wouldn't be being considered I find absolutely disgraceful and disrespectful and a complete lack of communication on the AA's part. Date of experience: 17 October 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I got made to believe its a unlimited call out BEFORE I took this cover out sales team told me regardless how many times but its NOT ...people before you take out this cover remember its upto 10 times if you go over the limit you have to pay ...take your money elsewhere where don't believe the AA it's not UNLIMITED I am totally put off with the AA I will never ever give them business or have anything to do with them after this its a fraud its not unlimited like they say unlimited means not limited or restricted in terms of number quantity or extent ..02045489015 i got a call from this number i have to pay ...so why am I being told I can't go beyond 10 call outs in a year and all was personal use not even business all were genuine call outs but am glad I have been aware of this unlimited scam so my people look into this before you part your hard earned money with the AA...please AA don't lie to us just to get your hands on our money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We had wonderful service from AA man Simon when we broke down in Stamford on 4 October 2022. He was extremely efficient and pleasant and solved the problem very quickly at the roadside. As there was a possibility that the engine might have been damaged by lack of oil, he followed our restart for a considerable distance to make sure all was well. Absolutely excellent service. Totally recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
On holiday in Cornwall and broke down in the middle of nowhere, halfway up a steep narrow country Lane. Spoke to operator who had a lot of patience trying to find out where we was. We could only say where we was travelling to. She asked a series of questions which are obviously standard but very much needed. The mechanic was with us 50 minutes later. Nice friendly chap. We was lucky it was a spark plug issue. All 4 plugs replaced and we was on our way. Only downside was the cost of the plugs at £138. We was very impressed .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Called twice and both times the attitude of the agents made me feel worse than the situation I was in. I am told I will have to wait about 3 hours although it js a Sunday morning Always buy your own breakdown instead of going through halifax
The AA 1 star review on 9th October 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DO NOT INSUREWITH THE AA My husband had cover with the AA. He died in January and I notified them and they changed the policy to my name. They omitted to tell me that I was no longer covered for home breakdowns. I had flat battery at home in June, they told me I was not covered for home breakdown and eventually acknowledged that home breakdown should have been included and I understood that they have amended the policy. I had a flat tyre this morning and again the told me I did not have home cover. After discussions between 10am-1pm, during which time I had to get a friend to take me to a long-awaited hospital appointment, I got a local garage to deal with the problem. I decided to cancel my policy but the DO NOT GIVE ANY REFUNDS for the outstanding 6 months. Response to my complaint will be up to 8 weeks! They used to be so good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
As a carer I purchased an AA recovery policy and all ways felt confident that they would be able to provide a professional service if I was ever to break down with a vulnerable service user. Turns out this is not the case, after waiting three hours and reporting that I had a vulnerable person with me it sadly is not the case. The original time give changed several times before any recovery was attempted and the fact I mentioned twice in two separate calls this information was not logged or passed on, I now have serious concerns with using this service and am currently looking at other options. I have always viewed review sites with caution but based on my own experience I think the trust pilot rating to probably be correct.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Don’t ever go with them …racial discrimination instructors ….not helpful at all …inconvenient …instructors are ready to take u on ur own car for test but not theirs …when u go for help enter they simply refuse to help u by saying there are no instructors available …if u cough the instructors says u have covid
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
waited 3.5 and further 3 hiurs hours knowing I need recovery. They messed me around tryinh fix my tyre when it was clearly visible it cant be fixed. 80 miles from home stranded with 11 year old 3am in the morning. They dont care
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
What an absolute DISGRACE, automatic vehicle stuck in reverse, car unable to move. Vehicle completely blocking access road, been waiting nearly six hours. God knows what would would have happened in a real emergencie. AA People just don’t seam to give a STUFF of the situation, you are made to feel you’re an inconvenience to them for breaking down. Just pay the AA a large sum of money for Breakdown Cover, then wait God knowns how many hours/days/weeks you will have to wait for Recovery. My choice would be ANY Recovery ACCEPT the AA. 🤬🤬🤬🤬
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Worst ever! Left stranded for over 6hours on M/A road. Suffering with panic attacks. Cancel patrols without even informing me... Left the car and on a taxi... so a 2h journey is neither over and is taking 10h
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fooked up account last year admitted it their fault customer service team don’t care about customer and never reply then cancel membership when they are dealing with a complaint
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Not helpful at all. Workers don’t know their job. second time they have provided wrong information and had to spend unnecessary money for different parts. Please don’t fall for the big companies like AA. If you point something to them they don’t even care to solve ☹️ And when raised a complaint, they said this is what they can do and they didn’t even care or tried to resolve my issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Been with the AA Years no problems until NOW ,Wife insured car 5 MONTHS AGO ,had two letters DVLA car doesn't appear to be insured & it is an offence not to be registered with MID. Second letter from Humberside POLICE car NOT REGISTERED AS INSURED WITH MID. Been onto AA 3 times still not reg ? Wife won't drive the car for fear of POLICE and it's a legal requirement to be registered with MID. How difficult is it AA to contact MID and confirm it's insured. Car stood doing nothing and I've paid for insurance. RIDICULOUS SITUATION AA.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The AA is rated 3.2 based on 1,553 reviews